University of Vermont

Center for Research on Vermont

Lifetime Achievement Award

The following members have received Lifetime Achievement Awards
for their enduring contributions to research vital to the state and citizens of Vermont.

2017 Kristin Peterson-Ishaq, Center Coordinator for more than 30 years, Nominated by Gregory Sanford (read comments)
2016 H. Nicholas Muller, III, Ph.D., Nominated by Kevin Graffagnino
2015 Connell B. Gallagher, the long-time director of the Special Collections Department at UVM, nominated by Jeff Marshall, Chris Burns, Prudence Doherty, Brooks Buxton, Wiz Dow, Gregory Sanford and many others.
2014Michael Sherman, Former Director, Vermont Historical Society
Presented by Greg Sanford
2013 Frank M. Bryan, John G. McCullough Professor of Political Science at UVM (retired 2013)
Presented by Jim Douglas
2012 Fred E. Schmidt, Founding Director, UVM's Center for Rural Studies
Presented by Paul Costello
Spirit of Vermont award
John Bramley, Interim UVM President
Presented by Robert Tyzbir
2011 Jane C. Beck, Founding Director, Vermont Folklife Center
Presented by Greg Sharrows and Andy Kolovos
2010 D. Gregory Sanford, Vermont State Archivist
Presented by Connell B. Gallagher
2009 Hubert "Hub" Vogelmann, UVM Professor Emeritus of Botany
Presented by Walter Poleman
2008 John Duffy, JSC Professor Emeritus of English and Humanities
Presented by Samuel B. Hand
Esther Munroe Swift, librarian-archivist-researcher
Presented by Kevin Graffagnino
Weston Cate, Jr., Vermont Historical Society Director, retired
Presented by Michael Sherman
William A. Haviland, UVM Professor Emeritus of Anthropology
Presented by Giovanna Peebles
Lilian Baker Carlisle, Historian
Presented by Samuel B. Hand
Betty Bandel, UVM Professor Emeritus of English
Presented by Sarah L. Dopp
2003 Samuel B. Hand, UVM Professor Emeritus of English
Mariafranca Morselli, UVM Professor Emerita of Botany

Last modified May 24 2017 11:44 AM