University of Vermont

Faculty Senate

Financial & Physical Planning Committee

Chair-- Professor Don Ross

This committee shall have responsibility for matters relating to planning and use of the institution's physical resources and for matters related to the formulation of the University budget with the exception of items subject to collective bargaining.  It shall assist in the formulation of the University budget so that the Bylaws reflect the instructional, intellectual, and service priorities of the institution.  The committee shall assume responsibility for informing the administration of educational priorities and needs and see that these are considered in all planning.  It shall seek advice from the various academic units relative to planning for physical facilities, environmental resources, and the allocation of space, and make recommendations to assure effective and responsible use of resources.  It shall maintain close liaison with all appropriate subcommittees of the Board of Trustees as well as all appropriate administrative offices and committees in its areas of responsibility.

Current Members:

Cathy Beaudoin BSAD 2015
Nancy Welch CAS 2016
Richard Foote CEMS 2014
Tom Hudspeth RSENR 2015
Randall Headrick CAS 2015
Laura Gewissler LIB 2016
Ge Wu CNHS 2014
Julie Smith EXT 2014
Don Ross, CHAIR CALS 2016
Susan Ryan CESS 2014
Jason Stumpff MED 2015
Dr. Ted James MED 2016


Budget Advisory Committee Report to President Sullivan Spring 2013

FPPC Report on Use of F&A Spring 2013

Financial & Physical Planning Meeting Schedules, Agendas & Minutes:

2013-14 Meeting Schedule

2012-13 Minutes

2011-12 Minutes & Agendas

2010-11 Minutes & Agendas

2009-10 Minutes & Agendas

2008-09 Minutes & Agendas

2007-08 Minutes & Agendas

2006-07 Minutes & Agendas

2005-06 Minutes & Agendas

**To see the time and location of the next meeting, click here**




Last modified January 23 2014 03:23 PM

Contact UVM © 2014 The University of Vermont - Burlington, VT 05405 - (802) 656-3131