How can I connect?

If you are looking to connect with a thriving wellness community and endless partnerships to assist you in your wellness journey, then you are in the right place.  Employee Wellness is excited to announce several new additions through out the year.  Below, you will find multiple ways you can connect with the Employee Wellness program.  If you have any questions, feel free to e-mail us.

Monthly Newsletter

Light bulbs shining in library.

Join our listserv to receive our monthly newsletter.  Each month we have exciting new opportunities launching.  The newsletter is a great way to stay informed about your Employee Wellness opportunities!

Wellness Ambassadors

Wellness Event with person riding smoothie bike.

A Wellness Ambassador is a UVM faculty or staff member who is committed to promoting health and wellness in the workplace and act as a catalyst for culture change at UVM. Wellness Ambassadors play a vital role in supporting the promotion of health and wellbeing among the University of Vermont’s faculty and staff.  There are currently several vacancies where additional Wellness Ambassadors are needed. If you are interested in becoming a wellness ambassador, read the role description and apply!

Current Wellness Ambassadors

Athletics

Justina Reichelt
Justina.Reichelt@uvm.edu
(802) 656-8058
Campus Recreation

College of Agriculture and Life Sciences (Vacancy)

Amy Nickerson
Amy.Nickerson@uvm.edu
(802) 656-0670
Nutrition & Food Sciences

Cynthia Corkins
Cynthia.Corkins@uvm.edu
(802) 656-0874
UVM Extension

Vacancy

College of Arts & Sciences (Vacancy)

Robin Hopps
Robin.Hopps@uvm.edu
(802) 656-3396
Geology

Vacancy

Continuing and Distance Education (Vacancy)

Vacancy

College of Engineering and Mathematical Science (Vacancy)

Vacancy

College of Education and Social Services (Vacancy)

Vacancy

College of Nursing and Health Sciences  

Cara Feldman-Hunt
cara.feldman-hunt@med.uvm.edu
(802) 656-9266
CNHS Dean’s Office

Janet Franz
Janet.L.Franz@uvm.edu
(802) 656-9908
CNHS Student Services

Mischka Rizzo
Mischka.Rizzo@uvm.edu
(802) 656-3835
Nursing

Enrollment 

Bridget Baldwin
Bridget.Baldwin@uvm.edu
(802) 656-3514
Admissions

Lynda Ossola
Lynda.Ossola@uvm.edu
(802) 656-5700
Student Financial Services

Sondra Jewett
Sondra.Jewett@uvm.edu
(802) 656-1484
Student Financial Services

Enterprise Technology Services 

Rich Downing
rdowning@uvm.edu
(802) 656-0296
Enterprise Application Service

Finance and Facilities

Angie Leahey
Angie.Leahey@uvm.edu
(802) 656-4870
Administrative Business Service Center

Sharon Bergeron
Sharon.Bergeron@uvm.edu
(802) 656-1477
Financial Reporting & Accounting Services

Caleb Gilbert
Caleb.D.Gilbert@uvm.edu
(802) 656-5402
Custodial Services

Cindy Lee
Cindy.Lee@uvm.edu
(802) 656-0402
VP Finance & Facilities

David Blatchly
David.Blatchly@uvm.edu
(802) 656-7000
Physical Plant Department

Laura Stasi
Laura.Stasi@uvm.edu
(802) 656-8032
UVM Bookstore

Grossman School of Business

Jen O’Donnell
Jennifer.ODonnell@uvm.edu
(802) 656-4613
Grossman School of Business

Honors College

Simone Blaise-Glaunsigner
Simone.Blaise@uvm.edu
(802) 656-9100
Honors College

Human Resources, Diversity and Multicultural Affairs

Britta MacAlpine
Britta.MacAlpine@uvm.edu
(802) 656-2696
Human Resource Services

Greg Paradiso
Greg.Paradiso@uvm.edu
(802) 656-3102
Human Resource Services

Joel Shapiro
Joel.Shapiro@uvm.edu
(802) 656-0966
Professional Development & Training

Larner College of Medicine (Vacancy)

Amanda Broder
Amanda.Broder@med.uvm.edu
(802) 656-3123
Office of Medical Education

Amy Gilman
Amy.Gilman@uvm.edu
(802) 656-8990 / (802) 656-1313
Office of Clinical Trials Research

Kiersten Hallquist
Kiersten.Hallquist@med.uvm.edu
(802) 656-8648
Office of Medical Education

Maddie Mank
Maddie.Mank@uvm.edu
Medicine - Pulmonary

Melanie Sestokas
Melanie.Sestokas@uvm.edu
(802) 656-0334
Biochemistry

Vacancy

Vacancy

Library 

Sandra Aldrich
Sandra.Aldrich@uvm.edu
(802) 656-2258
Dana Medical Library

President

Bethany Wolfe
Bethany.Wolfe@uvm.edu
(802) 656-2212
VP Operations & Public Safety

Research (Vacancy)

Vacancy

Rubenstein School of Environment and Natural Resources (Vacancy)

Carolyn Goodwin-Kueffner
cgoodwin@uvm.edu
(802) 656-2511
Rubenstein School of Environment and Natural Resources

Student Affairs

Jackie Hayes
Jacqueline.Hayes@uvm.edu
(802) 656-0123
Center for Health & Wellbeing

Lisa Susslin
Lisa.Susslin@uvm.edu
(802) 656-0167
Career Center

Pamela Gardner
Pamela.K.Gardner@uvm.edu
(802) 656-3450
Career Center