Contact Us

Faculty Support
The CTL provides faculty help with teaching and instructional technology through our “CTL Open Hours” program See the Open Hours schedule

Phone support:
(when open) (802) 656-4460 (phone link) See the schedule
Or call UVM Helpline: (802) 656-2604 (phone link)

Faculty may also email us for support: ctl@uvm.edu

Student Support
For Blackboard phone support, students should contact the UVM Helpline
CTL Admin Office and Mailing Address
Center for Teaching and Learning
Howe Library
538 Main Street, Room 051
Burlington, VT 05405-0114

General business: (802) 656-1155 (phone link)
Fax: (802) 656-0366
Email: ctl@uvm.edu

(For Blackboard or instructional technology help, please do not call this general CTL business number. See “faculty” or “student” links above.)

CTL People

I. Berrizbeitia Inés Berrizbeitia
Faculty Professional Development Specialist;
Designer/Webmaster; iib@uvm.edu (email)
Holly Buckland Parker Holly Buckland Parker
Faculty Professional Development Specialist; Grad. Teaching Program Coordinator
(802) 656-1124 (phone link) • Holly.Parker@uvm.edu (email)
Jennifer Garrett-Ostermiller Jen Garrett-Ostermiller
Faculty Professional Development Specialist
(802) 656-1218 (phone link) • Jennifer.Garrett-Ostermiller@uvm.edu (email)
Hope Greenberg Hope A. Greenberg
Faculty Professional Development and Information Technology Specialist
(802) 656-1176 (phone link) • hag@uvm.edu (email)
Justin Henry Justin Henry
Blackboard Administrator
blackboard@uvm.edu (email) • Zoom (Remote Video Chat)
Laura Hill Laura Hill
Plant Biology; CTL Faculty Associate
laura.hill@uvm.edu (email)
Annie Murray-Close Dianna (“Annie”) Murray-Close
Professor, Psychology
Interim CTL Director
Dianna.Murray-Close@uvm.edu (email)
Nicole Phelps Nicole Phelps
History; CTL Faculty Associate
Nicole.Phelps@uvm.edu (email)
Wendy Verrei-Berenback Wendy Verrei-Berenback
Assistant Director
(802) 656-7992 (phone link) • wverreib@uvm.edu (email)