University of Vermont

The Center on Disability and Community Inclusion (CDCI)

CDCI Learning Center
Workshops and Webinars

icon of computer mouse CDCI offers a variety of disability related workshops in person and online.

 


Upcoming Trainings: Workshops and Classes

For an up-to-date listing of upcoming in-person training events: CDCI Events Page


Upcoming CDCI Webinars

Catalog of CDCI Upcoming Webinars (through Adobe Connect) : Adobe Connect Catalog page


Archived CDCI Webinars


Interested in a different training?

CDCI is available to develop and provide trainings and workshops on a variety of topics in which we have expertise (see table below). For a fee, CDCI is available to develop, for specific agencies, companies or organizations, trainings and workshops designed to meet their specific needs and purposes.

For general information on retaining CDCI's services to develop and provide a workshop contact Marie-Christine.Potvin, CDCI Training Coordinator: marie-christine.potvin@uvm.edu

 

Area of Expertise
Training for a Fee
Contact Person Contact Information
Assistive Technology Marie-Christine Potvin marie-christine.potvin@uvm.edu
tel: 802-318-0603
Alternative Augmentative Communication Maureen Nevers maureen.d.nevers@uvm.edu
tel: 802-999-7265
Collaborative Teamwork Susan Edelman susan.edelman@uvm.edu
tel: 802-656-8554
Cortical Visual Impairment Susan Edelman susan.edelman@uvm.edu
tel: 802-656-8554
Crisis Prevention/Intervention (CPI) Anne Dubie anne.dubie@uvm.edu
tel: 802-656-5775
Dual Sensory Impairment or Deafblindness Susan Edelman susan.edelman@uvm.edu
tel: 802-656-8554
Early Intervention/Early Childhood Jane Ross-Allen jane.ross-allen@uvm.edu
tel: 802-656-0384
Emotional and Behavioral Disorders Jesse Suter jesse.suter@uvm.edu
tel: 802-656-1130
Feeding/Eating for Children with Complex Needs Marie-Christine Potvin marie-christine.potvin@uvm.edu
tel: 802-318-0603
Fetal Alcohol Spectrum Disorder Susan Ryan susan.ryan@uvm.edu
tel: 802-656-1143
Functional Behavior Assessments Anne Dubie anne.dubie@uvm.edu
tel: 802-656-5775
Interagency Collaboration Anne Dubie anne.dubie@uvm.edu
tel: 802-656-5775
International Special Education Susan Ryan susan.ryan@uvm.edu
tel: 802-656-1143
Literacy for Children with Complex Needs Darren McIntyre darren.mcintyre@uvm.edu
tel: 802-656-1132
Nutrition in Children with Complex Needs Molly Holland malai.holland@state.vt.us
tel: 802-865-7709
Participatory Action Research Susan Ryan susan.ryan@uvm.edu
tel: 802-656-1143
Positive Behavior Supports and Interventions Anne Dubie anne.dubie@uvm.edu
tel: 802-656-5775
Post Secondary Education for People with Intellectual Disability Bryan Dague bryan.dague@uvm.edu
tel: 802-656-1345
Special Education for Children with Complex Needs Darren McIntyre darren.mcintyre@uvm.edu
tel: 802-656-1132
Supported Employment Bryan Dague bryan.dague@uvm.edu
tel: 802-656-1345
Toileting for Children with Special Needs Darren McIntyre darren.mcintyre@uvm.edu
tel: 802-656-1132
Universal Design for Learning Susan Edelman susan.edelman@uvm.edu
tel: 802-656-8554

Last modified October 09 2013 12:08 PM

Contact UVM © 2014 The University of Vermont - Burlington, VT 05405 - (802) 656-3131