University of Vermont

UVM Pre Vet Club

About Us

About Us

Pre-Vet Club is run by students to help provide the information necessary to have the best possible veterinary school application. We hope to help students obtain the experience they need and expose them to the world of veterinary medicine. This year in Pre-Vet Club we plan on increasing the amount of hands-on learning. We plan on having a suture lab, numerous dissections, the hoof workshop, and the lameness exam. During meetings we plan on practicing interview questions, learning on how to analyze case studies, doing case studies, and discussing schools. We also plan on all sharing our experiences so we can learn from one another. If you are at all interested in the veterinary profession, animals, or just a great time, then Pre-Vet Club is for you. We hope to see you there!!

Meetings for Fall 2015 will be held on Mondays 6-7:00 pm in 308 Terrill

Officers:


Co- Presidents - Sarah Scott
snscott@uvm.edu
                           
Natalie Tocco
ntocco@uvm.edu


Vice President - Sam Driscoll
sdrisco3@uvm.edu


Secretary -  Sydney Friedman
sydney.r.friedman@uvm.edu



Webmaster - Sarah Scott
sarah.n.scott@uvm.edu


Small Animal Coordinator -  Jen Jen Yu
Jennifer.Yu@uvm.edu

 
Large Animal Coordinator (Production)- Sarah Zeger
szeger@uvm.edu


Large Animal Coordinator (Equestrian)- Allyson Drummond
Allyson.Drummond@uvm.edu


One Health - Mishy Berteau
mberteau@uvm.edu


Wildlife & Exotics -
Megan Stuart
mmstuart@uvm.edu

Click here: To like us on Facebook for up-to-date information! 

Last modified May 27 2015 07:50 PM

Contact UVM © 2015 The University of Vermont - Burlington, VT 05405 - (802) 656-3131