University of Vermont

UVM Pre Vet Club

About Us

About Us

Pre-Vet Club is run by students to help provide the information necessary to have the best possible veterinary school application. We hope to help students obtain the experience they need and expose them to the world of veterinary medicine. The focus of our weekly meeting varies: analyzing case studies, practicing interview questions, studying/ tutoring each other in common classes, and listening to numerous guest speakers. Our special events help foster hands-on learning. We plan on having a suture lab, numerous dissections, the hoof workshop, and the lameness exam. We also plan on all sharing our experiences so we can learn from one another. If you are at all interested in the veterinary profession, animals, or just a great time, then Pre-Vet Club is for you. We hope to see you there!!

Meetings for Fall 2015 will be held on Mondays 6-7:00 pm in 308 Terrill

Officers:


Co- Presidents - Sarah Scott
snscott@uvm.edu
                           
Natalie Tocco
ntocco@uvm.edu


Vice President - Sam Driscoll
sdrisco3@uvm.edu


Secretary -  Sydney Friedman
sydney.r.friedman@uvm.edu



Webmaster - Sarah Scott
sarah.n.scott@uvm.edu


Small Animal Coordinator -   Allyson Drummond
Allyson.Drummond@uvm.edu

 
Large Animal Coordinator (Production)- Sarah Zeger
szeger@uvm.edu


Large Animal Coordinator (Equestrian)- Mishy Berteau
mberteau@uvm.edu


One Health - Megan Stuart
mmstuart@uvm.edu


Wildlife & Exotics -
 Jen Jen Yu
Jennifer.Yu@uvm.edu

Last modified August 26 2015 10:58 AM

Contact UVM © 2015 The University of Vermont - Burlington, VT 05405 - (802) 656-3131