University of Vermont

Faculty Senate

Untitled Document

Officers of the Senate


The Senate Officers are elected by confidential ballot of the Faculty. The President and Vice President serve a 2 year term. The Parliamentarian is appointed annually and the Ombudsperson serves a 3 year term.


Catherine Paris 802-656-7928
VICE PRESIDENT Jan Carney 802-656-8275
OMBUDSPERSON Barbara Saylor Rodgers 802-656-4607
PARLIAMENTARIAN Bill Mierse 802-656-8242
SENATE SECRETARY Laurie Eddy, 802-656-2019












Last modified February 02 2016 12:47 PM

Contact UVM © 2016 The University of Vermont - Burlington, VT 05405 - (802) 656-3131