University of Vermont

SGA Logo

Student Government Association

Officers

Contact Us

SGA consists of eight standing committees which focus on specific areas of the student experience ranging from academic policy to social equity.

OFFICE STAFF

Blanka Caha
Business Accounting Specialist
Email: bcaha@uvm.edu
Phone: (802) 656-7737
Fax: (802) 656-7719

Leon Lifschutz
Club Sports Coordinator
Email: Leon.Lifschutz@uvm.edu
Phone: (802) 656-8723
Fax: (802) 656-7719

Sarah Flaherty
Office Coordinator
Email: sarah.flaherty@uvm.edu
Phone: (802) 656-2053
Fax: (802) 656-7719

Constance Paun
Finance Office Assistant 
Email: SGAPurchasePortal@uvm.edu
cpaun@uvm.edu
Phone: (802) 656-5871
Fax:
(802) 656-7719


Executive Senate Members

Jillian Scannell
SGA President
Email: Jillian.Scannell@uvm.edu
Phone: 802-656-7736
Fax: 802-656-7719

Owen Doherty
SGA Vice-President
Email: Owen.A.Doherty@uvm.edu
Phone: (802) 656-7735
Fax: (802) 656-7719

Taylor Gauthier
SGA Treasurer
Email: Taylor.Gauthier@uvm.edu
Phone: (802) 656-7734
Fax: (802) 656-7719

Committee Chairs

Noelle Dana
Chair, Academic Affairs
Email: Noelle.Dana@uvm.edu

Grace Parker
Chair, Club Affairs Committee
Email: Grace.E.Parker@uvm.edu

Carolynn Van Arsdale
Chair, Committee on Diversity, Inclusion, and Equity
Email:
Carolynn.Van-Arsdale@uvm.edu

Kaylie Haberstroh
Chair, Committee on Legislative and Community Affairs
Email: Kaylie.Haberstroh@uvm.edu

Sophie Smith
Chair, Committee on the Environment
Email: Sohpia.Smith@uvm.edu

Olivia Machanic
Chair, Finance Committee
Email: Olivia.Machanic@uvm.edu

Brian Gomez
Chair, Public Relations Committee
Email: Brian.Gomez.1@uvm.edu

Tali Friedman
Chair, Committee on Student Action & Well-Being
Email: Tali.Friedman@uvm.edu

TBD
Speaker of the Senate
Email: TBD

Senators (By Committee)

Academic Affairs
Chair Noelle Dana
Nick Bouffard
Meagan Cummins
Sam Pasqualoni
Lilly Hayward
Oliver Ellerkamp

Club Affairs Committee
Chair Grace Parker
Lexie Wheeler
Sydney Pleasic
Paulie Cherubini

Committee on Diversity, Inclusion, and Equity
Chair Carolynn Van Arsdale
Caroline Shelley
Lauren Eisel
Danielle Jabbor

Committee on Legislative and Community Affairs
Chair Kaylie Haberstroh
Sally Short
Hannah King
Aidan May

Committee on Student Action & Well-Being
Chair Tali Friedman
Aidan Doherty
Camil Dino Srna
Jacqueline Lewman
Grace Doherty


Committee on the Environment
Chair Sophie Smith
Zach Merson
Jake Gess
Olivia Lopez
Jacob Weinstein

Finance Committee
Chair Olivia Machanic
Ryan Croxford
David Gringeri
Lana Al-Namee
Tucker Stevens

Public Relations Committee
Chair Brian Gomez
Natasha Lovell
Peter Lally
Matthew Walasewicz



Last modified April 16 2019 09:29 AM