University of Vermont

Faculty Senate

Student Affairs Committee

Chair-- Professor Jennifer Prue

This committee shall have responsibility for matters relating to student affairs, their effect on the educational process, and the academic climate of the University.  This committee shall recommend policy with respect to honors programs, remedial programs, athletics, discipline, health service, placement, housing, student activities, etc.  It shall include among its duties in-depth and ongoing review of University admissions and financial aid policies, including their relation to projected enrollments.  This committee shall establish policy in matters related to general admissions standards and prerequisites, and shall review, recommend and participate in formulation of admissions procedures.  The committee shall establish a continuing liaison with student government groups and with all appropriate administrative and academic offices.

Committee Members:

Name: Department: Term:
Jane Alsofrom CNHS 2016
Stephen Brown MED 2015
Thomas Chittenden BSAD 2014
Sally Huber MED 2014
Jeffrey Hughes RSENR 2014
Patirica Julien CAS 2014
William Louisos CEMS 2016
Char Mehrtens CAS 2015
Aaron Nichols LIB 2015
Heather Darby EXT 2016
Stephen Pintauro CALS 2015
Jennifer Prue, CHAIR CESS 2016
Scott Van Keuren CAS 2014
Taylor Ducharme SGA 2014


Student Affairs Meeting Schedules, Agendas & Minutes:

2013-14 Meeting Schedule

2012-13 Minutes

2011-12 Minutes & Agendas

2010-11 Minutes & Agendas

2009-10 Minutes & Agendas

2008-09 Minutes & Agendas

2007-08 Minutes & Agendas

2006-07 Minutes & Agendas

2005-06 Minutes & Agendas

**To see the time and location of the next meeting, click here**


Last modified January 03 2014 10:54 AM

Contact UVM © 2014 The University of Vermont - Burlington, VT 05405 - (802) 656-3131