2018-2019 RUBENSTEIN SCHOOL AWARDS

The following Rubenstein School community members were honored at the RSENR Community Celebration and other events.

THE HOLCOMB NATURAL RESOURCES PRIZE
Kate Longfield

LOLA AIKEN AWARD IN NATURAL RESOURCES
Anne Mullin
Mike Perrin

TRUMAN SCHOLAR
Jillian Scannell

PHI BETA KAPPA Jessica NeJame

ENVIRONMENTAL SCIENCES

AWARD FOR ACADEMIC ACHIEVEMENT IN ENVIRONMENTAL SCIENCES
Anne Mullin

ENVIRONMENTAL SCIENCES AWARD FOR OUTSTANDING SERVICE Beth Mullin

ALAN W. MCINTOSH SCHOLARSHIP AWARD Kevin Ostrander Alison Schwartz Hannah Turner

ENVIRONMENTAL STUDIES

OUTSTANDING GRADUATING SENIOR IN ENVIRONMENTAL STUDIES Marcie Gallagher Jessica NeJame

RICK PARADIS AWARD Ben Langton

FORESTRY

WILLIAM R. ADAMS FORESTRY AWARD Will Dunkley

LUTHER E. ZAI MEMORIAL AWARD Louis Bonnet

THE DALE BERGDAHL SCHOLARSHIP
Brenna Christensen

NATURAL RESOURCES

NATURAL RESOURCES PROGRAM AWARD FOR OUTSTANDING ACADEMIC ACHIEVEMENT Alec Pressly Jessica Savage

NATURAL RESOURCES PROGRAM AWARD FOR QUALITY STUDENT EXPERIENCE Caroline Frigon Lianne Parmalee

PARKS, RECREATION AND TOURISM

PARKS, RECREATION AND TOURISM
OUTSTANDING ACADEMIC ACHIEVEMENT
Franni Hoag

PARKS, RECREATION AND TOURISM
CONTRIBUTIONS TO THE QUALITY OF THE
STUDENT EXPERIENCE
Lance Van Vogelpoel

WILDLIFE AND FISHERIES BIOLOGY

WILDLIFE AND FISHERIES BIOLOGY ACHIEVEMENT AWARD Maddi Sorrentino

FREDERICK CHU MEMORIAL PRIZE Christopher Lampart

WILDLIFE BIO-ECOLOGY ACHIEVEMENT Kevin Ostrander

THE DEAN'S JUNIOR BOOK AWARDS

Environmental Sciences
Kate Wettergreen
Environmental Studies
Julia Bailey-Wells

Forestry

Brenna Christensen

Natural Resources
Sarah Clarke
Parks, Recreation and Tourism

Brian Wilson

Wildlife and Fisheries Biology

Isaac Grosner

NEW ENGLAND OUTDOOR WRITERS

ASSOCIATION AWARD

Christopher Lampart

IAN A. WORLEY AWARD

Zoe Albion Joscie Norris

KATE SVITEK MEMORIAL AWARD

Margaret Barch Lauren Berkley Mackenzie Bolas Kayla Riker Joseph Scrimenti

MARGARET CROSBY SCHOLARSHIP

Jackie Nutter Madeleine Prevost

CROWLEY FAMILY INTERNSHIP FUND AWARD

Jake Campbell Kylie Hanley Emma Heffner Olivia Liu

Maggie Wertheimer

GRADUATE STUDENT OUTSTANDING SERVICE

Hilary Byerly
Eva Kinnebrew
Joshua Morse
Kenna Rewcastle
Elias Rosenblatt

GRADUATE STUDENT OUTSTANDING RESEARCH

AND SCHOLARSHIP

MS: Hannah Weiss PhD: Hilary Byerly

GRADUATE STUDENT OUTSTANDING TEACHING

ASSISTANT

Jordan Luff

ARTHUR J. AND CLAIRE HEISER EDUCATIONAL

GRADUATE AWARD
Rachel Pierson
Hannah Weiss

THOMAS J. VOTTA FUND FOR THE ENVIRONMENT GRADUATE AWARD

Joseph Ament

CHRYSALIS GRADUATE AWARD

Adam Noel

THE MARCIA CALDWELL AWARD

Trish O'Kane Laura Yayac

UVM MOSAIC CENTER AWARDS

Ram Vincent-Bryan Award: Mariah Rivera

Alan B Urgent Award: Maya Dizack

Provost's Student Leadership in Equity and

Campus Diversity Award: Maya Greally

UVM STUDENT EMPLOYEE OF THE YEAR

Kate Wettergreen

STUDENT AWARD FOR OUTSTANDING SERVICE-

LEARNING, UVM CUPS

Sheridan Plummer

LYNNE BOND OUTSTANDING SERVICE-LEARNING FACULTY AWARD, UVM CUPS

Cecilia Danks

UVM PRESIDENT'S OUR COMMON GROUND

STAFF AWARD

Marie Vea-Fagnant

UVM PRESIDENT'S DISTINGUISHED SENIOR

LECTURER AWARD

Walter Poleman

UNIVERSITY SCHOLAR

Adrian Ivakhiv

GREAT LAKES FISHERY COMMISSION AWARD

Ellen Marsden

SCIENCE FOR THE BENEFIT OF ENVIRONMENTAL

HEALTH AWARD, TOXICS ACTION CENTER & BU

SCHOOL OF PUBLIC HEALTH

Bindu Panikkar

SOCIETY OF AMERICAN FORESTERS STUDENT

LEADERSHIP AWARD

Jordan Luff

2019 RUBENSTEIN SCHOOL PHOTO CONTEST

1st Chris Liazos, *The Chickadee Connection*

2nd Annie Vance, *Mt Hood National Forest*

3rd Alison Schwartz, *Kilimanjaro*