PCIE Committee Members with President Garimella

The PCIE consists of members from the UVM community who have demonstrated leadership in and a deep commitment to diversity, multicultural competency, and inclusion efforts. At a minimum, the following constituencies shall serve on the PCIE: 8 faculty, administrators, staff; 2 undergraduate students; and 1 graduate student.

NameAffiliation (Title)College, School, Division (Department, Major, Program)
Thaina Calix '22Undergraduate StudentGrossman School of Business
Bachelor of Science in Business Administration Candidate
Lesley-Ann Dupigny-GirouxFaculty
Geography Department
College of Arts and Sciences
Wanda Heading-GrantAdministrator & Faculty
Vice President
Division of Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion
Leigh Ann HoltermanStaff
Director of Curricular Evaluation and Assessment
Larner College of Medicine
Teaching Academy, Larner Learning Commons
Jinny HuhFaculty
Associate Professor; Director of Critical Race and Ethnic Studies
College of Arts and Sciences
Shane JacobsonStaff
President and CEO
UVM Foundation
Montana LaraGraduate StudentLarner College of Medicine
Neuroscience Graduate Program, Neurological Sciences
Jacques-Paul "JP" MartonStaff
Custodial Maintenance Specialist
Custodial Services
Cathy Rahill
Associate Athletic Director
Department of Athletics
Student-Athlete Development and Academic Affairs
Tiffanie SpencerStaff
Director for Diversity and Community Engagement
College of Education and Social Services
Jesse SuterAdministrator & Faculty
Executive Director Center on Disability and Community Inclusion;
Research Associate Professor
College of Education and Social Services
Emma Swift

Associate Director

Office of International Education
Paul Suk-Hyun Yoon
(Vice Chair)
Senior Advisor for Strategic Diversity Assessment & Research
Division of Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion