University of Vermont

UVM Pre Vet Club

About Us

About Us

Pre-Vet Club is run by students to help provide the information necessary to have the best possible veterinary school application. We hope to help students obtain the experience they need and expose them to the world of veterinary medicine. This year in Pre-Vet Club we plan on increasing the amount of hands-on learning. We plan on having a suture lab, numerous dissections, the hoof workshop, and the lameness exam. During meetings we plan on practicing interview questions, learning on how to analyze case studies, doing case studies, and discussing schools. We also plan on all sharing our experiences so we can learn from one another. If you are at all interested in the veterinary profession, animals, or just a great time, then Pre-Vet Club is for you. We hope to see you there!!

Meetings are held on Tuesdays at 5:30pm in Jeffords 112

Officers:


Co- Presidents - Megan Stuart
                            Sarah Zeger
mmstuart@uvm.edu
szeger@uvm.edu


Vice President - Megan Mitchell
meganjmitchell99@gmail.com  


Treasurer -


Secretary -  Sarah Scott
sarah.n.scott@uvm.edu


Webmaster - Sarah Scott
sarah.n.scott@uvm.edu


Small Animal Coordinator -  Sydney Friedman
sydney.r.friedman@uvm.edu


Large Animal Coordinator - Natalie Tocco
natalie.tocco@uvm.edu


One Health - Ben Daggett
bdaggett93@gmail.com


Wildlife & Exotics - Brigette Lawton
brigette.lawton@uvm.edu


You can also like us on Facebook for up-to-date information!

Last modified January 21 2015 02:24 PM

Contact UVM © 2015 The University of Vermont - Burlington, VT 05405 - (802) 656-3131