University of Vermont

cems
College of
Engineering and Mathematical Sciences

Department of Mathematics & Statistics

Find a Tutor

The graduate students listed below are available for hire as tutors for mathematics and statistics. Tutoring can also be arranged through the UVM Learning Co-op.

Tutor List

Tutor Email Phone Courses
Allgaier, Nick nicholas.allgaier@uvm.edu 508-292-3489 UVM MATH 001 - 141
High School Math
Coletta, Lillian lillian.coletta@uvm.edu 802-922-6968 UVM MATH 001-020
High School Math
Foley, Michael michael.foley@uvm.edu N/A UVM MATH 001 - 121, STAT 141, 151
High School Math
Galusha, Frank fgalusha@uvm.edu 585-615-0233 UVM MATH 001 - 010, 019 - 022
UVM STAT 111, 183
High school math
Green, Leah leah.green@uvm.edu N/A UVM MATH 009, 015, 021
Elementary, middle, and high school math
SAT/ACT test prep
Hareeri, Faisal fhareeri@uvm.edu N/A UVM STAT classes
High school statistics
Haugh, Larry
Prof. Emeritus
larry.haugh@uvm.edu 802-985-8040 UVM Statistics courses, undergrad or grad Stat research projects
Heath, Joshuah JTHeath@uvm.edu N/A UVM MATH 001 - 022
Kaptcianos, Jonathan Jonathan.Kaptcianos@uvm.edu 978-239-3008 UVM MATH 009, 010, 019, 020, 021, 022, 121
High School Math
Klug, Michael Michael.Klug@uvm.edu N/A UVM MATH undergrad and graduate level
Krogsrud, Jared JKrogsrudTutoring@gmail.com 530-304-5776 UVM MATH 001 - 021
Star, Kyler kyler.star@uvm.edu 585-730-0053 UVM MATH 001 - 022
High School Math
Tries, Brandon btries01@gmail.com 978-290-6496 UVM MATH 001 - 052, 121
UVM STAT 051,111,151
High school math and stat
Van Leir, Lindsay lvanleir@gmail.com N/A UVM MATH 001 - 010, 019, 021, 022, 121
UVM STAT 051, 141
High school math and stat