Grossman School of Business 2019-20 Committees

() = Term expires

UVM Committees

Faculty Senate Curricular Affairs – Erik Monsen (21)

Faculty Senate Curricular Affairs – Amy Tomas (20)

Faculty Senate Educational & Research Technologies (ERTC) – Hung Do (21)

Faculty Senate Executive Council – Thomas Chittenden (21)

Faculty Senate Financial Planning & Physical Planning (FPPC) – Tom Noordeweir (21)

Faculty Senate Professional Standards Committee – Carolyn Bonifield (22)

Faculty Senate Research, Scholarship & The Creative Arts – Chun Zhang (22) (C. Schnitzlein fill-in)

Faculty Senate Representative on Board of Trustees Audit Committee – Barbara Arel (20)

Faculty Senate Senator – Andrew Prevost (20)

Faculty Senate Senator – Kevin Chiang (22)

Faculty Senate Student Affairs Committee – Steve Gove (20)

General Education - Diversity Curriculum Review – Joanne Pencak (20)

General Education - Sustainability Curriculum Review (SCRC) - Marilyn Lucas (21)

Graduate College Executive – David Novak (21)

UVM Appointed Positions

Faculty Academic Representative to NCAA – Rocki-Lee DeWitt

Faculty Fellow for Diversity and Inclusion – Joanne Pencak

Honors College Council – Glenn Walberg

Honors College Council - Michael Tomas III

Incentive-based Budgeting Steering – Rick Vanden Bergh

Janus Forum-Rick Vanden Bergh

Kroepsch-Maurice Excellence in Teaching Awards–Stephen Dempsey

Learning Community Advisory (Innovation and Entrepreneurship) – Erik Monsen

President's Commission for Inclusive Excellence Advisory – Joanne Pencak

President's Distinguished University Citizenship and Service Award – Chun Zhang

Socially Responsible Investing Advisory Council - Charles Schnitzlein

Transportation Research Center – David Novak

United Academics Delegate Assembly-Thomas Chittenden

United Academics Union Rep – David Novak

Writing in the Disciplines Advisory - Glenn Walberg

GSB Committees

Assurance of Learning (AoL) Committee

Rocki-Lee DeWitt (22)

Erik Monsen (20)

Tom Noordewier (21)

Barbara Arel (ex-officio)

Beta Gamma Sigma (appointed)

Barbara Arel – President

Joanne Pencak – Chapter Advisor

Faculty Standards Committee (FSC)

Barbara Arel Carolyn Bonifield William Cats-Baril Kevin Chiang

Kenneth De Roeck

Stephen Dempsey, Chair (21)

Rocki-Lee DeWitt Hung Do Ante Glavas Steve Gove

Stu Hart Susan Hughes David Jones

Faculty Secretary (nominated by Dean)

Stephen Dempsey (21)

Graduate Studies Committee (GSC)

Chun Zhang (20) (Ante Glavas fill-in spring 20)

Suzanne Lowensohn (21)

Erik Monsen (20)

Barbara Arel (ex-officio)

Honors Day Committee

Ante Glavas (20)

Susan Hughes (20) Amy Tomas (21)

Undergraduate Studies Committee (UGSC)

Marilyn Lucas (21) (Hung Do fill-in for 19-20)

Michael Tomas III (21)

Glenn Walberg (22)

Barbara Arel (ex-officio)

Amy Tomas (ex-officio)

Suzanne Lowensohn Marilyn Lucas Erik Monsen Tom Noordewier David Novak Andrew Prevost Charles Schnitzlein Pramodita Sharma Michael Tomas III Andrey Ukhov Rick Vanden Bergh Glenn Walberg Chun Zhang