home

Woody Biomass Energy Research Symposium for the Northern Forest

Project Partners

Symposium Participants

Roger Ackerley, Chain of Custody Coordinator, Rain Forest Alliance, rackerley@ra.org

Joy Adiele, Grad Student, SUNY ESF, jgadiele@syr.edu

Brandon Angrisani, Apprentice Farm Manager, Sterling College, angbra@gmail.com

Kate Baldwin, Theme One Manager, Northeastern States Research Cooperative, kate.baldwin@uvm.edu

Audrey Barker Plotkin, Site & Research Coordinator, Harvard Forest, aabarker@fas.harvard.edu

Alex Barrett, Student, Yale School of Forestry and Environmental Studies, alex.barrett@yale.edu

Jeffrey Benjamin, Assistant Professor, University of Maine, jeffrey.g.benjamin@maine.edu

Ken Brown, Student, RSENR, krbrown@uvm.edu

Stacy Brown, Northeast Forest Climate Manager, National Wildlife Federation, browns@nwf.org

Thomas Buchholz, Research Affiliate, UVM, thomas.buchholz@uvm.edu

Ellen Burkhard, Sr. Project Manager, NYSERDA, egb@nyserda.org

Brett Butler, Research Forester, U.S. Forest Service, bbutler01@fs.fed.us

Jack Byrne, Director, Sustainability Integration Office, Middlebury College, jmbyrne@middlebury.edu

Jesse Caputo, Student/Research Assistant, SUNY-ESF, jcaputo@syr.edu

Karen Carney, Managing Scientist, Stratus Consulting, Karen.carney@gmail.com

Andi Colnes, Policy and Development Director, Biomass Energy Resource Center, acolnes@biomasscenter.org

Peter Condaxis, Regulatory Forester, Ryegate Power Station, peter.condaxis@gdfsuezna.com

Jeffrey Corbin, Professor, Union College, corbinj@union.edu

Jessie-Ruth Corkins, Student, VSHI, jcorkins@uvm.edu

Caitlin Cusack, Forester, caitlin.c.cusack@gmail.com

Cecilia Danks, Associate Professor, UVM, cdanks@uvm.edu

Michael DeBonis, Executive Director, Forest Guild, mike@forestguild.org

Kimberly DePasquale, Coord. of Community-Based Learning, RSENR at UVM, Kimberly.DePasquale@uvm.edu

Kamalesh Doshi, Senior Program Director, Biomass Energy Resource Center, kdoshi@biomasscenter.org

Mark Downing, Agricultural Economist and Senior Scientist, Oak Ridge National Laboratory, downingme@ornl.gov

Mark Ducey, Professor, University of New Hampshire, mjducey@cisunix.unh.edu

Jeff Dunham, Architect, VFF member, The Architectural Association, Inc & Dunham Family Maple, architect@gmavt.net

Mason Earles, Graduate Research Assistant, University of Maine, mason.earles@gmail.com

Amanda Egan, Graduate Student, University of Vermont, amanda.egan@uvm.edu

Leanne Elliott, National Coordinator, Canadian Model Forest Network, lelliott@cmfn-rcfm.ca

Thomas Evans, Graduate Assistant, Center for Rural Partnerships, tkevans@plymouth.edu

Jamey Fidel, Forest Program Director, Vermont Natural Resources Council, jfidel@vnrc.org

David Frank, Energy Coordinator, SunWood Biomass, David@SunWoodBiomass.com

Paul Frederick, Wood Utilization Forester, VT Dept of Forests, Parks & Recreation, paul.frederick@state.vt.us

Andy Friedland, Professor, Dartmouth College, andy.friedland@dartmouth.edu

Ehrhard Frost, Forester, Full Circle Forestry, noemail@uvm.edu

Sarah Galbraith, Assistant Program Manager, Biomass Energy Resource Center, sgalbraith@biomasscenter.org

Eric Garza, Graduate Student, University of Vermont, egarza@uvm.edu

Alec Giffen, Senior Science and Policy Fellow, Clean Air Task Force, alecgiffen@gmail.com

Samuel Gorton, Graduate Research Assistant, UVM, Gund Institute, gortonsm@gmail.com

Allison Grappone, Program Coordinator & Special Projects Manager, Northern Forest Center, agrappone@northernforest.org

John Gunn, Senior Program Leader, Manomet Center for Conservation Sciences, jgunn@manomet.org

Shari Halik, Communications Professional, UVM, shalik@uvm.edu

Jennifer Hushaw, Forest Analyst/Modeler, Innovative Natural Resource Solutions LLC, hushaw@inrsllc.com

Ann Ingerson, Resource Economist, The Wilderness Society, ann_ingerson@tws.org

Matthew Kelly, Graduate Student, SUNY-ESF, mckelly@syr.edu

Charles Kerchner, PhD Candidate/Director of Forest Solutions, UVM/AgRefresh, ckerchne@uvm.edu

Robert Kort, Civil Engineer, USDA NRCS, bob.kort@vt.usda.gov

Anna Kovaliv, Project Assistant, Biomass Energy Resource Center, akovaliv@biomasscenter.org

Bill Kropelin, Chief Forester, McNeil Station, bkropelin@burlingtonelectric.com

David Kuhn, Project Coordinator, University of Vermont, dckuhn@uvm.edu

James Laing, student, Clarkson University, laingjr@clarkson.edu

Jason Lathrop, Owner/Operator, Lathro Forest Products, lathropsmill@aol.com

Justin Lathrop, Owner/Operatro, Lathrop Forest Products, lathropsmill@aol.com

Bernardo Latorre Montegudo, Student, SUNY-ESF, bernar_2@hotmail.com

Brenna Lattimore, Environmental research consultant, IEA Bioenergy Task 43, brenna.lattimore@utoronto.ca

