Ellen Baker - Lecturer

Ellen Baker
Primary Affiliation: Elementary Education

Areas of Expertise: Academic Achievement; Assessment and Evaluation; Curriculum and Instruction; Higher Education; Reading Education and Literacy; Teacher Education

Email: Ellen.Baker@uvm.edu

Kelly Mancini Becker - Lecturer

Kelly Mancini Becker
Primary Affiliation: Elementary Education

Areas of Expertise: Curriculum and Instruction; Fine Arts and Education; Research Methods; School Transformation; Teacher Education

Email: Kelly.Becker@uvm.edu

Penny Bishop - Professor

Penny Bishop
Primary Affiliation: Middle Level Education

Areas of Expertise: Adolescent Development; Collaboration; Educational Policy; Religion and Education; School Transformation; Teacher Education; Technology and Learning

Email: Penny.Bishop@uvm.edu

Pamela Chomsky-Higgins - Research Associate

Pamela Chomsky-Higgins
Primary Affiliation: Elementary Education

Areas of Expertise: Assessment and Evaluation; PreK-12 Curriculum and Instruction; Special Education; Teacher Education

Email: Pamela.Chomsky-Higgins@uvm.edu

Leslie Colomb - Lecturer

Leslie Colomb
Primary Affiliation: Department of Education

Email: Leslie.Colomb@uvm.edu

Declan A. Connolly - Professor

Declan A. Connolly
Primary Affiliation: Physical Education

Areas of Expertise: Adolescent Development; Aging/Gerontology; Assessment and Evaluation; Research Methods

Email: Declan.Connolly@uvm.edu

Katherine Mason Cowles - Lecturer

Katherine Mason Cowles
Primary Affiliation: Early Childhood Education

Email: Katherine.Cowles@uvm.edu

Lia Cravedi - Senior Lecturer

Lia Cravedi
Primary Affiliation: Secondary Education

Areas of Expertise: Academic Achievement; Collaboration; Disability and Inclusion; Special Education; Teacher Education

Email: Lia.Cravedi@uvm.edu

Jessica DeMink-Carthew - Assistant Professor

Jessica DeMink-Carthew
Primary Affiliation: Middle Level Education

Areas of Expertise: Curriculum and Instruction; Multiculturalism; Reading Education and Literacy; Social Justice; Teacher Education

Email: jdeminkc@uvm.edu

Susan Edelman - Research Associate Professor

Susan Edelman
Primary Affiliation: Center on Disability and Community Inclusion

Areas of Expertise: Adult Learning; Collaboration; Disability and Inclusion; Leadership; Organizational Development; Special Education; Universal Design

Email: Susan.Edelman@uvm.edu

Bernice Garnett - Associate Professor

Bernice Garnett
Primary Affiliation: Department of Education

Areas of Expertise: Bullying Prevention; Community and Social Systems; Diversity, Access, and Equity; Public Health; Research Methods; Restorative Justice; School Climate; School Health; School Transformation; Social Justice

Email: bernice.garnett@uvm.edu

Michael F. Giangreco - Professor, Interim Chair

Michael F. Giangreco
Primary Affiliation: Special Education

Areas of Expertise: Special Education

Email: Michael.Giangreco@uvm.edu

Mary Grace - Research Associate

Mary Grace
Primary Affiliation: Department of Education

Current Projects: Vermont Reads Institute at the University of Vermont (VRI)

Email: Mary.Grace@uvm.edu

Shana Haines - Assistant Professor

Shana Haines
Primary Affiliation: Special Education

Areas of Expertise: Disability and Inclusion; Diversity, Access, and Equity; English Language Learners; Family Studies; Literacy and Numeracy; School Transformation; Special Education; Teacher Education; Universal Design

Email: shana.haines@uvm.edu

Juliet L. Halladay - Associate Professor

Juliet L. Halladay
Primary Affiliation: Elementary Education

Areas of Expertise: Assessment and Evaluation; Curriculum and Instruction; English Language Learners; Learning and Cognition; Literacy and Numeracy; Reading Education and Literacy; Response to Intervention (RTI); Teacher Education

Email: Juliet.Halladay@uvm.edu

Brett Holt - Associate Professor

Brett Holt
Primary Affiliation: Department of Education

Email: Brett.Holt@uvm.edu

Jennifer Jo Hurley - Associate Professor

Jennifer Jo Hurley
Primary Affiliation: Early Childhood Special Education

Areas of Expertise: Disability and Inclusion; Early Childhood; English Language Learners; Special Education; Teacher Education

