## THE UNIVERSITY OF VERMONT STAFF COUNCIL

Monthly Meeting
Tuesday, October 6, 2020
MS Teams

Members\*: President Caleb Gilbert, Vice President Laura Clayton, Heather Allard, Brendan Andrews, Tatiana Andrievskaya, Barbara Asiimwe, April Berteau, Bob Bolyard, Carol Brakenwagen, Amanda Broder, Kristen Cella, Laura Clayton, Stephen DeVoe, Jenna Emerson, Bech Evans, Stephanie Glock, Christa Hagan-Howe, Rejeanne Jalbert, Jilliene Johnson Rodriguez, Katherine McGinn-Hall, Cheryl Herrick, Nichole Hathaway, Cheryl Herrick, Alexandra Howe, Mindy Kear, Jay LaShombe, Cindy Lee, Deb McAdoo, Claire McCollough, Jen O'Donnell, Michael O'Sullivan, Holly Pedrini, Katrina Preiss, Jon Reisenweaver, Carri-Ann Rock, Allison Spain, Joe Speidel, Katherine Spence, Emily Taylor, Bridget Tully, Ken Viglucci, Erin Wertlieb, Bethany Wolfe

## **Guests:**

**Staff:** Elisabeth Blair, Staff Council Program Support **Ex-officio:** Alan Shashok, Staff Council Administrator

## **AGENDA**

ITEM		TIME
	Call To Order	12:05 pm
1.	Approve Draft Minutes from September 1, 2020 Meeting – Laura Clayton	12:05 pm – 12:10 pm
2.	Public Comment Period – Laura Clayton	12:10 pm – 12:20 pm
3.	Standing Committee Updates- Co-Chairs	12:20 pm - 12:40 pm
4.	Officer's Update – Caleb Gilbert	12:40 pm - 1:00 pm
5.	Staff Council Diversity, Equity & Inclusion Updates	1:00 pm – 1:20 pm
7.	Other Business:	1:20 pm – 1:30 pm
	Adjournment	1:30 pm

Attachments: 1. Staff Council Meeting Agenda for October 6, 2020

2. Draft Minutes from September 1, 2020

As a reminder, we are an inclusive campus; both presenters and audience members should use microphones when available when speaking to the group. Thank you for your support!

<sup>\* (42</sup> members; 21 for simple majority/quorum; 28 for two-thirds)