home
College of Arts and Sciences

Department of  Physics

Graduate Students - Academic Year 2013-2014

Physics
Daniel Burrill

Dan Burrill

Office: Cook Science, A443

Daniel.Burrill@uvm.edu

B.S. in Physics, Michigan Tech (2012)

Program: M.S. in Physics

Advisor: Adrian Del Maestro, Ph.D.

Peter Harnish

Peter Harnish

Office: Cook Science, A446

Peter.Harnish@uvm.edu

B.S. in Physics, B.A in Chemistry, Miami University (2004)

Program: M.S. in Physics

Advisor: Valeri Kotov, Ph.D.

Materials Science
Max Graves

Max Graves

Office: Cook Science, A447

Max.Graves@uvm.edu

B.S. in Mathematics, UNC, Greensboro, (2011)

Program: Ph.D. in Materials Science

Advisor: Adrian Del Maestro, Ph.D.

Kim Hua
Kim-Ngan Hua

Office: Cook Science A444

Kim-Ngan.Hua@uvm.edu
M.S. in Chemistry, University of Massachusetts Amherst (2013)
B.S. in Chemistry, San Jose State University (2010)

Program: Ph.D. in Materials Science
Advisor: Madalina Furis, Ph.D.
Yang LiYang Li

Office: Cook Science A443

Yang.Li@uvm.edu
M.S. in Surface Engineering, Dalian University of Technology (2012)
B.A. in Materials Physics, Wuhan Institute of Technology (2010)

Program: Ph.D. in Materials Science
Advisor: TBA
Lane Manning

Lane Manning

Office: Cook Science, A447

Lane.Manning@uvm.edu

B.S. in Physics, University of Vermont (2008)

Program: Ph.D. in Materials Science

Advisor: Madalina Furis, Ph.D.

Owen Myers

Owen Myers

Office: Cook Science, A443

Owen.Myers@uvm.edu

B.S. in Physics, University of Vermont (2009)

Program: Ph.D. in Materials Science

Advisor: Jun-Ru Wu, Ph.D.

Naveen Rawat

Naveen Rawat

Office: Cook Science, A445

Naveen.Rawat@uvm.edu

B.S. in Physics, Rochester Institute of Technology (2007)

Program: Ph.D. in Materials Science

Advisor: Madalina Furis, Ph.D.

Sanghita Sengupta

Sengupta Sanghita

Office: Cook Science, A444

Sanghita.Sengupta@uvm.edu

M.S. in Physics, University of Calcutta (2011)

Program: Ph.D. in Materials Science

Advisor: Dennis Clougherty, Ph.D.

Jeff Ulbrandt

Jeff Ulbrandt

Office: Cook Science, A446

Jeffrey.Ulbrandt@uvm.edu

B.S. in Physics, University of Massachusetts, Amherst  (2004)

Program: Ph.D. in Materials Science

Advisor: Randall Headrick, Ph.D.

Wang Jin
Jing Wan

Office: Cook Science A445

Jing.Wan.1@uvm.edu
M.S. in Optical Engineering, University of Electronic Science
 and Technology of China (2013)
B.A. in Optoelec Engr an Opt (2011)

Program: Ph.D. in Materials Science

Advisor: TBA

Last modified September 17 2013 04:06 PM

Contact UVM © 2014 The University of Vermont - Burlington, VT 05405 - (802) 656-3131