Center for Teaching and Learning

Excellence in Teaching: A Discussion with the Kroepsch-Maurice Award Recipients

Wednesday, February 13 2013 @ 3:00 PM - 4:30 PM

Recipients of the 2012 in KM Teaching Award (Dryver Huston, School of Engineering; Lisa Holmes, Political Science; Jeremy Sibold, Rehab & Movement Science; Angela Patten, English) will discuss their teaching philosophies, "eureka" moments in their teaching careers, and challenging issues in teaching and how they approached these issues. The discussion will be facilitated by KM Committee Chairperson and 1999 KM Recipient, Joan Rosebush.

Event details:

  • Contact: Nina Wu, Nina.Wu@uvm.edu
  • Facilitated By: Joan Rosebush, CEM Dean's Ofc; Mathematics & Statistics
  • Location: Bailey-Howe Library Room 303
Contact UVM © 2014 The University of Vermont - Burlington, VT 05405 - (802) 656-3131