1. Home
  2. Blackboard
  3. Blackboard for Instructors
  4. Blackboard – End of Semester Checklist

Blackboard – End of Semester Checklist

Instructors are responsible for backing up their courses.

There is no automatic archive process. Deleted data in a Bb course cannot be recovered.  All courses are deleted two years after the term closes.

The end of the semester is a good time to take care of any number of housekeeping tasks regarding your courses. Here are some steps you can follow to make sure that you are prepared for the term switch.

  1. Create and download an archive of your course.
  2. Download a copy of your Grade Center
  3. Save backup files to disk, cd or dvd. To save the file to your Zoo home directory, click here to sign in: uvm.edu/files
  4. Make the current course unavailable to students
  5. Hide the course from your course list
Updated on September 21, 2020

Was this article helpful?

Related Articles

Not the solution you were looking for?
Don’t worry we’re here to help!
Submit a Help Ticket