Charles Levesque, President, Innovative Natural Resource Solutions LLC, levesque@inrsllc.com

Caitlin Littlefield, UVM graduate student, UVM, clittle1@uvm.edu

Jeff Luoma, Forester, (looking for employment), jwluoma@hotmail.com

Pierre Marchand, Research Officer, Canadian Forest Service, pierre.marchand@RNcan.gc.ca

Sylvain Masse, Analyst, Forest economics, Natural Resources Canada, smasse@rncan.gc.ca

Catherine Mater, President of Mater Ltd., Senior Fellow Pinchot Institute for Conservation, Mater Ltd. & Pinchot Institute for Conservation, mater@mater.com

Jon McKechnie, PhD candidate, University of Toronto, jon.mckechnie@utoronto.ca

Anna Mika, PhD Student, University of Vermont, amika@uvm.edu

John Miller, Engineer, AllEarth Renewables, jmiller@allearthrenewables.com

Jesse Mohr, Consulting Ecologist, Native Geographic, LLC, nativegeographic@gmail.com

Doug Morin, Student, UVM, dfmorin@uvm.edu

Erin Neave, Biologist, Canadian Model Forest Network, neavee@igs.net

Binod Neupane, Graduate Student, University of Maine, binod.neupane@maine.edu

Rachel Neurath, graduate student, Dartmouth College, Rachel.A.Neurath@Dartmouth.edu

Jared Nunery, Carbon Technical Specialist, Rainforest Alliance, jnunery@ra.org

Daisy Núñez, Postdoctoral fellow in Environmental economics, Union College, daisynunez@gmail.com

Michael Olson, Graduate Student, Rubenstein School, UVM, mgolson@uvm.edu

Jack O'Wril, Forester, Merck Forest, jack@merckforest.org

Renato Pacaldo, Student, SUNY-ESF, renatopacaldo@gmail.com

Robert Perschel, Northeast Director, Forest Guild, bob.perschel@verizon.net

Matt Peters, Project Analyst, Community Biomass Project, peters.matt@yahoo.com

Amos Quaye, student, SUNY ESF, akquaye@syr.edu

Sriraam Ramanathan Chandrase, Student, Clarkson University, ramanas@clarkson.edu

Michael Rentz, PhD Candidate, University of Minnesota, rent0009@umn.edu

Steve Robe, Business Venture, Plum Creek, steve.robe@plumcreek.com

Sean Ross, Director of Forestry Operations, Lyme Timber Company, sross@lymetimber.com

Don Ross, Research Associate Professor, University of Vermont, dross@uvm.edu

Emily Russell-Roy, Graduate Student, UVM, Emily.Russell-Roy@uvm.edu

Laury Saligman, Managing Partner, Conservation Collaboratives, laury@conservationcollaboratives.com

Paul Schaberg, Plant Physiologist, USDA Forest Service NRS, pschaberg@fs.fed.us

Elise Schadler, Graduate Student, The University of Vermont, elise.schadler@uvm.edu

Ruthie Schwab, Environmental Philanthropy Associate, High Meadows Fund, rschwab@vermontcf.org

Theresa Selfa, Assistant Professor, SUNY ESF, tselfa@esf.edu

Shelby Semmes, Master of Forestry Candidate, 2011, Yale School of Forestry & Environmental Studies, shelby.semmes@yale.edu

Adam Sherman, Program Director (and Interim ED), Biomass Energy Resource Center, asherman@biomasscenter.org

David Sleeper, Executive Director, Hubbard Brook Research Foundation, dsleeper@hbresearchfoundation.org

Sarah Smith, Extension Specialist, Forest Indsutry, UNH Cooperative Extension, sarah.smith@unh.edu

Hollie Smith, Doctoral Candidate, University of Maine, Hollie_Smith@umit.maine.edu

Bruce Spencer, Retired Forester, Forestry Works, treeworks1@yahoo.com

Ian Stone, Graduate Research Assistant, University of Maine School of Forest Resources, ian.stone@umit.maine.edu

William Strauss, President, FutureMetrics, WilliamStrauss@FutureMetrics.com

Marcia Summers, Director of Communications, Forest Guild, marcia@forestguild.org

Gary Sundstrom, Automation Engineer, Green Mountain Coffee, sundhome@gmavt.net

Michael Sundstrom, Student, Clarkson University, sundstmp@clarkson.edu

Robert Turner, President, R. J. Turner Co., rjtco@gmavt.net

Matthew Vadeboncoeur, grad student, University of New Hampshire, matt.vad@unh.edu

Pieter Van  Loon, Stewardship Forester, Vermont Land Trust, pieter@vlt.org

Peter Van Walsum, Assoc. Professor, U. Maine, pvanwalsum@umche.maine.edu

Timothy Volk, Senior Research Associate, SUNY ESF, tavolk@esf.edu

Bob Wagner, Professor, University of Maine, robert.wagner@maine.edu

Roger Wallace, Project Engineer, Addison Biomass Energy, rwallace@gmavt.net

Brendan Weiner, Green Forestry Coordinator, University of Vermont, brendan.weiner@uvm.edu

Katie White, graduate research and teaching assistant, UVM, kmwhite@uvm.edu

Sandy Wilmot, Forest Health Specialist, VT Forests, Parks & Recreation, sandy.wilmot@state.vt.us

Last modified June 22 2011 12:15 PM

Contact UVM © 2014 The University of Vermont - Burlington, VT 05405 - (802) 656-3131