THE UNIVERSITY OF VERMONT STAFF COUNCIL Monthly Meeting and Retreat Tuesday, October 1, 2019 Davis Center - Livak Ballroom

Members*: President Steve Lunna, Vice President Caleb Gilbert, Heather Allard, Brendan Andrews, Tatiana Andrievskaya, Barbara Asiimwe, Bob Bolyard, Kristen Cella, Laura Clayton, Aimee Gale, Caleb Gilbert, Katherine McGinn Hall, Nick Hall, Miriam Harrison, Nichole Hathaway, Cheryl Herrick, Alexandra Howe, Mindy Kear, Jay LaShombe, Cindy Lee, Stephanie Loscalzo, Deb McAdoo, Claire McCollough, Jennifer O'Donnell, Michael O'Sullivan, Holly Pedrini, Shirley Pine, Katrina Preiss, Jon Reisenweiver, Allison Spain, Donna Stevens, Becky Swem, Bridget Tully, Lacey Ure, Ken Viglucci, Amy Vile, Erin Wertlieb, Bethany Wolfe

Guests: Patricia Prelock, Interim Senior Vice President & Provost Luke Donforth, Lecturer, Physics - UVM UVM Professional Development & Training Team Simeon Ananou - Chief Information Officer - UVM

Ex-officio: Alan Shashok, Staff Council Administrator **Staff:** Elisabeth Blair, Staff Council Program Support

AGENDA

	ITEM	TIME
	Call To Order	9:30am
	A lunch will be provided starting at 12:05pm	
1.	Welcome - briefing for the day - Stephen	9:30am – 9:35am
2.	Retreat Ice Breaker - Get To Know Each Other - Alan	9:35am – 10:00 am
3.	Leadership In A Time Of Change - Patricia Prelock	10:00am – 10:20am
4.	Stress Relief Juggling - Luke Donforth - Lecturer	10:20am – 11:05am
5.	Leading Through Change - UVM Professional Development & Training	11:05am – 12:05pm
6.	Short Break To Get Lunch	12:05pm – 12:20pm
7.	Approve Draft Minutes from September 3, 2019 Meeting – Caleb Gilbert	12:20pm – 12:25 pm
8.	Officer's Update - Stephen Lunna	12:25 pm – 12:30 pm
9.	IT Strategic Plan - Simeon Ananou	12:30 pm – 1:00pm
10.	Standing Committee Updates - Co-Chairs	1:00 pm – 1:15 pm
11.	Other Business	1:15 pm – 1:25 pm
12.	Public Comment Period – Caleb Gilbert	1:25 pm – 1:30 pm
	Adjournment	1:30 pm

Attachments: 1. Staff Council Retreat & Monthly Meeting Agenda for October 1, 2019 2. Draft Minutes from September 3, 2019

* (37 members; 19 for simple majority/quorum; 24 for two-thirds)