Warning: include() [function.include]: Unable to access common/ctl_header.php in /fs/aa/users/c/t/ctl/public_html/grants-awards/kma/index.php on line 82

Warning: include(common/ctl_header.php) [function.include]: failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /fs/aa/users/c/t/ctl/public_html/grants-awards/kma/index.php on line 82

Warning: include() [function.include]: Failed opening 'common/ctl_header.php' for inclusion (include_path='.:/usr/share/pear:/usr/share/php:/usr/local/uvm-inc') in /fs/aa/users/c/t/ctl/public_html/grants-awards/kma/index.php on line 82

Kroepsch-Maurice Excellence in Teaching Award

About the Award
On this page:
» Nomination Form
»Committee
»Previous Recipients

The Kroepsch-Maurice Excellence in Teaching Awards recognize faculty for excellent instruction. They memorialize Robert H. and Ruth M. Kroepsch and her parents, Walter C. and Mary L. Maurice. Robert H. Kroepsch served as Registrar and Dean of Administration at UVM from 1946-56. His wife, Ruth, graduated from UVM in 1938 and her father, Walter Maurice, graduated from UVM in 1909. All four of them were teachers.

Areas considered for selection include:

Each recipient will receive $1,000.

Congratulations!

The 2016 Kroepsch-Maurice Excellence in Teaching Award Recipients:

Professor: Kelley Di Dio, Art & Art History
Associate Professor: Stephen Dempsey, Grossman School of Business
Assistant Professor: Kathleen M. Scollins, German & Russian
Lecturer: Sarah Turner, English

The 2017 KM nominations are closed.
If you have any questions, please call 656-1155.

Excellence in Teaching: A Discussion with the 2015 Kroepsch-Maurice Award Recipients





Back to top
Selection Committee:
Joan Rosebush, Math and Engineering, Committee Chair
joan.rosebush@uvm.edu
Patricia Mardeusz, Bailey/Howe Library
patricia.mardeusz@uvm.edu
Diane Jaworski, Neurological Sciences
Diane.Jaworski@uvm.edu
Stephen Dempsey, School of Business Administration
Stephen.Dempsey@uvm.edu
Brenda Solomon, Education and Social Services
brenda.solomon@uvm.edu
Wayne Schneider, Music & Dance
Wayne.Schneider@uvm.edu
Stuart Whitney, College of Nursing and Health Sciences
stuart.whitney@uvm.edu
Elizabeth Wright, Environmental Program
Elizabeth.Wright@uvm.edu




Back to top



Warning: include() [function.include]: Unable to access common/ctl_footer.php in /fs/aa/users/c/t/ctl/public_html/grants-awards/kma/index.php on line 287

Warning: include(common/ctl_footer.php) [function.include]: failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /fs/aa/users/c/t/ctl/public_html/grants-awards/kma/index.php on line 287

Warning: include() [function.include]: Failed opening 'common/ctl_footer.php' for inclusion (include_path='.:/usr/share/pear:/usr/share/php:/usr/local/uvm-inc') in /fs/aa/users/c/t/ctl/public_html/grants-awards/kma/index.php on line 287