

Administration: (Effective July 1, 2025)

Richard Cate

VP for Finance

& Administration

Admin Business Service Ctr

University Budget Director

Kelly Ficklin,

Shari Bergquist

Claire Burlingham

University Controller

Amanda Clayton

Executive Director.

Jennifer Greaves

Executive Director of

Business Operations

Facilities Management

Director.

Governance & Advisory Bodies:

- Faculty Senate
- Staff Council
- Student Government Assoc'n
- Graduate Student Senate

Cvnthia Barnhart. Chair, Board of Trustees

Marlene Tromp

President (appointment begins July 1, 2025)

Linda Schadler,

Interim Provost

and Senior Vice President

Bryn Geffert

Dean, University Libraries

Leslie Parise

Dean, College of

Agriculture & Life Sciences

William Falls

Dean, College of

Arts & Sciences

Sanjay Sharma,

Dean, The Grossman

School of Business

Katharine Shepherd

Dean, College of

Education & Social Services

Mandar Dewoolkar

Acting Dean, College of

Engineering & Math. Sciences

Peter Newman, Dean,

The Rubenstein School of

Environm't & Natur'l Resources

Holger Hoock

Vice Provost for Graduate and

Postdoctoral Studies and Dean

Richard Page

Dean, Larner College of

Medicine

Noma Anderson

Dean, College of

Nursing & Health Sciences

David Jenemann

Dean, Patrick Leahy Honors

College

of the Graduate College

Roy Beckford

Director of Extension

Jonathan D'Amore, Chief of Staff to the President of Board Relations

Corinne Thompson, Coord.

(Direct report also to the Chair of the Board Audit Committee)

Tessa Lucey, Interim Chief

Internal Auditor

Sharon Reich Paulsen VP for Legal Affairs & General Counsel

John Collins Deputy General Counsel

Jennifer Papillo Associate General Counsel

Meghan Siket Associate General Counsel

Andrew Zehner Associate General Counsel

Chris Lehman, Chief Human Resources Officer

Lindsey Melo Strategic Initiative Leader

Nick Stanton Director, Equal Opportunity

Jack Dorkey

Talent Development COE I eader

Sarah Hennessy, Talent Acquisition COE Leader

Caroline Cote, Manager, HR Technology & Data

Kari Brayden, Classification & Compensation COE Leader

Caitlyn Sisler Benefits COE Leader

Megan Boucher, HR Partners Director

Key

Alessandro Bertoni, Interim Chief Communications and Marketing Officer

Greg Farnham, Exec. Dir., University Marketing

Adam White, Exec. Dir.. **University Communications**

Wendy Koenig,

Executive Director of Government Relations

Jamie McGowan, Executive Director of International Partnerships and Programs

Emma Swift, Director of International Education

Bettyjo Bouchey

Chief Professional and

Deputy Chief Information Officer Continuing Education Officer

Ryan Wellar,

Darcy Pientka

Director of Client Services

Kellie Campbell

Chief Information Officer

Randy Spooner, Dir. Telecom and Network Services

Scott Carbee, Chief Information Security Officer

Susan Skalka, Interim Dir. Enterprise Applications/ Database Administration

Mike Austin,

Chief Technology Officer

Deborah McAneny, Chair The UVM Foundation Board

Foundation

Senior Leader Reports Monica Delisa President and CEO of the UVM

The UVM Foundation

Senior Leader Reports

to President

to Provost

Directors

University-wide Centers

Jay Jacobs Vice Provost for Enrollment Management

Moses Murphy. Director of Undergraduate Admissions

Veronika Carter University Registrar

Jessica Donavan, Strategic EM Initiatives Director

Marie Johnson, Director Student Financial Services

Jennifer Payne, Dir. of Orientation & Student

Jane Okech

Advancement

Vice Provost for Faculty Affairs

Susanmarie Harrington, Dir. of Writing in the Disciplines & Ctr for Teaching & Learning

Wendy Berenback, Asst. Director Center for Teaching & Learning

Susan Munkres, Director of Office of Community-Engaged Learning

Jennifer Dickinson

Vice Provost for Academic Affairs and Student Success

Sarah Heath. Director of the Career Center

Dani Comey, Director of the Center for Academic Success

Jason Garvey, Executive Director, Institutional Research & Assessment

Brendan Fisher, Environmental Program

Travis McCracken

Military Studies

Erica Caloiero Amer Ahmed Vice Provost for Student Affairs and Dean of Students

Cason Brunt Associate Dean of Students

Kerry Castano, Ast. Provost

and Chief of Staff

Heather Pena. Assistant Dean of Students

Vacant, Director of Business Operations

Laura Lee, Interim Director, Center for Student Conduct

Gail Shampnois, Director, Student & Commun. Relat.

Phiona Atuhaire, Strategic Initiatives and DEI Coordinator

Elliot Ruggles, Sexual Violence Prevention & Education Coordinator

Blake Reilly, Executive Director Center for Health

and Wellbeing

Charles Holmes-Hope, Executive Director - University Housing and Dining Services

Lina Balcom, Director of Student Life

Vice Provost for Inclusive Excellence

Sherwood Smith, Senior Executive Director for Inclusive Excellence and Faculty Engagement

Erika Lala

Senior Director for Intergroup Dialogue & Inclusive Excellence

James Ross

Senior Director of Identity Centers & Director of the Interfaith Center

Kate Jerman Director, Prism Center

ahmed khanani Director, Mosaic Center for

Students of Color

Melissa Murray Director, Women & Gender Equity Center

University Inclusive Excellence Council

Michael Schirling Chief Safety and Compliance Officer

Timothy Bilodeau. Chief of Police

Francis Churchill. Director, Environmental Health & Safety

Mark McKenna, Director CATcard Service Center

John Marcus, Emergency Manager

Vikki Gauvin.

Senior Administrative Analyst and Planner

Tessa Lucey, Director, Compliance Services and Chief Privacy Officer

Katie Haining, Director, Risk Management

Jeffrey Schulman Director of Athletics

Joe Gervais, Asc Athletic Dir Compliance & Sport Admin.

Cathy Rahill, Asc Athletic Dr Stdnt Athlete Dev. & Acad Aff

Krista Balogh, Asc. Ath. Dir. Communic. & External Relat.

Gregg Bates, Asc Athletic Dir for Campus Recreation

Alex Blanchard. Asst Athl Dir for Internal Operations

Kirk Dombrowski VP for Research and Economic Development

Dan Harvey

Director of Operations

Brian Prindle, Executive Director for Research Administration and Integrity

Corine Farewell, Director of UVM Innovations

Ida Washington, Director of Animal Care Management

Mike Lane, Director of Instrumentation Technical Services

Jeralyn Haraldsen, Director of Research Development

Patricia Coates, Director, Office of Engagement and Institute for Rural Partnerships

Sara Cahan. Associate VP for Research

Directors University Research Centers