BOARD OF TRUSTEES UNIVERSITY OF VERMONT AND STATE AGRICULTURAL COLLEGE

A special meeting of the Board of Trustees of the University of Vermont and State Agricultural College was held on Wednesday, January 30, 2019, at 9:00 a.m. in room 351 Waterman Building.

MEMBERS PRESENT: Chair David Daigle¹, Vice Chair Ron Lumbra¹, Secretary Donna Sweaney¹, David Aronoff², Cynthia Barnhart³, John Bartholomew⁴, Otto Berkes¹, Robert Brennan¹, Frank Cioffi⁵, Johannah Donovan⁴, Carolyn Dwyer, Jodi Goldstein⁶, Sidney Hilker¹, Bernard Juskiewicz¹, Curt McCormack⁴, Don McCree¹, Caitlin McHugh, Anne O'Brien¹, Ed Pagano¹, Shap Smith, Tristan Toleno¹ and Jeff Wilson¹

MEMBERS ABSENT: Briar Alpert, Governor Phil Scott and President Tom Sullivan

ALSO PARTICIPATING: Vice President for Legal Affairs and General Counsel & Senior Advisor to the President Sharon Reich Paulsen and Witt/Kieffer Consultants: Managing Partner Robin Mamlet¹ and Senior Partner Dennis Barden¹

Chair David Daigle called the meeting to order at 9:03 a.m.

Executive Session

At 9:04 a.m., Chair Daigle entertained a motion to enter into executive session to consider the appointment or evaluation of a public officer. He noted that no action is anticipated following the session which was expected to last approximately two hours. The motion was made, seconded and approved.

Trustees, Vice President Sharon Reich Paulsen and Witt/Kieffer Consultants Robin Mamlet and Dennis Barden were invited to remain.

The meeting was re-opened to the public at 10:00 a.m.

Adjournment

There being no further business, the meeting adjourned.

Respectfully submitted,

David A. Daigle, Chair

¹ Participated via phone

² Participated by phone and joined at 9:14 a.m.

³ Participated by phone until 9:25 a.m.

⁴ Participated by phone and joined at 9:08 a.m.

⁵ Participated by phone until 9:56 a.m.

⁶ Participated by phone until 9:56 a.m.