University of Vermont

Staff Directory

Dean's Office
Genevieve Anthony Genevieve Anthony - Academic Advisor
ganthony@uvm.edu
Douglas Dickey Douglas Dickey - Assistant Dean
dgdickey@uvm.edu
Anthony Fouche Anthony Fouche - Grant Facilitator
mfouche@uvm.edu
Luis Garcia Luis Garcia - Dean
lag@uvm.edu
Expertise:
Water resources, agricultural water use, and decision support systems.
Jenn Karson Jenn Karson - Communication Professional
jkarson@uvm.edu
Expertise:
Design + Technology Vermont Fab Lab
Photo not available. Jacob Leopold - Administrative Professional
jacob.leopold@uvm.edu
Expertise:
Human Resources (Faculty and Staff) Sponsored Projects
Matt Manz Matt Manz - Academic Advisor
mmanz@uvm.edu
Marnie Owen Marnie Owen - Academic/Student Services Advisor
Marnie.Owen@uvm.edu
Expertise:
International higher education, transfer credit, FERPA (student privacy rights), CATS reports (degree audits), student affairs.
Joan Rosebush Joan Rosebush - Director of Student Success
jrosebus@uvm.edu
Expertise:
Preventing Mathematics Anxiety!
Shalini Suryanarayana Shalini Suryanarayana - TAACCCT Program Director
shalini.suryanarayana@uvm.edu
Sharon Sylvester Sharon Sylvester - Executive Assistant to the Dean
Sharon.Sylvester@uvm.edu
Monika Ursiny Monika Ursiny - Business Manager
monika.ursiny@uvm.edu
 
School of Engineering
Karen Bernard Karen Bernard - Administrative Assistant
karen.bernard@uvm.edu
Photo not available. Max Graves - Lab Manager
max.graves@uvm.edu
Photo not available. Katarina Khosravi - Administrative Assistant
Katarina.Khosravi@uvm.edu
Pattie McNatt Pattie McNatt - Administrative Assistant, School of Engineering, Civil and Environmental Program and Grad Applications Coordinator
pmcnatt@uvm.edu
Andrea Pearce Andrea Pearce - Research Associate
andrea.pearce@uvm.edu
 
Computer Science
Margaret (Maggie) Eppstein Margaret (Maggie) Eppstein - Chair / Professor
Maggie.Eppstein@uvm.edu
Expertise:
Complex systems modeling and analysis, including evolutionary and agent-based computing, artificial neural networks, complex networks, etc., with applications in a variety of biological, physical, technological, and social domains.
Penni French Penni French - Academic Office Coordinator
mfrench@uvm.edu
 
Mathematics & Statistics
Jeffrey Buzas Jeffrey Buzas - Professor, Chairperson, Director of Statistics
jbuzas@uvm.edu
Expertise:
measurement error models, bioassay , search landscapes
Greg Warrington Greg Warrington - Associate Chair, Professor
gswarrin@uvm.edu
Expertise:
Algebraic combinatorics
Karen Wright Karen Wright - Administrative Assistant
kwright1@uvm.edu
 
Computer Facility
Photo not available. Ian Davis - IT Professional
ijdavis@uvm.edu
Tim Raymond Tim Raymond - Director
raymond@uvm.edu
 
Vermont Space Grant / NASA EPSCoR
Debra Fraser Debra Fraser - Program Coordinator
dfraser1@uvm.edu
Darren L. Hitt Darren L. Hitt - Director
darren.hitt@uvm.edu
Expertise:
Small spacecraft propulsion and engineering; orbital mechanics; micro-scale thermofluid engineering
Vermont Math Initiative
Susan Ojala Susan Ojala - Research Associate
sojala@uvm.edu
Expertise:
Math education