Ellen Baker - Lecturer (Ellen.Baker@uvm.edu)

Ellen Baker
Primary Affiliation: Elementary Education

Areas of Expertise: Academic Achievement; Assessment and Evaluation; Curriculum and Instruction; Higher Education; Reading Education and Literacy; Teacher Education

Kelly Mancini Becker - Lecturer (Kelly.Becker@uvm.edu)

Kelly Mancini Becker
Primary Affiliation: Elementary Education

Areas of Expertise: Curriculum and Instruction; Fine Arts and Education; Research Methods; School Transformation; Teacher Education

Penny Bishop - Professor (Penny.Bishop@uvm.edu)

Penny Bishop
Primary Affiliation: Middle Level Education

Areas of Expertise: Adolescent Development; Collaboration; Educational Policy; Religion and Education; School Transformation; Teacher Education; Technology and Learning

Pamela Chomsky-Higgins - Research Associate (Pamela.Chomsky-Higgins@uvm.edu)

Pamela Chomsky-Higgins
Primary Affiliation: Elementary Education

Areas of Expertise: Assessment and Evaluation; PreK-12 Curriculum and Instruction; Special Education; Teacher Education

Leslie Colomb - Lecturer (Leslie.Colomb@uvm.edu)

Leslie Colomb
Primary Affiliation: Department of Education

Declan A. Connolly - Professor (Declan.Connolly@uvm.edu)

Declan A. Connolly
Primary Affiliation: Physical Education

Areas of Expertise: Adolescent Development; Aging/Gerontology; Assessment and Evaluation; Research Methods

Katherine Mason Cowles - Lecturer (Katherine.Cowles@uvm.edu)

Katherine Mason Cowles
Primary Affiliation: Early Childhood Education

Lia Cravedi - Senior Lecturer (Lia.Cravedi@uvm.edu)

Lia Cravedi
Primary Affiliation: Secondary Education

Areas of Expertise: Academic Achievement; Collaboration; Disability and Inclusion; Special Education; Teacher Education

Jessica DeMink-Carthew - Assistant Professor (jdeminkc@uvm.edu)

Jessica DeMink-Carthew
Primary Affiliation: Middle Level Education

Areas of Expertise: Curriculum and Instruction; Multiculturalism; Reading Education and Literacy; Social Justice; Teacher Education

Susan Edelman - Research Associate Professor (Susan.Edelman@uvm.edu)

Susan Edelman
Primary Affiliation: Center on Disability and Community Inclusion

Areas of Expertise: Adult Learning; Collaboration; Disability and Inclusion; Leadership; Organizational Development; Special Education; Universal Design

Bernice Garnett - Associate Professor (bernice.garnett@uvm.edu)

Bernice Garnett
Primary Affiliation: Department of Education

Areas of Expertise: Bullying Prevention; Community and Social Systems; Diversity, Access, and Equity; Public Health; Research Methods; Restorative Justice; School Climate; School Health; School Transformation; Social Justice

Michael F. Giangreco - Professor (Michael.Giangreco@uvm.edu)

Michael F. Giangreco
Primary Affiliation: Special Education

Areas of Expertise: Special Education

Mary Grace - Research Associate (Mary.Grace@uvm.edu)

Mary Grace
Primary Affiliation: Department of Education

Current Projects: Vermont Reads Institute at the University of Vermont (VRI)

Shana Haines - Assistant Professor (shana.haines@uvm.edu)

Shana Haines
Primary Affiliation: Special Education

Areas of Expertise: Disability and Inclusion; Diversity, Access, and Equity; English Language Learners; Family Studies; Literacy and Numeracy; School Transformation; Special Education; Teacher Education; Universal Design

Juliet L. Halladay - Associate Professor (Juliet.Halladay@uvm.edu)

Juliet L. Halladay
Primary Affiliation: Elementary Education

Areas of Expertise: Assessment and Evaluation; Curriculum and Instruction; English Language Learners; Learning and Cognition; Literacy and Numeracy; Reading Education and Literacy; Response to Intervention (RTI); Teacher Education

Brett Holt - Associate Professor (Brett.Holt@uvm.edu)

Brett Holt
Primary Affiliation: Physical Education

Jennifer Jo Hurley - Associate Professor (Jennifer.Hurley@uvm.edu)

Jennifer Jo Hurley
Primary Affiliation: Early Childhood Special Education

Areas of Expertise: Disability and Inclusion; Early Childhood; English Language Learners; Special Education; Teacher Education

