NETC Links

NETC Policy Committee

The NETC operates under the governance of the Policy Committee which consists of the Chief Administrative Officials from the six state transportation agencies. The Policy Committee selects a Chairperson. FHWA designates an Ex-officio member. The primary functions of the Policy Committee are to globally define the research, development and implementation needs to be addressed by NETC; approve the annual program developed in conjunction with the Advisory and Technical Committees; and, acquire/provide funding to carry out the program.
State Departments of Transportation:
Michael P. Lewis, Director of Transportation
Rhode Island Department of Transportation

David B. Bernhardt, Commissioner
Maine Department of Transportation

James P. Redeker, Commissioner
Connecticut Department of Transportation

Christopher D. Clement, Sr., Commissioner
New Hampshire Department of Transportation

Richard A. Davey, Secretary of Transportation and Chief Executive Officer
Massachusetts Department of Transportation

Brian Searles, Secretary of Transportation
Vermont Agency of Transportation
Federal Highway Administration:
Matthew Hake, Division Administrator
FHWA-VT

NETC Advisory Committee

The Advisory Committee provides direct and continuous liaison among the Policy Committee, the Technical Committees and the management of the NETC. Each member state of the Policy Committee appoints one person to the Advisory Committee plus Ex-officio membership by FHWA. Each University appoints one person to the Advisory Committee as a technical resource. The University appointee has no voting rights on the Advisory Committee. The University's role is to provide advice and counsel on the worthiness of the needs perceived by the participating states. The Advisory Committee recommends to the Policy Committee a state whose personnel shall function as Lead State for the NETC. The Lead State provides needed management functions and activities for the NETC. The Advisory Committee selects a Chairperson by majority vote. The Lead State's designee is the Secretary of the Advisory Committee.
State Departments of Transportation:
William Ahearn, Materials & Research Engineer
Vermont Agency of Transportation
Email: Bill.Ahearn@state.vt.us

James A. Fallon, P.E.
Connecticut Department of Transportation
Bureau of Engineering&Construction Services
Manager of Design Services
Email: James.Fallon@ct.gov
860.594.2975

Colin Franco, Associate Chief Engineer
Rhode Island Department of Transportation
Email: cfranco@dot.ri.gov

Dale Peabody, Director of Transportation Research
Maine Department of Transportation
Email: dale.peabody@maine.gov

Stephen L. Pepin, Manager of Research
Massachusetts Department of Transportation
Email: stephen.pepin@state.ma.us

Glenn Roberts, Chief of Research
New Hampshire Department of Transportation
Email: groberts@dot.state.nh.us

Federal Highway Administration:
Christopher Jolly
FHWA-VT
Email: christopher.jolly@dot.gov

New England State Universities:
William Davids
University of Maine, Orono
Email: William_Davids@umit.maine.edu

David Gress
University of New Hampshire
Email: dlgress@christa.unh.edu

Eric Jackson
Connecticut Transportation Institute
Email: E.jackson@engr.uconn.edu

Deborah Rosen
University of Rhode Island
Email: drosen@uri.edu

John Collura
University of Massachusetts, Amherst
Email: collura@ecs.umass.edu

Brian H. Y. Lee
University of Vermont
Email: bhylee@uvm.edu

NETC Project Technical Committees

NETC Project Technical Committee Listing PDF Version