2016-2017 RUBENSTEIN SCHOOL AWARDS

The following Rubenstein School community members were honored at the RSENR Community Celebration and other events.

THE HOLCOMB NATURAL RESOURCES PRIZE

Laurel Martinez Sarah Shaffer

LOLA AIKEN AWARD IN NATURAL RESOURCES

Dan Kopin

GRADUATE STUDENT AWARD FOR

OUTSTANDING SERVICE

Margaux Reckard

GRADUATE STUDENT AWARD FOR

OUTSTANDING RESEARCH AND SCHOLARSHIP

MS: Kyle Motley PhD: Brian O'Malley

GRADUATE STUDENT OUTSTANDING

TEACHING ASSISTANT

Lyra Brennan Hannah Phillips Hallie Schwab

ENVIRONMENTAL SCIENCES

AWARD FOR ACADEMIC ACHIEVEMENT IN

ENVIRONMENTAL SCIENCES

Abigail Heggenstaller

ENVIRONMENTAL SCIENCES AWARD FOR

OUTSTANDING SERVICE

Jesse Gordon Laurel Martinez

ALAN W. MCINTOSH SCHOLARSHIP AWARD

Kunal Palawat

ENVIRONMENTAL STUDIES

OUTSTANDING GRADUATING SENIOR IN

ENVIRONMENTAL STUDIES

Tyler Ford Dan Kopin

FORESTRY

WILLIAM R. ADAMS FORESTRY AWARD

Katlyn Williard

LUTHER E. ZAI MEMORIAL AWARD

James Biddle

THE DALE BERGDAHL SCHOLARSHIP

Diana Gurvich

NATURAL RESOURCES

NATURAL RESOURCES PROGRAM AWARD FOR

OUTSTANDING ACADEMIC ACHIEVEMENT

Jack Braunstein Sarah Shaffer

NATURAL RESOURCES

NATURAL RESOURCES PROGRAM AWARD FOR

QUALITY STUDENT EXPERIENCE

Nicole Pidala

PARKS, RECREATION AND TOURISM

PARKS, RECREATION AND TOURISM ACADEMIC

ACHIEVEMENT AWARD

Emily Bogan

PARKS, RECREATION AND TOURISM

CONTRIBUTIONS TO THE QUALITY OF STUDENT

EXPERIENCE

B Freas

WILDLIFE AND FISHERIES BIOLOGY

WILDLIFE AND FISHERIES BIOLOGY

ACHIEVEMENT AWARD

Kelsey Hamm Emily Feng

FREDERICK CHU MEMORIAL PRIZE

Zeb Bolduc Joe Taft

WILDLIFE BIO-ECOLOGY ACHIEVEMENT

Caitlin Drasher

THE DEAN'S JUNIOR BOOK AWARDS

Environmental Sciences

Kunal Palawat

Environmental Studies

Jessica NeJame

Forestry

Diana Gurvich

Lila Satterfield

Natural Resources

Sonya Buglion-Gluck

Parks, Recreation and Tourism

Colleen Tyler

Wildlife and Fisheries Biology

Matt Fidler

THE MARCIA CALDWELL AWARD

Margaret Burke Anthony D'Amato

NEW ENGLAND OUTDOOR WRITERS

ASSOCIATION AWARD

Caitlin Drasher

KATE SVITEK MEMORIAL AWARD

Emily Bogan Kevin Tolan

MARGARET CROSBY SCHOLARSHIP

Gina Clithero

Sonya Buglion-Gluck

CROWLEY FAMILY INTERNSHIP FUND AWARD

Angus Cummings

ARTHUR J. AND CLAIRE HEISER EDUCATIONAL

GRADUATE AWARD

Benjamin Kaufman Brendan O'Brien Jonathan Tollefson

CHRYSALIS GRADUATE AWARD

Rebcecca Stern

IAN A. WORLEY AWARD

Christopher Stone

LYNNE BOND OUTSTANDING SERVICE-LEARNING AWARD

Amy Seidl

OUTSTANDING STUDENT IN SERVICE-

LEARNING AWARD

B Freas

MOSAIC CENTER AWARDS

Ram Vincent-Bryan Community Builders Award

Kunal Palawat

Angela Batista Award

Gaviota Compres

BRIDGE BUILDING AWARD FROM LGBTQA

CENTER

Anna Smiles-Becker

GLEN ELDER LEADERSHIP AWARD FROM

LGBTQA CENTER

Ellen Marsden

KROEPSCH-MAURICE EXCELLENCE IN

TEACHING AWARD

Jed Murdoch