University of Vermont

cems
College of
ENGINEERING AND MATHEMATICAL SCIENCES

Staff Directory

Dean's Office
Genevieve Anthony Genevieve Anthony - Academic Advisor
ganthony@uvm.edu
Douglas Dickey Douglas Dickey - Assistant Dean
dgdickey@uvm.edu
Anthony Fouche Anthony Fouche - Grant Facilitator
mfouche@uvm.edu
Luis Garcia Luis Garcia - Dean
lag@uvm.edu
Photo not available. Jenn Karson - Communication Professional
jkarson@uvm.edu
Michelle Mayette Michelle Mayette - Administrative Assistant
mmayette@uvm.edu
Marnie Owen Marnie Owen - Academic/Student Services Advisor
Marnie.Owen@uvm.edu
Expertise:
International higher education, transfer credit, FERPA (student privacy rights), CATS reports (degree audits), student affairs.
Mary Reilly Mary Reilly - Assistant to the Dean
mereilly@uvm.edu
Expertise:
Budget and personnel management
Joan Rosebush Joan Rosebush - Director of Student Success
jrosebus@uvm.edu
Expertise:
Preventing Mathematics Anxiety!
Shalini Suryanarayana Shalini Suryanarayana - TAACCCT Program Director
shalini.suryanarayana@uvm.edu
Sharon Sylvester Sharon Sylvester - Executive Assistant
Sharon.Sylvester@uvm.edu
Monika Ursiny Monika Ursiny - Administrative Professional
monika.ursiny@uvm.edu
Floyd Vilmont Floyd Vilmont - Lab Coordinator
fvilmont@uvm.edu
 
School of Engineering
Karen Bernard Karen Bernard - Administrative Assistant
karen.bernard@uvm.edu
Pattie McNatt Pattie McNatt - Administrative Assistant

 
Computer Science
Margaret (Maggie) Eppstein Margaret (Maggie) Eppstein - Chair / Associate Professor
Maggie.Eppstein@uvm.edu
Expertise:
Complex systems modeling and analysis, including evolutionary and agent-based computing, artificial neural networks, complex networks, etc., with applications in a variety of biological, physical, technological, and social domains.
Penni French Penni French - Academic Office Coordinator
mfrench@uvm.edu
 
Mathematics & Statistics
James Burgmeier James Burgmeier - Chair / Professor
james.burgmeier@uvm.edu
Expertise:
Computer Assisted Education, Integral Equations, Numerical Methods
Meghan Kelly Meghan Kelly - Program Assistant

Karen Wright Karen Wright - Administrative Assistant
kwright1@uvm.edu
 
Computer Facility
Tim Raymond Tim Raymond - Director
raymond@uvm.edu
Victor Rossi Victor Rossi - Senior IT Professional
vrossi@uvm.edu
Expertise:
Cad/Cam
Jim White Jim White - Senior IT Professional
jim.white@uvm.edu
Expertise:
MySQL programming in the (yuuch) Windows, Linux, Mac OSX, and Solaris environments, as well as web pages using PHP.
 
NASA EPSCoR
Debra Fraser Debra Fraser - Administrative Assistant

Laurel Zeno Laurel Zeno - VSGC/Nasa EPSCoR Program Coordinator
lczeno@uvm.edu
Vermont Math Initiative
Photo not available. Katherine Lamphier - Program Support