University of Vermont

Areas of Expertise

The Center on Disability and Communinity Inclusion has coordinated programs in the field of Developmental Disabilities for over 30 years. Current CDCI personnel have expertise in many areas. See the table below for topic specific contact person. For general information on Consultative Services at CDCI contact Jesse Suter. For Trainings contact Marie-Christine Potvin.
collage of photos of people working with children

 

Area of Expertise Contact Person Contact Information
Assistive Technology Leslie Ermolovich cdciat@uvm.edu
tel: 802-656-4767
Alternative Augmentative Communication Maureen Nevers maureen.d.nevers@uvm.edu
tel: 802-999-7265
Bullying Prevention Anne Dubie anne.dubie@uvm.edu
tel: 802-656-5775
Collaborative Teamwork Susan Edelman susan.edelman@uvm.edu
tel: 802-656-8554
Cortical Visual Impairment Susan Edelman susan.edelman@uvm.edu
tel: 802-656-8554
Crisis Prevention/Intervention Anne Dubie anne.dubie@uvm.edu
tel: 802-656-5775
Dual Sensory Impairment or Deafblindness Susan Edelman susan.edelman@uvm.edu
tel: 802-656-8554
Early Intervention/Early Childhood Jane Ross-Allen jane.ross-allen@uvm.edu
tel: 802-656-0384
Feeding Marie-Christine Potvin marie-christine.potvin@uvm.edu
tel: 802-318-0603
Fetal Alcohol Spectrum Disorder Susan Ryan susan.ryan@uvm.edu
tel: 802-656-1143
Literacy for Children with Complex Needs Darren McIntyre darren.mcintyre@uvm.edu
tel: 802-656-1132
Post Secondary Education for People with Intellectual Disability Bryan Dague bryan.dague@uvm.edu
tel: 802-656-1345
Response to Intervention Anne Dubie anne.dubie@uvm.edu
tel: 802-656-5775
Special Education for Children with Complex Needs Darren McIntyre darren.mcintyre@uvm.edu
tel: 802-656-1132
Supported Employment Bryan Dague bryan.dague@uvm.edu
tel: 802-656-1345
Toileting for Children with Special Needs Darren McIntyre darren.mcintyre@uvm.edu
tel: 802-656-1132
Universal Design for Learning Susan Edelman susan.edelman@uvm.edu
tel: 802-656-8554

Last modified March 11 2014 01:49 PM

Contact UVM © 2014 The University of Vermont - Burlington, VT 05405 - (802) 656-3131