University of Vermont

The College of Arts and Sciences

Department of Geography

Geography Department to host Honors Celebration

On April 9, 2009, the Geography Department hosted it annual Honors Celebration, a time when the department celebrates the achievments of our majors. At this Awards Dinner, the following students were recognized: Outstanding Senior Award, for recognition of academic excellence and exemplary department citizenship, was presented by the faculty to HANNAH FJELD and to ANDREW TURGEON. Hannah and Andrew will also be honored at the College of Arts and Sciences Honors Celebration scheduled for May 15th. James Wilson Globe Awards, for students who have demonstrated academic excellence and geographic leadership, were presented to ADDIISON MARSH GOODING (Northern Award), RAE D. ROSENBERG (Eastern Award), ANNA R. ROYAR (Western Award), and to MOLLY M. EPSTEIN (Southern Award). Spirit Award, for important contributions to the positive culture of the Department, was presented to JULIAN D. WADE. Department Honors Four seniors will graduate with Geography Department Honors this year. They are MOLLY M. EPSTEIN, ADDISON MARSH GOODING, RAE D. ROSENBERG, and ANNA R. ROYAR.