Home > About > Cooperators

VMC Cooperators

All researchers, educators, natural resource managers, non-profit interests, and others who have worked with the Vermont Monitoring Cooperative at its key study sites on Mount Mansfield and Lye Brook and/or submitted data and data products for management and archiving to the VMC Project Library are considered VMC Cooperators. This group is highly interdisciplinary, including federal, state, and regional biologists, forest managers, water quality experts, modelers, K-12 teachers, and many others.

If you would like to work at VMC-managed study sites or store your Vermont-based forest ecosystem monitoring or research work in the VMC Project Library for VMC-facilitated data management and/or on-line public access, please consider becoming a cooperator.

Cooperator List

Name

Organization

Email

Phone

Michael Abbott

Sevee & Maher Engineers, Inc.

abbmusic@gwi.net

(207) 829-5016

James Andrews

Vermont Reptile and Amphibian Atlas

jandrews@middlebury.edu

(802) 352-4734

Michael Aucott

Rutger's University, Dept. of Environmental Scienc

(609) 777-0518

Nicholas Augsberger

Sterling College

(802) 586-7587

Tania Bacchus

Johnson State College

bacchust@jsc.vsc.edu

(802) 635-1329

Scott Bailey

USDA Forest Service, NERS

swbailey@plymouth.edu

(603) 726-8902

Erika Barthelmess

St. Lawrence University

barthelmess@stlawu.edu

(315) 229-5712

Hal Bell

Green Mountain National Forest

hbell@fs.fed.us

(802) 362-2307

Chris Bergweiler

University of Massachusetts, Environmental Science

bergweiler@nre.umass.edu

(413) 545-0891

Paul Bierman

University of Vermont

paul.bierman@uvm.edu

(802) 656-4411

Eric Blokland

Mount Mansfield Union High School

(802) 899-2596

Robert Bonham

NYSDEC

rebonham@gw.dec.state.ny.us

(518) 897-1263

James Boone

The Field Museum

jboone@fieldmuseum.com

(312) 655-7015

Mark Bremer

Civil and Environmental Engineering

mabremer@syr.edu

(315) 443-4758

Michael Brownbridge

University of Vermont

(802) 656-5400

Diane Burbank

Green Mountain National Forest

dburbank@fs.fed.us

(802) 388-4362

Melody Burkins

University of Vermont

Doug Burnham

Department of Environmental Conservation (Retired)