Email: Jennifer.Hurley@uvm.edu

Lisa Italiano - Research Associate

Lisa Italiano
Primary Affiliation: Curriculum & Instruction

Areas of Expertise: Curriculum and Instruction; Reading Education and Literacy; Teacher Education

Email: Lisa.Italiano@uvm.edu

Simon Jorgenson - Assistant Professor

Simon Jorgenson
Primary Affiliation: Elementary Education

Areas of Expertise: Curriculum and Instruction; Educational Policy; History, Philosophy, Sociology of Education; Science, Technology, Engineering and Math (STEM)

Email: Simon.Jorgenson@uvm.edu

Colby Kervick - Assistant Professor

Colby Kervick
Primary Affiliation: Special Education

Areas of Expertise: Collaboration; Curriculum and Instruction; Disability and Inclusion; Diversity, Access, and Equity; Educational Policy; Family Studies; Leadership; Social Justice; Special Education; Teacher Education; Universal Design

Email: Colby.Kervick@uvm.edu

Cindy Leonard - Lecturer

Cindy Leonard
Primary Affiliation: Elementary Education

Areas of Expertise: Reading Education and Literacy; Social Justice

Email: Cindy.Leonard@uvm.edu

Lauren M. MacKillop - Senior Lecturer

Lauren M. MacKillop
Primary Affiliation: Early Childhood Education

Areas of Expertise: Curriculum and Instruction; Disability and Inclusion; Diversity, Access, and Equity; Learning and Cognition; Literacy and Numeracy; Special Education; Teacher Education; Universal Design

Email: Lauren.MacKillop@uvm.edu

Lori Meyer - Assistant Professor

Lori Meyer
Primary Affiliation: Early Childhood Education

Areas of Expertise: Curriculum and Instruction; Disability and Inclusion; Early Childhood; Special Education

Email: Lori.Meyer@uvm.edu

Catherine A. Miller - Assistant Professor

Catherine A. Miller
Primary Affiliation: Department of Education

Email: Catherine.A.Miller@uvm.edu

Maureen D. Neumann - Professor

Maureen D. Neumann
Primary Affiliation: Elementary Education

Areas of Expertise: Curriculum and Instruction; Gender Studies; Leadership; Literacy and Numeracy; Science, Technology, Engineering and Math (STEM); Social Justice; Teacher Education

Email: Maureen.Neumann@uvm.edu

Glenn Alloway Patterson - Lecturer

Glenn Alloway Patterson
Primary Affiliation: Department of Education

Email: Glenn.Patterson@uvm.edu

Jennifer Prue - Senior Lecturer

Jennifer Prue
Primary Affiliation: Secondary Education

Areas of Expertise: Adolescent Development; Psychology; Teacher Education

Email: Jennifer.Prue@uvm.edu

Kenneth Reissig - Lecturer

Kenneth Reissig
Primary Affiliation: Middle Level Education

Areas of Expertise: Adolescent Development; Curriculum and Instruction; Learning and Cognition; Teacher Education; Technology and Learning

Email: Kenneth.Reissig@uvm.edu

Cynthia Reyes - Associate Professor

Cynthia Reyes
Primary Affiliation: Middle Level Education

Areas of Expertise: Educational Policy; English Language Learners; Immigrant and Refugee Populations; Social Justice; Technology and Learning

Email: Cynthia.Reyes@uvm.edu

Katharine Shepherd - Professor, Associate Dean for Academic Affairs and Research

Katharine Shepherd
Primary Affiliation: Special Education

Areas of Expertise: Assessment and Evaluation; Collaboration; Educational Policy; Family Studies; Leadership; Reading Education and Literacy; Research Methods; Response to Intervention (RTI); Social Justice; Special Education; Teacher Education

Email: Katharine.Shepherd@uvm.edu

Carmen Petrick Smith -

Carmen Petrick Smith
Primary Affiliation: Secondary Education

Areas of Expertise: Learning and Cognition; Science, Technology, Engineering and Math (STEM); Teacher Education; Technology and Learning

Email: Carmen.Smith@uvm.edu

Tricia Stokes - Lecturer

Tricia Stokes
Primary Affiliation: Middle Level Education

Areas of Expertise: Curriculum and Instruction; Science, Technology, Engineering and Math (STEM); Teacher Education; Technology and Learning; Universal Design

Email: Tricia.Stokes@uvm.edu

Jennifer F. Stratton - Lecturer

Jennifer F. Stratton
Primary Affiliation: Special Education

Email: Jennifer.Stratton@uvm.edu

Jesse Suter - Research Associate Professor

Jesse Suter
Primary Affiliation: Center on Disability and Community Inclusion

Areas of Expertise: Assessment and Evaluation; Collaboration; Community and Social Systems; Disability and Inclusion; Mental Health; Psychology; Research Methods; Special Education

