Contact Us

Contact Us

Faculty Support
The CTL provides faculty help with teaching and instructional technology through our “CTL Open Hours” program See the schedule

Phone support:
(when open) (802) 656-4460 See the schedule
(when not open) UVM Helpline: (802) 656-2604

Faculty may also email us for support: ctl@uvm.edu

Student Support
For Blackboard phone support, students should contact the UVM Helplineopens new tab
CTL Admin Office and Mailing Address
Center for Teaching and Learning
Howe Library
538 Main Street, Room 051
Burlington, VT 05405-0114

General business: (802) 656-1155
Fax: (802) 656-0366
Email: ctl@uvm.edu

(For Blackboard or instructional technology help, please do not call this general CTL business number. See “faculty” or “student” links above.)

CTL People

I. Berrizbeitia Inés Berrizbeitia
Faculty Professional Development Specialist;
Designer/Webmaster; iib@uvm.edu
Holly Buckland Parker Holly Buckland Parker
Faculty Professional Development Specialist; Grad. Teaching Program Coordinator
(802) 656-1124Holly.Parker@uvm.edu
Jennifer Garrett-Ostermiller Jen Garrett-Ostermiller
Faculty Professional Development Specialist
(802) 656-1218Jennifer.Garrett-Ostermiller@uvm.edu
Hope Greenberg Hope A. Greenberg
Faculty Professional Development and Information Technology Specialist
(802) 656-1176hag@uvm.edu
Justin Henry Justin Henry
Blackboard Administrator
blackboard@uvm.eduZoom (Remote Video Chat)
Laura Hill Laura Hill
Plant Biology; CTL Faculty Associate
laura.hill@uvm.edu
Annie Murray-Close Dianna (“Annie”) Murray-Close
Professor, Psychology
Interim CTL Director
Dianna.Murray-Close@uvm.edu
Nicole Phelps Nicole Phelps
History; CTL Faculty Associate
Nicole.Phelps@uvm.edu
Wendy Verrei-Berenback Wendy Verrei-Berenback
Assistant Director
(802) 656-7992wverreib@uvm.edu