How can I connect?

If you are looking to connect with a thriving wellness community and endless partnerships to assist you in your wellness journey, then you are in the right place.  Employee Wellness is excited to announce several new additions through out the year.  Below, you will find multiple ways you can connect with the Employee Wellness program.  If you have any questions, feel free to e-mail us.

Monthly Newsletter

Light bulbs shining in library.

Join our listserv to receive our monthly newsletter.  Each month we have exciting new opportunities launching.  The newsletter is a great way to stay informed about your Employee Wellness opportunities!

Wellness Ambassadors

Wellness Event with person riding smoothie bike.

A Wellness Ambassador is a UVM faculty or staff member who is committed to promoting health and wellness in the workplace and act as a catalyst for culture change at UVM. Wellness Ambassadors play a vital role in supporting the promotion of health and wellbeing among the University of Vermont’s faculty and staff.  There are currently several vacancies where additional Wellness Ambassadors are needed. If you are interested in becoming a wellness ambassador, read the role description and apply!

Current Wellness Ambassadors

Athletics

Justina Reichelt
Justina.Reichelt@uvm.edu
Campus Recreation

College of Agriculture and Life Sciences

Lori Pinard
Lori.Pinard@uvm.edu
UVM Extension

College of Arts & Sciences

Robin Hopps
Robin.Hopps@uvm.edu
Geology

Nickie Fleury
Nicole.fleury@uvm.edu
Art and Art History

Libby Dunbar
Elizabeth.Dunbar@uvm.edu
CAS Dean's Office

Continuing and Distance Education

Christopher Willey
Christopher.Willey@uvm.edu
Continuing Education

Nichole Hathaway
Nichole.Hathaway@uvm.edu
Continuing Education

College of Engineering and Mathematical Science

Amanda Stemple
Amanda.Stemple@uvm.edu
Student Services for Recruitment and Retention

College of Education and Social Services

Jean Evans
Jean.Evans@uvm.edu
CESS Dean's Office

College of Nursing and Health Sciences  

Cara Feldman-Hunt
cara.feldman-hunt@med.uvm.edu
CNHS Dean’s Office

Janet Franz
Janet.L.Franz@uvm.edu
CNHS Student Services

Mischka Rizzo
Mischka.Rizzo@med.uvm.edu
Nursing

Enrollment 

Bridget Baldwin
Bridget.Baldwin@uvm.edu
Admissions

Lynda Ossola
Lynda.Ossola@uvm.edu
Student Financial Services

Sondra Jewett
Sondra.Jewett@uvm.edu
Student Financial Services

Enterprise Technology Services 

Rich Downing
rdowning@uvm.edu
Enterprise Application Service

Finance and Facilities

Christopher Butz
Christopher.Butz@uvm.edu
ABSC

Caleb Gilbert
Caleb.D.Gilbert@uvm.edu
Custodial Services

Cindy Lee
Cindy.Lee@uvm.edu
VP Finance & Facilities

David Blatchly
David.Blatchly@uvm.edu
Physical Plant Department

Laura Stasi
Laura.Stasi@uvm.edu
UVM Bookstore

Sharon Bergeron
Sharon.Bergeron@uvm.edu
Financial Reporting & Accounting Services

Grossman School of Business

Jen O’Donnell
Jennifer.ODonnell@uvm.edu
Grossman School of Business

Honors College

Simone Blaise-Glaunsigner
Simone.Blaise@uvm.edu
Honors College

Human Resources Services

Britta MacAlpine
Britta.MacAlpine@uvm.edu
Human Resource Services

Greg Paradiso
Greg.Paradiso@uvm.edu
Human Resource Services

Larner College of Medicine

Amanda Broder
Amanda.Broder@med.uvm.edu
Office of Medical Education

Amy Gilman
Amy.Gilman@med.uvm.edu
Office of Clinical Trials Research

Kiersten Hallquist
Kiersten.Hallquist@med.uvm.edu
Office of Medical Education

Lindsey Hullfish
lindsey.hullfish@uvm.med.edu
Technology Services

Maddie Mank
Maddie.Mank@med.uvm.edu
Medicine - Pulmonary

Melanie Sestokas
Melanie.Sestokas@med.uvm.edu
Biochemistry

Vacancy

Library 

Sandra Aldrich
Sandra.Aldrich@uvm.edu
Dana Medical Library

President

Bethany Wolfe
Bethany.Wolfe@uvm.edu
VP Operations & Public Safety

Research

Angie Leahey
Angie.Leahey@uvm.edu
Sponsored Project Adminstration

Rubenstein School of Environment and Natural Resources (Vacancy)

Vacancy

Student Affairs

Jackie Hayes
Jacqueline.Hayes@uvm.edu
Center for Health & Wellbeing

Lisa Susslin
Lisa.Susslin@uvm.edu
Career Center