University of Vermont

The Honors College

First-Year Seminar Faculty

Fall 2015 and Spring 2016
Professor Class Contact Information
Joseph Acquisto
Joseph Acquisto
HCOL 85E - The Pursuit of Knowledge (Fall 2015)
HCOL 86 - D2:Thinking and Acting: Theories of Engagement (Spring 2016)
Joseph.Acquisto@uvm.edu
(802) 656-3575
Romance Languages
521 Waterman Building
Faculty Bio
Erica Hurwitz Andrus
Erica Hurwitz Andrus
HCOL 86 - Mediated Realms: Imagined Worlds in Religion and Popular Cultures (Spring 2016) Erica.Hurwitz@uvm.edu@uvm.edu
(802) 656-0227
Religion
481 Main Street, Rm. 204
Faculty Bio
Michael Ashooh
Michael Ashooh
HCOL 85I - The Pursuit of Knowledge (Fall 2015)
HCOL 86 - Philosophy: Scientific Ways of Knowing Our Place in the World (Spring 2016)
Michael.Ashooh@uvm.edu
(802) 656-4042
Philosophy
70 South Williams St., Rm. 209
Faculty Bio
Charles Briggs
Charles Briggs
HCOL 85G - The Pursuit of Knowledge (Fall 2015)
HCOL 86 - Encountering the Other in the Middle Ages & Renaissance (Spring 2016)
Charles.Briggs@uvm.edu
(802) 656-3180
History
Wheeler House
Faculty Bio
Holly-Lynn Busier
Holly-Lynn Busier
HCOL 85D - The Pursuit of Knowledge (Fall 2015)
Holly-Lynn.Busier@uvm.edu
(802) 656-3833
Leadership and Development Science, CESS
Waterman 449-A
Faculty Bio
Anne Clark
Anne Clark
HCOL 86 - D2:Religion and Ways of Knowing (Spring 2016) Anne.Clark@uvm.edu
(802) 656-0231
Religion
481 Main St., Rm. 204
Faculty Bio
John Gennari
John Gennari
HCOL 85J - The Pursuit of Knowledge (Fall 2015)
HCOL 86 - D1:Multiracialism in US Cultures (Spring 2016)
John.Gennari@uvm.edu
(802) 656-3435
English
Old Mill, Rm. 425
Faculty Bio
Ian Grimmer
Ian Grimmer
HCOL 85B - The Pursuit of Knowledge (Fall 2015)
HCOL 86 - Gender and History (Spring 2016)
Ian.Grimmer@uvm.edu
(802) 656-3180
History
Faculty Bio
Melanie Gustafson
Melanie Gustafson
HCOL 85F - The Pursuit of Knowledge (Fall 2015)
HCOL 86 - Ways of Knowing: Creative Constructions of Freedom (Spring 2016)
Melanie.Gustafson@uvm.edu
(802) 656-3180
History
Wheeler House, Rm. 301
Faculty Bio
David Jenemann
David Jenemann
HCOL 85H - The Pursuit of Knowledge (Fall 2015)
David.Jenemann@uvm.edu
(802) 656-3313
English
Old Mill, Rm.319
Faculty Bio
Thomas Macias
Thomas Macias
HCOL 86 - Immigrant Origins and Inequality in American Life (Spring 2016) Thomas.Macias@uvm.edu
(802) 656-2142
Sociology
31 South Prospect Street, Rm. 203
Faculty Bio
Lisa Schnell
Lisa Schnell
HCOL 85C - The Pursuit of Knowledge (Fall 2015)
HCOL 86 - D2:Gender and Space of Knowing (Spring 2016)
Lisa.Schnell@uvm.edu
(802) 656-8209
The Honors College
50 University Heights
Faculty Bio
Sarah Turner
Sarah Turner
HCOL 86 - (Spring 2016) Sarah.E.Turner@uvm.edu
(802) 656-1412
English
Old Mill, Rm. 306
Faculty Bio
Peter VonDoepp
Peter VonDoepp
HCOL 85A - The Pursuit of Knowledge (Fall 2015) Peter.VonDoepp@uvm.edu
(802) 656-9102
Political Science/Honors College
U Hgts North, N2 034B
Faculty Bio

Last modified July 01 2015 11:32 AM