## **Grossman School of Business 2022-23 Committees**

() = Term expires

## **UVM Committees**

Faculty Senate Curricular Affairs – David Jones (25)

Faculty Senate Curricular Affairs – Amy Tomas (23) Sabbatical replacement –Tom Noordewier

Faculty Senate Educational & Research Technologies (ERTC) – Hung Do (24)

Faculty Senate Financial Planning & Physical Plant (FPPC) – Andrey Ukhov (24)

Faculty Senate Professional Standards Committee – Carolyn Bonifield (25)

Faculty Senate Research, Scholarship & The Creative Arts – Chun Zhang (25)

Faculty Senate Representative on Board of Trustees Audit Committee – Barbara Arel (23)

Faculty Senate Senator – Tom Noordewier (20-23)

Faculty Senate Senator – Marilyn Lucas (22-25)

Faculty Senate Student Affairs Committee – Steve Gove (23);

Graduate College Executive – David Novak (24)

## **UVM Appointed Positions**

Catamount Curriculum Committee – Suzanne Lowensohn, Joanne Pencak

Health and Society Program – Srini Venugopal

Honors College Council – Glenn Walberg

Honors College Council - Michael Tomas III

Kroepsch-Maurice Excellence in Teaching Awards– Stephen Dempsey

Learning Community Advisory (Innovation and Entrepreneurship) – Erik Monsen

Navigate Advisory Committee – Akshay Mutha

Social Justice Institute – Srini Venugopal and Joanne Pencak

Socially Responsible Investing Advisory Council - Charles Schnitzlein

Sports Management Minor Committee – Michael Tomas III

Transportation Research Center – David Novak

United Academics Delegate Assembly-Thomas Chittenden

United Academics Union Rep – David Novak

Writing in the Disciplines Advisory - Glenn Walberg

#### **GSB** Committees

# Assurance of Learning (AoL) Committee

Akshay Mutha (25)

Srini Venugopal (23) Sabbatical replacement Rocki-Lee DeWitt

Andy Prevost (24)

Barbara Arel (ex-officio)

#### Beta Gamma Sigma (appointed)

Barbara Arel – President

Joanne Pencak – Chapter Advisor

## **Faculty Standards Committee (FSC)**

Barbara Arel Erik Monsen
Carolyn Bonifield Tom Noordewier

William Cats-Baril David Novak, Chair (23)

Kevin Chiang Andrew Prevost Stephen Dempsey Charles Schnitzlein Rocki-Lee DeWitt Pramodita Sharma Hung Do Michael Tomas III Ante Glavas Andrey Ukhov Steve Gove Rick Vanden Bergh **David Jones** Srini Venugopal Suzanne Lowensohn Glenn Walberg Chun Zhang Marilyn Lucas

# **Faculty Secretary (nominated by Dean)**

Stephen Dempsey (23)

## **Graduate Studies Committee (GSC)**

Elected - Ante Glavas (23); Sabbatical replacement for fall 2022-David Jones

Dean's Appointment – Edward Gamble (24)

Elected – Rick Vanden Bergh (23)

Barbara Arel (ex-officio)

# **Honors Day Committee**

Elected 1 year - Ante Glavas (23) Elected 2 year - David Jones (24)

Dean's Appointment 2 year - Amy Tomas (23) Sabbatical Replacement - Joanne Pencak

# **Undergraduate Studies Committee (UGSC)**

Elected 3 years – Tom Chittenden (24) Sabbatical replacement – Marilyn Lucas

Dean's Appointment 3 years - Michael Tomas III (24) Sabbatical replacement - Chun Zhang

Elected 3 years - Glenn Walberg (22)

Barbara Arel (ex-officio)

Amy Tomas (ex-officio) Sabbatical replacement - Tom Chittenden\*

<sup>\*</sup> Tom Chittenden became Undergraduate Program Director during Amy Tomas' sabbatical. He moved to ex-officio on this committee.