Romance Languages & Linguistics Faculty 2016
Our faculty of publicly recognized teachers and scholars are highly knowledgeable, dedicated to their students, and active participants in the UVM community. In addition to the courses we teach in our own department, many of us also collaborate with UVM's other academic programs which overlap our areas of specialization, including Global & Regional Studies; Gender, Sexuality and Women's Studies; and World Literature.
Explore our faculty publications on the Faculty Bookshelf.

French Faculty

Joseph Acquisto Professor of French and Department Chair joseph.acquisto@uvm.edu
Suzanne Drolet Senior Lecturer of French suzanne.drolet@uvm.edu
Meaghan Emery Associate Professor of French meaghan.emery@uvm.edu
Marielle Macias Aunave Senior Lecturer of French marielle.aunave@uvm.edu
Anis Memon Lecturer of French and Italian anis.memon@uvm.edu
Charles-Louis Morand Métivier Assistant Professor of French charles-louis.morand-metivier@uvm.edu
Ching Selao Associate Professor of French ching.selao@uvm.edu
Gretchen van Slyke Professor of French gretchen.vanslyke@uvm.edu

 

Italian Faculty

Adriana Borra Senior Lecturer of Italian adriana.borra@uvm.edu
Antonello Borra Professor of Italian antonello.borra@uvm.edu
M. Patrizia Jamieson Lecturer of Italian maria.jamieson@uvm.edu
Cristina Mazzoni Professor of Italian cristina.mazzoni@uvm.edu
Anis Memon Lecturer of French and Italian anis.memon@uvm.edu
Paolo Pucci Associate Professor of Italian paolo.pucci@uvm.edu

 

Linguistics Faculty

Toni Cook Lecturer of Linguistics toni.cook@uvm.edu
Maeve Eberhardt Assistant Professor of Linguistics maeve.eberhardt@uvm.edu
Julie Roberts Professor of Linguistics julie.roberts@uvm.edu
Guillermo Rodríguez Associate Professor of Linguistics and Spanish guillermo.rodriguez@uvm.edu
Karen Vatz Lecturer of Linguistics karen.vatz@uvm.edu

 

Spanish Faculty

Deborah Cafiero Lecturer of Spanish deborah.cafiero@uvm.edu
Lourdes de Dios Senior Lecturer of Spanish lourdes.de-dios@uvm.edu
McKew Devitt Senior Lecturer of Spanish mckew.devitt@uvm.edu
Ernesto Ebratt Senior Lecturer of Spanish ernesto.ebratt@uvm.edu
Tina Escaja Professor of Spanish tina.escaja@uvm.edu
Yolanda Flores Associate Professor of Spanish yolanda.flores@uvm.edu
Ignacio López-Vicuña Associate Professor of Spanish ignacio.lopez-vicuna@uvm.edu
(Richard) Scott Martindale Lecturer of Spanish richard.martindale@uvm.edu
Juan Maura Professor of Spanish juan.maura@uvm.edu
Rachael Montesano Senior Lecturer of Spanish rachael.montesano@uvm.edu
Gayle Nunley Associate Professor of Spanish gayle.nunley@uvm.edu
Guillermo Rodríguez Associate Professor of Linguistics and Spanish guillermo.rodriguez@uvm.edu
Abigail Sperry Lecturer of Spanish abigail.sperry@uvm.edu
David H. Uzzell, Jr. Lecturer of Spanish duzzell@uvm.edu
John Waldron Associate Professor of Spanish john.waldron@uvm.edu
Maria Woolson Lecturer of Spanish maria.woolson@uvm.edu

 

Administrative Staff

Joseph Acquisto Professor of French and Department Chair joseph.acquisto@uvm.edu
Rubin Goldberg Administrative Assistant rubin.goldberg@uvm.edu
Sherri Rigby Department Administrative Coordinator sherri.rigby@uvm.edu

 

Faculty Emeriti

Catherine Connor Professor Emeritus of Spanish catherine.connor@uvm.edu
Grant Crichfield Professor Emeritus of French grant.crichfield@uvm.edu
Janet Whatley Professor Emeritus of French janet.whatley@uvm.edu