University of Vermont

homepage banner tutors

UVM Writing Centers

UVM Writing Center Homepage

We offer the following services...

One–on–one sessions with a writing tutor at any point in the process

Writing partners for students who would like to meet regularly with a tutor

Workshops in classes introducing the Writing Center and composing styles

Writing mentors, attached to writing-intensive classes for majors

Summer Programming for the Undergraduate and Graduate Writing Centers

Although the Undergraduate and Graduate Writing Centers are now closed for the summer, a number of experienced tutors remain in the Burlington area and are available on a private basis for any graduate or undergraduate student seeking writing support. Please see the list below.

The Graduate Writing Center will be hosting a Dissertation/Thesis camp in June. Please click here for more information.

Summer Writing Tutors

Contact any of the tutors below for more information.

Tutor Phone Email
Kristin Bauer 802-734-1155 Kristin.Bauer@uvm.edu
Laura Felone lfelone@uvm.edu
Christopher Keim 267-885-8246 ckeim@uvm.edu
Caroline Keller 908-812-5163 cakeller@uvm.edu
Brenna Lewis-Slammon blewissl@uvm.edu
Nick Manderlink 203-947-0223 nmanderl@uvm.edu
Zoe McDonald 307-760-9147 zmcdonal@uvm.edu
Amanda Meltsner armeltsner@gmail.com
Rachael Nutt 860-466-9464 rachael.nutt144@gmail.com
Vanesa Perillo vperillo@uvm.edu
Rebecca Potter 802-380-9470 rebecca.alice.potter@gmail.com
Caroline Shea 814-321-8493 cfshea@uvm.edu
Adam Sullivan 862-812-4204 asullivan1924@gmail.com
test page

Last modified June 28 2016 11:07 AM

Contact UVM © 2016 The University of Vermont - Burlington, VT 05405 - (802) 656-3131