The National Institute on Leadership, Disability and Students Placed at Risk A collaboration between faculty of California State University, Roger Williams University, the Universities of Connecticut, Illinois, Kansas, Minnesota, Oregon, Utah, Vermont, and Sam Houston State University
About Modules Contact Feedback Site Map
About the Institute Modules Contact Feedback Site Map

Institute Abstract | Stafford Faculty Fellows | Stafford Student Scholars
Stafford Faculty Fellows

Faculty members from 11 universities with nationally recognized graduate programs in leadership and special education collaborate with Institute staff to develop modules and dissemination strategies for content related to students placed at risk and those with disabilities in existing leadership programs and courses. Fellows are also involved in the development of research briefs on topics such as differentiated instruction, community/school partnerships, and preparation of socially just leaders.

arrow New Mexico State University
Maria Luisa Gonzalez, Regents Professor

arrow Roger Williams University
Timothy Reagan, Dean & Professor, School of Education

arrow Sam Houston State University
Theodore Creighton, Professor, Educational Leadership

University of Connecticut
Michael Coyne, Assistant Professor, Special Education
George Sugai, Endowed Professor in the Neag School of Education, Special Education

University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign
Lizanne DeStefano, Professor, Educational Psychology

University of Kansas
Donald D. Deshler, Director & Professor, Special Education

University of Maryland

University of Minnesota
David R. Johnson, Professor, Educational Policy & Administration
Jennifer York-Barr, Associate Professor, Education Policy and Administration

University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill
Linda C. Tillman, Associate Professor, Educational Leadership
Janet Lopez, Educational Policy

University of Oregon
David T. Conley, Associate Professor, Educational Leadership
Robert Horner, Professor, Special Education

University of Utah
Gary M. Crow, Professor & Department Chair, Educational Leadership
Madeline M. Hafner, Assistant Professor, Educational Leadership
Michael Hardman, Associate Dean, College of Education
Monica Ferguson