Email: Jesse.Suter@uvm.edu

Alan Tinkler - Assistant Professor

Alan Tinkler
Primary Affiliation: Secondary Education

Areas of Expertise: Curriculum and Instruction; English Language Learners; Ethics; Reading Education and Literacy; School Transformation; Social Justice; Teacher Education

Email: Alan.Tinkler@uvm.edu

Barri Tinkler - Associate Professor

Barri Tinkler
Primary Affiliation: Secondary Education

Areas of Expertise: Curriculum and Instruction; English Language Learners; History, Philosophy, Sociology of Education; Immigrant and Refugee Populations; Multiculturalism; Research Methods; Social Justice; Teacher Education

Email: Barri.Tinkler@uvm.edu

Regina Toolin - Associate Professor

Regina Toolin
Primary Affiliation: Secondary Education

Areas of Expertise: Curriculum and Instruction; Diversity, Access, and Equity; Learning and Cognition; Multiculturalism; Science, Technology, Engineering and Math (STEM); Teacher Education

Email: Regina.Toolin@uvm.edu

Susan Torncello - Lecturer

Susan Torncello
Primary Affiliation: Early Childhood Education

Areas of Expertise: Early Childhood; Teacher Education

Email: Susan.Torncello@uvm.edu

Leon Walls - Associate Professor

Leon Walls
Primary Affiliation: Elementary Education

Areas of Expertise: Curriculum and Instruction; Multiculturalism; Race and Racism; Science, Technology, Engineering and Math (STEM); Teacher Education

Email: Leon.Walls@uvm.edu

Haley Woodside-Jiron - Associate Professor

Haley Woodside-Jiron
Primary Affiliation: Reading & Language

Areas of Expertise: Educational Policy; Learning and Cognition; Reading Education and Literacy; School Transformation; Teacher Education

Email: Haley.Woodside-Jiron@uvm.edu

Emeritus Faculty

Russell Agne - Professor Emeritus

Russell Agne
Primary Affiliation: Curriculum & Instruction

Areas of Expertise: Curriculum and Instruction; Educational Policy; Leadership; Teacher Education; Technology and Learning

Email: Russell.Agne@uvm.edu

Dale Goldhaber - Associate Professor Emeritus

Dale Goldhaber
Primary Affiliation: Human Development & Family Studies

Areas of Expertise: Human Development and Identity; PreK-12 Curriculum and Instruction; Teacher Education

Email: Dale.Goldhaber@uvm.edu

Jeanne Goldhaber - Associate Professor Emeritus

Jeanne Goldhaber
Primary Affiliation: Early Childhood Education

Email: Jeanne.Goldhaber@uvm.edu

Jane E. Mekkelsen - Senior Lecturer Emeritus

Jane E. Mekkelsen
Primary Affiliation: Reading & Language

Areas of Expertise: Assessment and Evaluation; Collaboration; Curriculum and Instruction; Disability and Inclusion; Diversity, Access, and Equity; English Language Learners; Immigrant and Refugee Populations; Leadership; Literacy and Numeracy; Multiculturalism; Reading Education and Literacy; Response to Intervention (RTI); School Transformation; Special Education; Teacher Education

Email: Jane.Mekkelsen@uvm.edu

Charles Rathbone - Associate Professor Emeritus

Charles Rathbone
Primary Affiliation: Center on Disability and Community Inclusion

Current Projects: Responsiveness to Instruction, Technology Integration Professional Development, Universal Course Design (Equity and Excellence in Higher Education), Universal Design for Learning

Email: Charles.Rathbone@uvm.edu

Mary Razza - Research Associate Emeritus

Mary Razza
Primary Affiliation: Department of Education

Email: Mary.Razza@uvm.edu

George Salembier - Associate Professor Emeritus

George Salembier
Primary Affiliation: Special Education

Areas of Expertise: Assessment and Evaluation; Collaboration; Curriculum and Instruction; Disability and Inclusion; Diversity, Access, and Equity; Literacy and Numeracy; Response to Intervention (RTI); Special Education; Teacher Education

Email: George.Salembier@uvm.edu

Wayne Weston Williams - Professor Emeritus

Wayne Weston Williams
Primary Affiliation: Special Education

Areas of Expertise: Social Justice, Equity, and Inclusion; Special Education; Teacher Education

Email: Wayne.Williams@uvm.edu