Contact Us

Faculty Support
The CTL provides faculty help with teaching and instructional technology through our “CTL Open Hours” program See the Open Hours schedule

Phone support:
Because of our time constraints, we’re asking faculty to email us at ctl@uvm.edu for help with teaching and teaching technology.
Or call UVM Helpline for basic teaching technology support: (802) 656-2604 (phone link)

Student Support
For Blackboard phone support, students should contact the UVM Helpline
CTL Admin Office and Mailing Address
Center for Teaching and Learning
Howe Library
538 Main Street, Room 051
Burlington, VT 05405-0114

General business:
Email: ctl@uvm.edu

(For Blackboard or instructional technology help, please do not call this general CTL business number. See “faculty” or “student” links above.)

CTL People

I. Berrizbeitia Inés Berrizbeitia
Faculty Professional Development Specialist;
Designer/Webmaster; iib@uvm.edu (email)
Holly Buckland Parker Holly Buckland Parker
Faculty Professional Development Specialist; Grad. Teaching Program Coordinator
(802) 656-1124 (phone link) • Holly.Parker@uvm.edu (email)
Jennifer Garrett-Ostermiller Jen Garrett-Ostermiller
Faculty Professional Development Specialist
(802) 656-1218 (phone link) • Jennifer.Garrett-Ostermiller@uvm.edu (email)
Hope Greenberg Hope A. Greenberg
Faculty Professional Development and Information Technology Specialist
(802) 656-1176 (phone link) • hag@uvm.edu (email)
Justin Henry Justin Henry
Blackboard Administrator
blackboard@uvm.edu (email) • Zoom (Remote Video Chat)
Annie Murray-Close Dianna (“Annie”) Murray-Close
Professor, Psychology
Interim CTL Director
Dianna.Murray-Close@uvm.edu (email)
Wendy Verrei-Berenback Wendy Verrei-Berenback
Assistant Director
(802) 656-7992 (phone link) • wverreib@uvm.edu (email)

CTL Faculty Associates

Learn about our faculty associates at: Faculty-to-Faculty Consulting Program.

Liz Adams Elizabeth “Liz” Adams
Communication Sciences & Disorders
Elizabeth.Adams@med.uvm.edu (email)
Laura Almstead Laura Almstead
Plant Biology; Nutrition & Food Science
Laura.Almstead@uvm.edu (email)
Allison Anacker Allison Anacker
Psychological Science; Undergraduate Neuroscience Program
allison.anacker@uvm.edu (email)
placeholder Mary C. Burke
Sociology; Gender, Sexuality, and Women’s Studies
mary.burke@uvm.edu
Eva Cosoroaba Eva Cosoroaba
Electrical and Biomedical Engineering
ecosoroa@uvm.edu (email)
Kelly Hamshaw Kelly Hamshaw
Community Development & Applied Economics
Kelly.Hamshaw@uvm.edu (email)
Laura Hill Laura Hill
Plant Biology
laura.hill@uvm.edu (email)
Lizzy Pope Lizzy Pope
Nutrition and Food Sciences
efpope@uvm.edu (email)
Koela Ray Koela Ray
Biomedical and Health Sciences
kray1@uvm.edu (email)
Sandy Wurthmann Alexander “Sandy” Wurthmann
Chemistry
awurthma@uvm.edu (email)