University of Vermont

The Honors College

First-Year Seminar Faculty

Fall 2013 and Spring 2014
Professor Class Contact Information
Joseph Acquisto
Joseph Acquisto
HCOL 85 A & C The Pursuit of Knowledge (Fall 2013)
HCOL 86B Thinking and Acting: Theories of Engagement (Spring 2014)
Joseph.Acquisto@uvm.edu
(802) 656-3575
Romance Languages
521 Waterman Building
Faculty Bio
Holly-Lynn Busier
Holly-Lynn Busier
HCOL 85E The Pursuit of Knowledge (Fall 2013) Holly-Lynn.Busier@uvm.edu
(802) 656-3833
Leadership and Development Science, CESS
Waterman 449-A
Faculty Bio
Sheila Boland Chira
Sheila Boland Chira
HCOL 86 G & H Reading and Writing the Racialized Self (Spring 2014) Sheila.BolandChira@uvm.edu
(802) 656-4215
English
Old Mill, Rm. 423
Faculty Bio
Anne Clark
Anne Clark
HCOL 86I Religion and Ways of Knowing (Spring 2014) Anne.Clark@uvm.edu
(802) 656-0231
Religion
481 Main St., Rm. 204
Faculty Bio
Alec Ewald
Alec Ewald
HCOL 85I The Pursuit of Knowledge (Fall 2013)
HCOL 86A The Construction of Race in American Politics (Spring 2014)
Alec.Ewald@uvm.edu
(802) 656-0263
Political Science
Old Mill
Faculty Bio
Jinny Huh
Jinny Huh
HCOL 86E Arresting Eyes: Race and Anxiety of Detection (Spring 2014)
Jinny.Huh@uvm.edu
(802) 656-1358
English
Old Mill
Faculty Bio
David Jenemann
David Jenemann
HCOL 85 D & F The Pursuit of Knowledge (Fall 2013)
HCOL 86C Representing Race (Spring 2014)
David.Jenemann@uvm.edu
(802) 656-3313
English
Old Mill, Rm.319
Faculty Bio
Abu Rizvi
Abu Rizvi
HCOL 86F Happiness (Spring 2014) Abu.Rizvi@uvm.edu
(802) 656-9100
The Honors College
50 University Heights
Faculty Bio
Lisa Schnell
Lisa Schnell
HCOL 85B The Pursuit of Knowledge (Fall 2013)
HCOL 86D She, He, Them: Gender and Space of Knowing (Spring 2014)
Lisa.Schnell@uvm.edu
(802) 656-8209
The Honors College
50 University Heights
Faculty Bio
Helga Schreckenberger
Helga Schreckenberger
HCOL 85G The Pursuit of Knowledge (Fall 2013) Helga.Schreckenberger@uvm.edu
(802) 656-1473
German & Russian
Waterman, Rm. 415
Faculty Bio
Jeanne Shea
Jeanne Shea
HCOL 86J Medical Anthropology & Global Health (Spring 2014) Jeanne.Shea@uvm.edu
(802) 656-3884
Anthropology
Williams Hall
Faculty Bio
Mark Usher
Mark Usher
HCOL 85C The Pursuit of Knowledge (Fall 2013) Mark.Usher@uvm.edu
(802) 656-4431
Classics
481 Main Street, Rm. 303
Faculty Bio
Nancy Welch
Nancy Welch
HCOL 85J The Pursuit of Knowledge (Fall 2013) Nancy.Welch@uvm.edu
(802) 656-4171
English
Old Mill, Rm. 439
Faculty Bio

Last modified December 16 2013 03:30 PM