THE UNIVERSITY OF VERMONT STAFF COUNCIL Monthly Meeting Tuesday, August 3, 2021 MS Teams

Members*: President Jon Reisenweaver, Vice President Laura Clayton, Barbara Asiimwe, April Berteau, Bob Bolyard, Carol Brakenwagen, Amanda Broder, Kristen Cella, Laura Clayton, Stephen DeVoe, Monika Donlevy, Ashley Easton, Jenna Emerson, Bech Evans, Krysta Gingue, Stephanie Glock, Rejeanne Jalbert, Jilliene Johnson Rodriguez, Jennie Keenan, Katherine McGinn-Hall, Cheryl Herrick, Nichole Hathaway, Cheryl Herrick, Mindy Kear, Jay LaShombe, Cindy Lee, Jen O'Donnell, Michael O'Sullivan, Carri-Ann Rock, Allison Spain, Joe Speidel, Katherine Spence, Bridget Tully, Ken Viglucci, Erin Wertlieb,

Guests:

Staff: Elisabeth Blair, Staff Council Program Support **Ex-officio:** Alan Shashok, Staff Council Administrator

AGENDA

	ITEM	TIME
	Call To Order	12:05 pm
1.	Approve Draft Minutes from June 1, 2021 Meeting – Laura Clayton	12:05 pm – 12:10 pm
2.	Public Comment Period – Jon Reisenweaver	12:10 pm – 12:20 pm
3.	New Representative Introductions	12:20 pm - 12:25 pm
4.	Officer's Update – Jon Reisenweaver	12:25 pm – 12:35 pm
5.	Parliamentarian Appointment – Jon Reisenweaver	12:35 pm – 12: 45 pm
6.	Executive Board Call For Two Members At-Large - Alan Shashok	12:45 pm – 1:00 pm
7.	Staff Council Retreat – Jon Reisenweaver	1:00 pm – 1:15 pm
8.	Discussion on committee topics for the year	1:15 pm – 1:25 pm
9.	Other Business:	1:25 pm – 1:30 pm
	Adjournment	1:30 pm

Attachments: 1. Staff Council Meeting Agenda for August 3, 2021

2. Draft Minutes from June 1, 2021

- 3. Officers Report
- 4. Parliamentarian Overview
- 5. Executive Board Overview

* (35 members; 18 for simple majority/quorum; 23 for two-thirds)