THE UNIVERSITY OF VERMONT STAFF COUNCIL

Monthly Meeting Tuesday, May 4, 2021 MS Teams

Members*: President Caleb Gilbert, Vice President Laura Clayton, Brendan Andrews, Tatiana Andrievskaya, Barbara Asiimwe, April Berteau, Bob Bolyard, Carol Brakenwagen, Amanda Broder, Kristen Cella, Laura Clayton, Stephen DeVoe, Ashley Eaton, Jenna Emerson, Bech Evans, Stephanie Glock, Rejeanne Jalbert, Jilliene Johnson Rodriguez, Katherine McGinn-Hall, Cheryl Herrick, Nichole Hathaway, Cheryl Herrick, Alexandra Howe, Mindy Kear, Jennie Keenan, Jay LaShombe, Cindy Lee, Claire McCollough, Jen O'Donnell, Michael O'Sullivan, Holly Pedrini, Jon Reisenweaver, Carri-Ann Rock, Allison Spain, Joe Speidel, Katherine Spence, Emily Taylor, Bridget Tully, Ken Viglucci, Erin Wertlieb

Guests:

Staff: Elisabeth Blair, Staff Council Program Support Ex-officio: Alan Shashok, Staff Council Administrator

AGENDA

ITEM		TIME
	Call To Order	12:05 pm
1.	Approve Draft Minutes from May 4, 2021 Meeting – Laura Clayton	12:05 pm – 12:10 pm
2.	Public Comment Period – Laura Clayton	12:10 pm – 12:15 pm
3.	CDE Professional Development Tuition – Caleb, Laura, Nichole, Cheryl	12:15 pm – 12:30 pm
4.	Updated Bylaws - Elisabeth	12:30 pm – 1:00pm
5.	Standing Committee Updates – Co-Chairs	1:00 pm - 1:10 pm
6.	Officer's Update, including Diversity, Equity & Inclusion Initiatives – Caleb	1:10 pm - 1:25 pm
	Gilbert	
7.	Other Business:	1:25 pm – 1:30 pm
	Adjournment	1:30 pm

- Attachments: 1. Staff Council Meeting Agenda for June 1, 2021
 - 2. Draft Minutes from May 4, 2021
 - 3. May 2021 Officers report
 - 4. Bylaw documents

As a reminder, we are an inclusive campus; both presenters and audience members should use microphones when available when speaking to the group. Thank you for your support!

^{* (38} members; 19 for simple majority/quorum; 25 for two-thirds)