University of Vermont

The Honors College

Sophomore Seminar Faculty

Each semester, topics for sophomore seminars vary and draw on the rich and diverse interests of the faculty who teach them. Honors faculty from numerous academic disciplines teach these seminars, allowing students to meet scholars from a broad cross section of the university. These seminars are open only to Honors College students.

Fall 2012
Professor Class Contact Information
Elaine McCrate
Elaine McCrate
HCOL 185A D1:African American in the US Economy Elaine.McCrate@uvm.edu
656-0192
Economics
Old Mill, Rm. 335
Faculty Bio
Scott Van Keuren
Scott Van Keuren
HCOL 185B Ancient Worlds in the Media Scott.VanKeuren@uvm.edu
656-8546
Anthropology
Williams Hall, Rm. 501
Faculty Bio
Randall Harp
Randall Harp
HCOL 185C The Meaning of Freedom Randall.Harp@uvm.edu
656-3141
Philosophy
70 S. Williams Street, Room 203
Faculty Bio
C
Caroline Beer
HCOL 185D Global Gender Inequality Caroline.Beer@uvm.edu
656-8384
Political Science
Old Mill, Rm. 522
Faculty Bio
Robert Taylor
Robert Taylor
HCOL 185E The Democratic Citizen Robert.Taylor@uvm.edu
656-4289
Political Science
Old Mill, Rm. 532
Faculty Bio
Susanna Schrafstetter
Susanna Schrafstetter
HCOL 185F Germany Since 1945: Memory & The Cold War Susanna.Schrafstetter@uvm.edu
656-9842
History
Wheeler House, Rm. 303
Faculty Bio
John Franklin
John Franklin
HCOL 185G Ancient Warfare Gaming Workshop John.Franklin@uvm.edu
656-0649
Classics
481 Main Street, Rm. 304
Faculty Bio
Robert Tyzbir
Robert Tyzbir
HCOL 185H Sports Nutrition Robert.Tyzbir@uvm.edu
656-0671
Nutrition
228 Marsh Life Science
Faculty Bio
Brian Beckage
Brian Beckage
HCOL 185I Climate Change, Complexity & Social Systems Brian.Beckage@uvm.edu
656-0197
Plant Biology
Jeffords 111
Faculty Bio
Jeffrey Hughes
Jeffrey Hughes
HCOL 185K Discovering A Sense of Place Jeffrey.Hughes@uvm.edu
656-0708
RSENR
267 Jeffords Hall
Faculty Bio
Jane Hill
Jane Hill
HCOL 185L Sex, Fear and Anxiety Jane.Hill@uvm.edu
656-9854
CEMS
Votey, Rm. 221
Faculty Bio
C
Rocki DeWitt
HCOL 185M Returns from the Land Rocki.DeWitt@uvm.edu
656-0034
School of Business
Kalkin Hall, Rm. 316
Faculty Bio
Patrick Hutton
Patrick Hutton
HCOL 185P Politics of Culture Phutton@uvm.edu
656-4383
Integrated Humanities
Living Learning D170
Faculty Bio
Tamara Williams
Tamara Williams
HCOL 185Q Controversies in Modern Genomics Tamara.Williams@uvm.edu
656-
Pharmacology
Health Science Research Facility 316

Last modified September 06 2012 11:25 AM