Lisa Italiano - Research Associate (Lisa.Italiano@uvm.edu)

Lisa Italiano
Primary Affiliation: Curriculum & Instruction

Areas of Expertise: Curriculum and Instruction; Reading Education and Literacy; Teacher Education

Simon Jorgenson - Assistant Professor (Simon.Jorgenson@uvm.edu)

Simon Jorgenson
Primary Affiliation: Elementary Education

Areas of Expertise: Curriculum and Instruction; Educational Policy; History, Philosophy, Sociology of Education; Science, Technology, Engineering and Math (STEM)

Colby Kervick - Assistant Professor (Colby.Kervick@uvm.edu)

Colby Kervick
Primary Affiliation: Special Education

Areas of Expertise: Collaboration; Curriculum and Instruction; Disability and Inclusion; Diversity, Access, and Equity; Educational Policy; Family Studies; Leadership; Social Justice; Special Education; Teacher Education; Universal Design

Cindy Leonard - Lecturer (Cindy.Leonard@uvm.edu)

Cindy Leonard
Primary Affiliation: Elementary Education

Areas of Expertise: Reading Education and Literacy; Social Justice

Lauren M. MacKillop - Senior Lecturer (Lauren.MacKillop@uvm.edu)

Lauren M. MacKillop
Primary Affiliation: Early Childhood Education

Areas of Expertise: Curriculum and Instruction; Disability and Inclusion; Diversity, Access, and Equity; Learning and Cognition; Literacy and Numeracy; Special Education; Teacher Education; Universal Design

Lori Meyer - Assistant Professor (Lori.Meyer@uvm.edu)

Lori Meyer
Primary Affiliation: Early Childhood Education

Areas of Expertise: Curriculum and Instruction; Disability and Inclusion; Early Childhood; Special Education

Catherine A. Miller - Assistant Professor (Catherine.A.Miller@uvm.edu)

Catherine A. Miller
Primary Affiliation: Department of Education

Maureen D. Neumann - Professor (Maureen.Neumann@uvm.edu)

Maureen D. Neumann
Primary Affiliation: Elementary Education

Areas of Expertise: Curriculum and Instruction; Gender Studies; Leadership; Literacy and Numeracy; Science, Technology, Engineering and Math (STEM); Social Justice; Teacher Education

Glenn Alloway Patterson - Lecturer (Glenn.Patterson@uvm.edu)

Glenn Alloway Patterson
Primary Affiliation: Department of Education

Jennifer Prue - Senior Lecturer (Jennifer.Prue@uvm.edu)

Jennifer Prue
Primary Affiliation: Secondary Education

Areas of Expertise: Adolescent Development; Psychology; Teacher Education

Kenneth Reissig - Lecturer (Kenneth.Reissig@uvm.edu)

Kenneth Reissig
Primary Affiliation: Middle Level Education

Areas of Expertise: Adolescent Development; Curriculum and Instruction; Learning and Cognition; Teacher Education; Technology and Learning

Cynthia Reyes - Associate Professor (Cynthia.Reyes@uvm.edu)

Cynthia Reyes
Primary Affiliation: Middle Level Education

Areas of Expertise: Educational Policy; English Language Learners; Immigrant and Refugee Populations; Social Justice; Technology and Learning

George Salembier - Associate Professor, Chair (George.Salembier@uvm.edu)

George Salembier
Primary Affiliation: Special Education

Areas of Expertise: Assessment and Evaluation; Collaboration; Curriculum and Instruction; Disability and Inclusion; Diversity, Access, and Equity; Literacy and Numeracy; Response to Intervention (RTI); Special Education; Teacher Education

Katharine Shepherd - Professor, Associate Dean for Academic Affairs and Research (Katharine.Shepherd@uvm.edu)

Katharine Shepherd
Primary Affiliation: Special Education

Areas of Expertise: Assessment and Evaluation; Collaboration; Educational Policy; Family Studies; Leadership; Reading Education and Literacy; Research Methods; Response to Intervention (RTI); Social Justice; Special Education; Teacher Education

Carmen Petrick Smith - (Carmen.Smith@uvm.edu)

Carmen Petrick Smith
Primary Affiliation: Secondary Education

Areas of Expertise: Learning and Cognition; Science, Technology, Engineering and Math (STEM); Teacher Education; Technology and Learning

Tricia Stokes - Lecturer (Tricia.Stokes@uvm.edu)

