2014-2015 RUBENSTEIN SCHOOL AWARDS

The following Rubenstein School community members were honored at the RSENR Community Celebration and other events.

THE HOLCOMB NATURAL RESOURCES PRIZE Sylvia Page Kinosian

LOLA AIKEN AWARD IN NATURAL RESOURCES Bonnie Dunbar Ricord

C. SUZANNE WHITMORE WRITING AWARD Annie Wilson Rosenbauer

GRADUATE STUDENT AWARD FOR OUTSTANDING SERVICE Elizabeth "Bess" Perry

GRADUATE STUDENT AWARD FOR **OUTSTANDING RESEARCH AND SCHOLARSHIP**

> MS: Kathryn "Kat" Deely Andrea Urbano PhD: Alexandra "Ali" Kosiba

Xaio Xaio

GRADUATE STUDENT OUTSTANDING TEACHING ASSISTANT Tyler Goeschel

ENVIRONMENTAL SCIENCES

THE AWARD FOR ACADEMIC ACHIEVEMENT IN **ENVIRONMENTAL SCIENCES**

Dana Brown Vesty ENVIRONMENTAL SCIENCES AWARD FOR **OUTSTANDING SERVICE** Jessica Mailhot

ENVIRONMENTAL STUDIES

ENVIRONMENTAL STUDIES ACHIEVEMENT AWARD

> Rebecca Marie Dallas Liam Conall Fagan Lincoln Lowenfels Frasca Michael Anthony Storace

FORESTRY

WILLIAM R. ADAMS FORESTRY AWARD Sylvia Page Kinosian

LUTHER E. ZAI MEMORIAL AWARD Harry Peter Janvier Voelkel

NATURAL RESOURCES

NATURAL RESOURCES PROGRAM AWARD FOR **OUTSTANDING ACADEMIC ACHIEVEMENT** Madison Leigh Moran

NATURAL RESOURCES PROGRAM AWARD FOR **QUALITY STUDENT EXPERIENCE**

Bonnie Dunbar Ricord

PARKS, RECREATION AND TOURISM

RECREATION MANAGEMENT ACADEMIC ACHIEVEMENT AWARD

James Howell Lynch Dean Jeffrey P. Newman

RECREATION MANAEMENT STUDENT ACHIEVEMENT AWARD Isabelle Lazarus

WILDLIFE AND FISHERIES BIOLOGY

WILDLIFE AND FISHERIES BIOLOGY

ACHIEVEMENT AWARD

Frances Marie Iannucci Christopher I. Griffin

FREDERICK CHU MEMBORIAL PRIZE

Peter Lawrence Pollander

WILDLIFE BIO-ECOLOGY ACHIEVEMENT

Rebecca Anne Dillon Erin Elizabeth Sharkey

JUNIOR YEAR BOOK AWARDS

Environmental Sciences Abigail Heggenstaller Laurel Martinez

Environmental Studies Jacqueline Cardoza

Forestry

Elizabeth Anne Romaker James W. Biddle

Natural Resources

Larissa Del Rosso Rayher

Parks, Recreation and Tourism

Christopher Voda

Wildlife and Fisheries Biology **Bradley Roy**

THE MARCIA CALDWELL AWARD

Justin Waskiewicz

DALE BERGDAHL SCHOLARSHIP AWARD

Katlyn Williard

ALAN W. McINTOSH SCHOLARSHIP AWARD

Abigail Heggenstaller

NEW ENGLAND OUTDOOR WRITERS ASSOCIATION AWARD

Erin Elizabeth Sharkey

KATE SVITEK MEMORIAL AWARD

Amanda Adams Jessica Mailhot David Jaegar Rachel Smith

MARGARET CROSBY AWARD

Bradley Roy Nina Gage

BLITTERSDORF SCHOLARSHIP AWARD

Bradley Roy

THOMAS J. VOTTA FUND FOR THE ENVIRONMENT AWARD

Sam Parker

LYNNE BOND OUTSTANDING SERVICE-LEARNING FACULTY AWARD

Kimberly Wallin

OUTSTANDING SERVICE-LEARNING COMMUNITY PARTNER AWARD

Carey Hengstenberg, VT Agency of Natural Resources

KROEPSCH-MAURICE EXCELLENCE IN

TEACHING AWARD
Matthew Kolan

UVM WOMEN'S CENTER OUTSTANDING FACULTY WOMAN AWARD

Stephanie Kaza

OUTSTANDING GRADUATE STDUENT Rezwana Zafar

ALANA AWARDS

Sustained Commitment to Leadership & Community Building

Amie Schiller

Environmental Renaissance Citizen of the World

ALANA STUDENT CENTER AWARD FOR

Cleopatra Doley

Emerging Leadership Award

Jennifer Gil

Miguel Reda

Outstanding Commitment to Sustainability &

Community Engagement

Xue Rosenberg

ENVIRONMENTAL PROTECTION AGENCY

MERIT AWARD

Gina Fiorile

WHITEHOUSE CHAMPION OF CHANGE FOR CLIMATE EDUCATION AND LITERACY

Gina Fiorile

GREEN MOUNTAIN AUDUBON SOCIETY HAIDEE

ANTRAM AWARD

Amanda Spears

NATIONAL UDALL SCHOLARSHIP HONORABLE

MENTION

Jacqueline Cardoza Katelyn Stoner