Tracy Arámbula Ballysingh - Assistant Professor (Tracy.Ballysingh@uvm.edu)

Tracy Arámbula Ballysingh headshot
PRIMARY AFFILIATION: HIGHER EDUCATION AND STUDENT AFFAIRS ADMINISTRATION (HESA)
Areas of Expertise: First-generation college students; P-16 access/equity; Socio-cultural and historic contexts of education

 

Penny Bishop - Professor (Penny.Bishop@uvm.edu)

Penny Bishop headshot
PRIMARY AFFILIATION: MIDDLE LEVEL EDUCATION
Areas of Expertise: Adolescent Development; Collaboration; Educational Policy; Religion and Education; School Transformation; Teacher Education; Technology and Learning

 

Kelly Clark Keefe - Associate Professor (Kelly.ClarkKeefe@uvm.edu)

Penny Bishop headshot
PRIMARY AFFILIATION: EDUCATIONAL LEADERSHIP AND POLICY STUDIES
Areas of Expertise: Feminist, critical and arts-based qualitative methodologies; Body studies in educational contexts; Epistemic injustice

 

Bernice Garnett - Associate Professor (Bernice.Garnett@uvm.edu)

Bernice Garnett headshot
PRIMARY AFFILIATION: EDUCATION
Areas of Expertise: Bullying Prevention; Community and Social Systems; Diversity, Access, and Equity; Public Health; Research Methods; Restorative Justice; School Climate; School Health; School Transformation; Social Justice

 

Jason Garvey - Associate Professor (Jason.Garvey@uvm.edu)

Jason Garvey headshot
PRIMARY AFFILIATION: HIGHER EDUCATION AND STUDENT AFFAIRS ADMINISTRATION (HESA)
Areas of Expertise: Campus and classroom climate; LGBTQ collegians; Survey design and quantitative methods

 

Justin Garwood - Assistant Professor (Justin.Garwood@uvm.edu)

 headshot
PRIMARY AFFILIATION: SPECIAL EDUCATION
Areas of Expertise: Classroom management; Emotional and behavioral disorders; Research methods

 

Shana Haines - Associate Professor (Shana.Haines@uvm.edu)

Shana Haines headshot
PRIMARY AFFILIATION: SPECIAL EDUCATION
Areas of Expertise: Disability and Inclusion; Diversity, Access, and Equity; English Language Learners; Family Studies; Literacy and Numeracy; School Transformation; Special Education; Teacher Education; Universal Design

 

Juliet L. Halladay - Associate Professor (Juliet.Halladay@uvm.edu)

Juliet Halladay headshot
PRIMARY AFFILIATION: ELEMENTARY EDUCATION
Areas of Expertise: Assessment and Evaluation; Curriculum and Instruction; English Language Learners; Learning and Cognition; Literacy and Numeracy; Reading Education and Literacy; Response to Intervention (RTI); Teacher Education

 

Deborah Hunter - Associate Professor (Deborah.Hunter@uvm.edu)

Deborah Hunter, Ph.D.
PRIMARY AFFILIATION: HIGHER EDUCATION AND STUDENT AFFAIRS ADMINISTRATION (HESA)
Areas of Expertise: Educational policy; Higher education; Student affairs

 

Sean Hurley - Associate Professor (Sean.Hurley@uvm.edu)

Sean Hurley, Ph.D.
PRIMARY AFFILIATION: EDUCATIONAL LEADERSHIP AND POLICY STUDIES
Areas of Expertise: Adult learning; Assessment and evaluation; Early childhood; Educational policy

 

Kieran M. Killeen - Associate Professor/Associate Dean for Graduate and Non-Degree Programming, College of Education and Social Services (Kieran.Killeen@uvm.edu)

Kieran M. Killeen
PRIMARY AFFILIATION: EDUCATIONAL LEADERSHIP AND POLICY STUDIES
Areas of Expertise: Educational Finance; Educational Policy; Leadership; Research Methods; Rural Studies; Student Mobility

 

Tammy Kolbe - Associate Professor (Tammy.Kolbe@uvm.edu)

Tammy Kolbe, Ed.D.
PRIMARY AFFILIATION: EDUCATIONAL LEADERSHIP AND POLICY STUDIES
Areas of Expertise: Assessment and Evaluation; Educational Finance; Educational Policy; Higher Education; Special Education

 

Kathleen Manning - Professor Emerita and Program Coordinator (Kathleen.Manning@uvm.edu)

Kathleen Manning headshot
PRIMARY AFFILIATION: EDUCATIONAL LEADERSHIP AND POLICY STUDIES
Areas of Expertise: Higher education, social justice education, constructivist research, case study methodology, international higher education, organizational theory, student affairs

 

Maureen Neumann - Professor (Maureen.Neumann@uvm.edu)

Maureen Neumann headshot
PRIMARY AFFILIATION: ELEMENTARY EDUCATION
Areas of Expertise: Curriculum and Instruction; Gender Studies; Leadership; Literacy and Numeracy; Science, Technology, Engineering and Math (STEM); Social Justice; Teacher Education

 

Cynthia Reyes - Associate Professor (Cynthia.Reyes@uvm.edu)

Cynthia Reyes headshot
PRIMARY AFFILIATION: MIDDLE LEVEL EDUCATION
Areas of Expertise: Educational Policy; English Language Learners; Immigrant and Refugee Populations; Social Justice; Technology and Learning

 

Lawrence Shelton - Associate Professor (Lawrence.Shelton@uvm.edu)

Lawrence Shelton headshot
PRIMARY AFFILIATION: HUMAN DEVELOPMENT AND FAMILY STUDIES
Areas of Expertise: Adolescent Development; Family Studies; Gender Studies; Higher Education; Human Development and Identity; Restorative Justice; Universal Design; Human Develecology

 

Katharine Shepherd - Professor/Associate Dean for Academic Affairs and Research (Katharine.Shepherd@uvm.edu)

Katharine Shepherd headshot
PRIMARY AFFILIATION: SPECIAL EDUCATION
Areas of Expertise: Assessment and Evaluation; Collaboration; Educational Policy; Family Studies; Leadership; Reading Education and Literacy; Research Methods; Response to Intervention (RTI); Social Justice; Special Education; Teacher Education

 

Jessica Strolin-Goltzman - Professor (Jessica.Strolin@uvm.edu)

Jessica Strolin-Goltzman headshot
PRIMARY AFFILIATION: EDUCATION
Areas of Expertise: Child and family welfare; Trauma and resilience; Addictions/substance abuse; Organizational development; Implementation research; Research methods; Social work practice

 

Scott Thomas - Dean, College of Education and Social Services (Scott.Thomas@uvm.edu)

Scott Thomas headshot
PRIMARY AFFILIATION: CESS
Areas of Expertise: Higher education policy; science and technology; stratification of postsecondary opportunity in the United States and abroad; multilevel statistical modeling; social network analysis; spatial analytics

 

Regina Toolin - Associate Professor (Regina.Toolin@uvm.edu)

Regina Toolin headshot
PRIMARY AFFILIATION: SECONDARY EDUCATION
Areas of Expertise: Curriculum and Instruction; Diversity, Access, and Equity; Learning and Cognition; Multiculturalism; Science, Technology, Engineering and Math (STEM); Teacher Education

 

Haley Woodside-Jiron - Associate Professor (Haley.Woodside-Jiron@uvm.edu)

Haley Woodside-Jiron headshot
PRIMARY AFFILIATION: READING & LANGUAGE
Areas of Expertise: Educational Policy; Learning and Cognition; Reading Education and Literacy; School Transformation; Teacher Education