Summer 2019 Resources

Follow the link to access the Tutoring Center’s Orientation presentation materials.

While our office is unable to provide our traditional tutoring services during the summer months, we may be able to help you connect with outside resources in order to continue your academic success year-round. Below you will find a list of our tutors who will be in the Burlington area for the summer. You will need to contact them independently to discuss location, rates, and other details.

This list will be update each summer. The tutors listed here work for the Tutoring Center during the academic year. They are available for private tutoring during the summer; contact anyone listed here directly to arrange tutoring.

Name Email Course List
Laura Felone lvfelone@gmail.com POLS 021, POLS 051, POLS 071, POLS 177, Study Skills
Hailey Moll hmoll@uvm.edu MATH 019, MATH 020, MATH 021, MATH 022, ENVS 001, LAT 001, LAT 002, LAT 051, LAT 052
Alyssa Neuhaus aneuhaus@uvm.edu BCOR 011, BCOR 012, BCOR 102, MATH 019
Charlotte Evans cevans8@uvm.edu CHEM 031, CHEM 032, PSYS 001
Danielle Urban durban@uvm.edu SPAN 001, SPAN 002, SPAN 051, SPAN 052
Shannon Bennett Shannon.Bennett@uvm.edu BCOR 011, CHEM 141, CHEM 142
Kira Nikolaides kmnikola@uvm.edu BCOR 011, BCOR 012, BCOR 101, BCOR 102, STAT 051, CS 021
Anna Porter alporter@uvm.edu PBIO 004, Study Skills
Linnea Saunders lsaunder@uvm.edu BCOR 011, BCOR 012, CHEM 046, CHEM 047, CHEM 141, CHEM 142
Hanna Crymble hcrymble@uvm.edu BCOR 011, BCOR 012, CHEM 031, CHEM 032
Zack Caraballo zcarabal@uvm.edu MATH 122, MATH 271, ME 012, ME 014, ME 040, PHIL 013
Nellie Stidham nstidham@uvm.edu BCOR 011, BCOR 012, CHEM 031, CHEM 032, CHEM 141, CHEM 142, PSYS 001, PSYS 053, PSYS 054
Lorraine Dang lndang@uvm.edu BCOR 101, BCOR 103, CHEM 047, CHEM 141, CHEM 142, PHYS 011, PHYS 012
Courtney Brady cbrady4@uvm.edu BSAD 060, BSAD 061, EC 011, EC 012, EC 133, FREN 001, FREN 002
Connor Zwonik czwonik@uvm.edu MATH 009, MATH 010, MATH 019, MATH 020, MATH 021, MATH 022, MATH 023, MATH 121, STAT 111, STAT 141
Emily Snow emsnow4@gmail.com BCOR 011, BCOR 012, CHEM 031, CHEM 141, PSYS 001
Jessica Crooker jcrooker@uvm.edu BCOR 011, BCOR 012, BCOR 021, BCOR 102, BCOR 103, CHEM 031, CHEM 032, CHEM 141, CHEM 142
Joy Vincenzo Joy.Vincenzo@uvm.edu HDFS 005, Study Skills
Hannah Clay hclay@uvm.edu BIOL 261, NSCI 111, NSCI 225
Sierra Norford snorford@uvm.edu PRAXIS math
Mark Blau mblau1@uvm.edu CHEM 031, MLRS 034
Megan Tarte Megan.Tarte@uvm.edu BCOR 011, CHEM 031, CHEM 032, MATH 019, MATH 020, MATH 021
Mike Hoaglund mhoaglun@uvm.edu BCOR 011, BCOR 012, BCOR 103, BIOC 205, BIOC 206, CHEM 046, CHEM 047, CHEM 141, CHEM 142, MATH 019, MATH 020, MATH 021, MATH 022, MATH 023, MMG 196, PHRM 201
Sophie Berne sberne@uvm.edu EE 003, EE 004, MATH 019, MATH 020, MATH 021, MATH 022, MATH 121, MATH 122
Tyler McLain tmclain@uvm.edu PHYS 011, PHYS 012, PHYS 013, PHYS 031, PHYS 051, PHYS 125, PHYS 152
Marlo Zorman mzorman@uvm.edu CHEM 031, CHEM 032, CHEM 042, CHEM 141, CHEM 142
Kwasi Efah kefah@uvm.edu CHEM 031, Study Skills
Samantha Hojnowski Samantha.Hojnowski@uvm.edu CS 064, Study Skills
Rachel Ocher Rachel.Ocher@uvm.edu FREN 001, FREN 002, FREN 051, FREN 052, GEOG 040, GEOG 050, HST 009
Carli Marino cmarino1137@gmail.com BCOR 011, BCOR 012, BCOR 102, STAT 141
Dan Reid Daniel.Reid@uvm.edu CHEM 031, MATH 019, MATH 020, MATH 021
Kayla Carr Kayla.Carr@uvm.edu HDFS 005, SPAN 001, SPAN 002, SPAN 051, SPAN 052
Jordan Shore jlshore@uvm.edu MATH 019, MATH 020, MATH 021, MATH 022, MATH 121, MATH 122, MLRS 034
Daniel Cortez dcortez@uvm.edu CHEM 031, CHEM 032
Kelly Knight kknight@uvm.edu BIOL 001, BIOL 002, BIOC 295, CHEM 031, CHEM 032, CHEM 141, CHEM 142, PHYS 011, PHYS 012
Alicia Krewer akrewer@uvm.edu BCOR 011, BCOR 101, SPAN 001, SPAN 002, SPAN 051, SPAN 052, SPAN 101, SPAN 109, Study Skills
Sara Fergus sefergus@uvm.edu MATH 009, MATH 010, MATH 017, MATH 019, MATH 020, MATH 021, MATH 022, MATH 040, MATH 052, MATH 121
Michael Nelson monelson@uvm.edu MATH 019, MATH 020, MATH 021, MATH 022, MATH 023, STAT 111, STAT 141