new WE logoDon't just use your brain—build it. With ready access to in-house mindfulness and yoga, Olympic gym, Peloton bikes, TRX training systems, and virtual wellness programming, WE students are changing the structure and function of their brains, and the arc of their life potential.

 

Backed by top research from around the globe, the Wellness Environment (WE) focuses on four main pillars of wellness: fitness, nutrition, mindfulness, and relate. Wellness has never been more accessible.

  • All students entering WE in the fall are required to take COMU001: Healthy Brains, Healthy Bodies (HBHB) their first semester.
  • Students entering WE in the spring take COMU001: Healthy Brains, Healthy Bodies (HBHB) the following fall.

more about Wellness Environment

Locations: Central Campus Residence Hall, Christie, Patterson, Wright

Please check your housing contract for more specific location information.

MEET OUR STAFF

Jim Hudziak, M.D.
Director
wellness.environment@uvm.edu

 

Jeff RettewJeff Rettew
Associate Director
jrettew@uvm.edu

 

Aidan AndrewsAidan Andrews
Program Coordinator
aidan.andrews@uvm.edu

 

Sam YangSam Yang
Area Coordinator
hyang9@uvm.edu

 

Jasmine WilkersonJasmine Wilkerson
Area Coordinator
jdwilker@uvm.edu

 

Catherin DirksenCatherine Dirksen
Assistant Residence Director
cdirksen@uvm.edu

 

Adam GrayckAdam Grayck
Assistant Residence Director
agrayck@uvm.edu

 

Molly WilliamsMolly Williams
Assistant Residence Director
mmwillia@uvm.edu

 

Deb CrosbyDeb Crosby
Office Manager
dcrosby@uvm.edu

 

Taylor SilvestriTaylor Silvestri
Office Manager
tmsilves@uvm.edu

 

 

 

INCOMING FY STUDENTS

Campuses: Central/North and Redstone
Buildings: Central Campus Residence Hall, Christie, Converse, Patterson, Wright

TWO MAIN DESK LOCATIONS:

CCRH Main Desk: CCRH Lobby - 802.656.9820
Office Manager: 802.656.9822

 

CCRH Mailing Address:
Student First and Last Name
Hall Name / Room Number (or box #)
170 Carrigan Drive
Burlington, VT 05405

 

 

Christie/Wright/Patterson Main Desk: Wright Hall Lobby - 802.656.3200
Office Manager: 802.656.4155

 

Christie/Wright/Patterson Mailing Address:
Student First and Last Name
Hall Name / Room Number (or box #)
436 South Prospect Street
Burlington, VT 05405