Tricia Stokes
Primary Affiliation: Middle Level Education

Areas of Expertise: Curriculum and Instruction; Science, Technology, Engineering and Math (STEM); Teacher Education; Technology and Learning; Universal Design

Jennifer F. Stratton - Lecturer (Jennifer.Stratton@uvm.edu)

Jennifer F. Stratton
Primary Affiliation: Special Education

Jesse Suter - Research Assistant Professor (Jesse.Suter@uvm.edu)

Jesse Suter
Primary Affiliation: Center on Disability and Community Inclusion

Areas of Expertise: Assessment and Evaluation; Collaboration; Community and Social Systems; Disability and Inclusion; Mental Health; Psychology; Research Methods; Special Education

Alan Tinkler - Assistant Professor (Alan.Tinkler@uvm.edu)

Alan Tinkler
Primary Affiliation: Secondary Education

Areas of Expertise: Curriculum and Instruction; English Language Learners; Ethics; Reading Education and Literacy; School Transformation; Social Justice; Teacher Education

Barri Tinkler - Associate Professor (Barri.Tinkler@uvm.edu)

Barri Tinkler
Primary Affiliation: Secondary Education

Areas of Expertise: Curriculum and Instruction; English Language Learners; History, Philosophy, Sociology of Education; Immigrant and Refugee Populations; Multiculturalism; Research Methods; Social Justice; Teacher Education

Regina Toolin - Associate Professor (Regina.Toolin@uvm.edu)

Regina Toolin
Primary Affiliation: Secondary Education

Areas of Expertise: Curriculum and Instruction; Diversity, Access, and Equity; Learning and Cognition; Multiculturalism; Science, Technology, Engineering and Math (STEM); Teacher Education

Susan Torncello - Lecturer (Susan.Torncello@uvm.edu)

Susan Torncello
Primary Affiliation: Early Childhood Education

Areas of Expertise: Early Childhood; Teacher Education

Leon Walls - Associate Professor (Leon.Walls@uvm.edu)

Leon Walls
Primary Affiliation: Elementary Education

Areas of Expertise: Curriculum and Instruction; Multiculturalism; Race and Racism; Science, Technology, Engineering and Math (STEM); Teacher Education

Haley Woodside-Jiron - Associate Professor (Haley.Woodside-Jiron@uvm.edu)

Haley Woodside-Jiron
Primary Affiliation: Reading & Language

Areas of Expertise: Educational Policy; Learning and Cognition; Reading Education and Literacy; School Transformation; Teacher Education

Emeritus Faculty

Russell Agne - Professor Emeritus (Russell.Agne@uvm.edu)

Russell Agne
Primary Affiliation: Curriculum & Instruction

Areas of Expertise: Curriculum and Instruction; Educational Policy; Leadership; Teacher Education; Technology and Learning

Dale Goldhaber - Associate Professor Emeritus (Dale.Goldhaber@uvm.edu)

Dale Goldhaber
Primary Affiliation: Human Development & Family Studies

Areas of Expertise: Human Development and Identity; PreK-12 Curriculum and Instruction; Teacher Education

Jeanne Goldhaber - Associate Professor Emeritus (Jeanne.Goldhaber@uvm.edu)

Jeanne Goldhaber
Primary Affiliation: Early Childhood Education

Jane E. Mekkelsen - Senior Lecturer Emeritus (Jane.Mekkelsen@uvm.edu)

Jane E. Mekkelsen
Primary Affiliation: Reading & Language

Areas of Expertise: Assessment and Evaluation; Collaboration; Curriculum and Instruction; Disability and Inclusion; Diversity, Access, and Equity; English Language Learners; Immigrant and Refugee Populations; Leadership; Literacy and Numeracy; Multiculturalism; Reading Education and Literacy; Response to Intervention (RTI); School Transformation; Special Education; Teacher Education

Charles Rathbone - Associate Professor Emeritus (Charles.Rathbone@uvm.edu)

Charles Rathbone
Primary Affiliation: Center on Disability and Community Inclusion

Current Projects: Responsiveness to Instruction, Technology Integration Professional Development, Universal Course Design (Equity and Excellence in Higher Education), Universal Design for Learning

Mary Razza - Research Associate Emeritus (Mary.Razza@uvm.edu)

Mary Razza
Primary Affiliation: Department of Education

Wayne Weston Williams - Professor Emeritus (Wayne.Williams@uvm.edu)

Wayne Weston Williams
Primary Affiliation: Special Education

Areas of Expertise: Social Justice, Equity, and Inclusion; Special Education; Teacher Education