University of Vermont

The College of Arts and Sciences

Department of Physics

Graduate Students - Academic Year 2017-2018

Physics
Emanuel Casianp-Diaz
Emmanuel Casiano-Diaz

Office: Discovery Hall, W209

B.A. in Physics, University of Puerto Rico (2015)

Program: M.S. in Physics

Advisor:  Adrian Del-Maestro, Ph.D.
Timothy Olszanski
Timothy Olszanski

Office: Discovery Hall, W209

Timothy.Olszanski@uvm.edu
B.S. in Physics, New Mexico Institute (2016)

Program: M.S. in Physics

Advisor: Adrian Del-Maestro, Ph.D.

Materials Science
Ben Himberg
Ben Himberg

Office: Discovery Hall, W209

Ben.Himberg@uvm.edu
B.S. in Physics, University of Vermont (2009)

Program: Ph.D. in Materials Science/M.S. in Physics

Advisor: Adrian Del Maestro, Ph.D.

Bharat Poudel
Bharat Poudel

Office: DiscoveryHall,  W209

Bharat.Poudel@uvm.edu


M.S. in Physics, University of Southern Mississippi (2017)

M.S. in Physics, Tribhuvan University (2014)

B.S. in Physics, Tribhuvan University (2010)

Program: Ph.D. in Materials Science

Advisor: Juan Vanegas, Ph.D.
Ekraj DahalEkraj Dahal

Office: Discovery Hall, W209

Ekraj.Dahal@uvm.edu


M.S. in Physics, Boston College (2013)
M.S. in Physics, Tribhuvan University (2006)

B.S. in Physics, Tribhuvan University (2008)

Programs: Ph.D. in Materials Science

Advisor: Randy Headrick, Ph.D.
Kim Hua
Kim-Ngan Hua Burrill

Office: Discovery Hall, W209

Kim-Ngan.Hua@uvm.edu

M.S. in Chemistry, University of Massachusetts Amherst (2013)

B.S. in Chemistry, San Jose State University (2010)

Program: Ph.D. in Materials Science

Advisor: Madalina Furis, Ph.D.
Alina KarkiAlina Karki

Office: Discovery Hall, W209

Alina.Karki@uvm.edu
 

M.S. in Physics, Ohio University (2013)

M.S. in Physics, Kurukshetra University (2009)

BSc in Physics, Tribhuvan University (2006)

Program: Ph.D. in Materials Science

Advisor:  Madalina Furis, Ph.D.
Yang LiYang Li

Office: Discovery Hall, W209

Yang.Li@uvm.edu

M.S. in Surface Engineering, Dalian University of Technology (2012)

B.A. in Materials Physics, Wuhan Institute of Technology (2010)

Program: Ph.D. in Materials Science

Advisor: Randy Headrick, Ph.D.
Libin Liang
Libin Liang

Office: Discovery Hall, W209

Libin.Liang@uvm.edu

M.S. in Materials Science and Engineering, South China University of Technology (2015)

B.S. In Materials Science and Engineering and Engineering (2012)
 
Program: Ph.D. in Materials Science

Advisor: Madalina Furis
Dong Ma
Dong Ma

Office: Discovery Hall, W209

Dong.Ma@uvm.edu 

B.S. in Materials Science, Southwest Jiaotong University (2005)

Program: Ph.D. in Materials Science

Advisor:  Jun-Ru Wu, Ph.D.
Nathan NicholsNathan Nichols

Office: Discovery Hall, W209

Nathan.Nichols@uvm.edu

B.S. in Physics, Chemistry, Math, Hartwick College (2014)

Program: Ph.D. in Materials Science

Advisor: Madalina Furis, Ph.D.

Justin PalubaJustin Paluba

Office:  Discovery Hall, W209

Justin.Paluba@uvm.edu
B.A. in Mathematics, University of Vermont (2014)

Program: Ph.D. in Materials Science

Advisor: Madalina Furis, Ph.D.
Sanghita Sengupta

Senghita Sangupta

Office:  Discovery Hall, W209

Sanghita.Sengupta@uvm.edu

M.S. in Physics, University of Calcutta (2011)

Program: Ph.D. in Materials Science

Advisor: Dennis Clougherty, Ph.D.

Jeff Ulbrandt

Jeffrey Ulbrandt

Office:  Discovery Hall, W209

Jeffrey.Ulbrandt@uvm.edu

B.S. in Physics, University of Massachusetts, Amherst  (2004)

Program: Ph.D. in Materials Science

Advisor: Randall Headrick, Ph.D.

Jing Wan
Jing Wan

Office:  Discovery Hall, W209

Jing.Wan.1@uvm.edu

M.S. in Optical Engineering, University of Electronic Science
 and Technology of China (2013)

B.A. in Optoelec Engr an Opt (2011)

Program: Ph.D. in Materials Science

Advisor: Randy Headrick, Ph.D.
Xiaozhi ZhangXiaozhi Zhang

Office:  Discovery Hall, W209

xahang20@uvm.edu 

M.S. in Engineering Mechanics, Beijing University of Technology (2015)

B.S. in Mechanical Engineering, Beijing Institute of Graphic Communication (2012)

Program: Ph.D. in Materials Science

Advisor: Madalina Furis, Ph.D.

Last modified January 18 2018 09:45 AM