2013 RUBENSTEIN SCHOOL AWARDS

The following people were honored at the RSENR Community Celebration and other campus events:

THE HOLCOMB NATURAL RESOURCES PRIZE Joseph Carson Snowdon, Jr.

LOLA AIKEN AWARD IN NATURAL RESOURCES
Meredith Luhn Whitney

THE C. SUZANNE WHITMORE WRITING AWARD Chase Musgrove

GRADUATE STUDENT AWARD FOR OUTSTANDING
SERVICE
Kirsten Brewer
Rebecca Pincus

GRADUATE STUDENT AWARD FOR OUTSTANDING RESEARCH AND SCHOLARSHIP

MS: Alison Nihart PhD: Joshua Halman

GRADUATE STUDENT OUTSTANDING TEACHING AWARD
Connor Stedman

ENVIRONMENTAL SCIENCES

AWARD FOR ACADEMIC ACHIEVEMENT IN ENVIRONMENTAL SCIENCES Evelyn Boardman Alex D. Potash

ENVIRONMENTAL SCIENCES AWARD FOR OUTSTANDING SERVICE Teresa Sara DiTore

ENVIRONMENTAL STUDIES

ENVIRONMENTAL STUDIES ACHIEVEMENT AWARD

Stephanie A. Cesario Kieran E. Ficken Lily H. Morgan Whitney F. O'Brien

FORESTRY

WILLIAM R. ADAMS FORESTRY AWARD Meredith Luhn Whitney

LUTHER E. ZAI MEMORIAL AWARD Joseph Carson Snowden Jr.

NATURAL RESOURCES

NATURAL RESOURCES PROGRAM AWARD FOR OUTSTANDING ACADEMIC ACHIEVEMENT Aviva Joy Gottesman Patrick Evans Hurley NATURAL RESOURCES PROGRAM AWARD FOR QUALITY STUDENT EXPERIENCE George Washington Faison IV Bradley David Koontz

PARKS, RECREATION, and TOURISM
RECREATION MANAGEMENT ACADEMIC
ACHIEVEMENT AWARD
Jeremy Francois Hulsey

RECREATION MANAEMENT STUDENT
ACHIEVEMENT
Graham Abelmann Phelps

WILDLIFE AND FISHERIES BIOLOGY
WILDLIFE AND FISHERIES BIOLOGY
ACHIEVEMENT AWARD
Kristin E. Fagan

FREDERICK CHU MEMORIAL PRIZE John Francis Butler

WILDLIFE BIO-ECOLOGY ACHIEVEMENT AWARD Paul Ramón Marbán Emily Nicole Prosser

DEAN'S JUNIOR BOOK AWARDS
Environmental Sciences: Diana Biggs and
Samantha Wallace
Environmental Studies: Sabrina Smith
Forestry: Sylvia Klnosian
Natural Resources: Hana Aranowitz
Parks, Recreation and Tourism: Taylor Perrotta
Wildlife and Fisheries Biology: Christopher Griffin

THE MARCIA CALDWELL AWARD Dave Kaufman

THE ALAN W. McINTOSH SCHOLARSHIP AWARD
Diana Biggs
Samantha Wallace

THE DALE BERGDAHL SCHOLARSHIP AWARD Teague Henkle

NEW ENGLAND OUTDOOR WRITERS
ASSOCIATION AWARD
Netasha Lekach

KATE SVITEK MEMORIAL AWARD Frances Iannucci Amie Schiller Tyler Parent Maggie Stryker 2013 UVM ALANA STUDENT CENTER TIMOTHY R. SHINER ALLY AWARD Matt Kolan, Lecturer

2013-2014 UNIVERSITY SCHOLAR FOR SOCIAL SCIENCES AND HUMANITIES Professor Curtis Ventriss

2013 UVM ALANA STUDENT CENTER TIMOTHY R. SHINER ALLY AWARD Matt Kolan, Lecturer

2013-2014 UNIVERSITY SCHOLAR FOR SOCIAL SCIENCES AND HUMANITIES Professor Curtis Ventriss

2013 GRADUATE STUDENT SENATE IDA RUSSIN AWARD FOR SUPPORT PERSON OF THE YEAR Carolyn Goodwin Kueffner 2013 UVM WOMEN'S CENTER OUTSTANDING WOMAN FACULTY AWARD Marie Vea-Fagnant

2013 UVM ALANA STUDENT CENTER OUTSTANDING STAFF & FACULTY AWARD Marie Vea-Fagnant

UVM WOMEN'S CENTER MARIA FRANCA MORSELLI AWARD Evelyn Boardman

UVM WOMEN'S CENTER OUTSTANDING STUDENT ATHLETE
Kaleigh Wood

ALANA STUDENT CENTER LUFANO TSHIKORORO
AWARD
Cleo Doley