doug.burnham@state.vt.us

(802) 241-3784

Nancy Burt

Green Mountain National Forest

nburt@fs.fed.us

(802) 747-6742

John Campbell

USDA Forest Service, NEFES

jcampbell@fs.fed.us

(603) 868-7640

Dave Capen

University of Vermont

David.Capen@uvm.edu

(802) 656-3007

Aswini Cherukuri

UVM

acheruku@uvm.edu

Kathy Ciarimboli

School of Natural Resources, University of Vermont

Charlie Cogbill

cogbill@sover.net

(802) 454-8619

Diane Conrad

Vermont Geology Division

Scott Costa

University of Vermont

scosta@zoo.uvm.edu

(802) 656-5434

Joanne Cummings

Proctor Maple Research Center

Luke Curtis

UVM Entomology Research Lab

linclinc@wcvt.com

(802) 453-2886

Dennis Daly

University of Vermont

(802) 656-4057

Charles Darmstadt

Vermont Institute of Natural Science

(802) 229-6206

Donald DeHayes

University of Vermont School of Natural Resources

donald.dehayes@uvm.edu

(802) 656-4280

Jon Denner

US Geological Survey

jdenner@usgs.gov

(802) 828-4466

John DeWild

USGS

Dan Dillner

Department of Forests, Parks and Recreation

dan.dillner@state.vt.us

(802) 879-5683

Michael Dodd

Open University

M.E.Dodd@open.ac.uk

Andrea Donlon

University of Vermont

(802) 656-1034

Kathleen Donna

Green Mountain and Finger Lakes National Forest

kdonna@fs.fed.us

(802) 747-6742

John Donnelly

University of Vermont

john.r.donnelly@UVM.EDU

(802) 656-4057

Jim Duncan

Vermont Monitoring Cooperative

James.Duncan@uvm.edu

(802) 656-2975

Fred Dunlap

NYSDEC

Fddunlap@gw.dec.state.ny.us

(518) 897-1243

Chris Eagar

USDA Forest Service

ceagar@fs.fed.us

(603) 868-7636

Cathi Eliopoulos

VTDEC

(802) 241-3797

Walter G. Ellison

State University of New York at Albany

(518) 442-4320

David Ellsworth

Brookhaven National Laboratory

(516) 282-3359

Steven Faccio

VT Institute for Ecosystem Studies

sfaccio@vtecostudies.org

(802) 649-1431

Dan Farrell

University of Vermont

meldan@together.net

Steve Fiske

Department of Environmental Conservation

Steve.Fiske@state.vt.us

(802) 241-1378

Lawrence Forcier

University of Vermont

lawrence.forcier@uvm.edu

(802) 656-0287

Bill Frament

USDA Forest Service

wframent@fs.fed.us

(602) 868-7707

Dick Furbush

University of Vermont

Richard.Furbush@uvm.edu

(802) 656-4057

Tammy Gilpatrick

Antioch New England Graduate School

(603) 357-3122

John Grehan

Buffalo Museum of Science

jgrehan@sciencebuff.org

(716) 896-5200

Scott Griggs

vtleps@aol.com

(802) 863-8630

Clay Grove

Green Mountain National Forest

cgrove@fs.fed.us

(802) 747-6700

Mark Grundon

Mount Mansfield Union High School

(802) 899-3803

Greg Gustina

University of Vermont

Mark Haberle

Applied GIS Inc.

Julian Hadley

Harvard Forest

jhadley@fas.harvard.edu

(508) 724-3302

Ryan Hanavan

USDA Forest Service Northeastern Area

rhanavan02@fs.fed.us

Peter Hannah

University of Vermont

phannah@midcoast.com

(802) 656-0682

Trish Hanson

Department of Forests, Parks & Recreation

trish.hanson@state.vt.us

(802) 241-3606

Dylan Harry

University of Vermont

dharry@uvm.edu

Gary Hawley

University of Vermont

gary.hawley@uvm.edu

(802) 656-2620

Kristen Haynes

SUNY-ESF

krhaynes@syr.edu

(315) 794-5034

Eric Hazelton

Marlboro College

hazelton@marlboro.edu

Jim Hoffman

University of Vermont

james.hoffman@uvm.edu

(802) 656-0429

Amanda Holmgren

University of Vermont

mandyholmgren@hotmail.com

(802) 655-4512

William Howland

Lake Champlain Basin Program

whowland@lcbp.org

(802) 655-6382

Megan Hughes

University of Vermont

(802) 656-2684

Jeffrey Hughes

University of Vermont

jeffrey.hughes@uvm.edu

(802) 656-0708

John Irving

JIRVING104@aol.com

Michael Johnson

Department Forest, Parks & Recreation

michael.johnson@state.vt.us

(802) 879-5684

Neil Kamman

Department of Environmental Conservation

neil.kamman@state.vt.us

(802) 241-3795

Gerald Keeler

William Keeton

University of Vermont

william.keeton@uvm.edu

(802) 656-2518

Ronald Kelley

Dept. of Forests, Parks & Recreation (Retired)

James Kellogg

Department of Environmental Conservation

Jim.Kellogg@state.vt.us

(802) 490-6146

Bill Kilpatrick

University of Vermont

wkilpatr@zoo.uvm.edu

(802) 656-4053

Randall Kolka

USDA Forest Service

Jessica Korecki

New England Wild Flower Society

newfs@newfs.org

(508) 877-7630

Alexandra Kosiba

UVM

akosiba@uvm.edu

David Krabbenhoft

USGS

Jay Lackey

Vermont Forestry Division

(802) 476-0178

Zachary Landis

Botany Department

Richard Langdon

Vermont Department of Environmental Conservation

Rich.Langdon@state.vt.us

(802) 244-4520

Matt Larson

Green Mountain Club

groups@greenmountainclub.org

(802) 244-7037

Greg Lawrence

United States Geological Survey

Sean Lawson

Dept. Forests, Parks, & Rec.

sean.lawson@state.vt.us

(802) 879-5687

Brynne Lazarus

Sonya Lee

Botany Department

Eveline Leon

University of Vermont

(802) 656-3153

Adam Lewandowski

Sterling College

adamlewandowski@hotmail.com

(802) 888-5048

Gerry Livingston

University of Vermont

(802) 656-0383

Gary Lovett

Institute of Ecosystem Studies

lovettg@ecostudies.org

(845) 677-5343

Gary Lovett

Cary Institute of Ecosystem Studies

lovettg@caryinstitute.org

William Lowell

RSENR Dean's Office

William.Lowell@uvm.edu

(802) 859-3086

Lars Lund

Vermont Department of Forests, Parks & Recreation

lars.lund@state.vt.us

(802) 786-3870

Brian Malone

Mount Mansfield Union High School

(802) 899-2414

Tom Manley

Middlebury College

tmanley@middlebury.edu

Brandon Mann

New England Wildflower Society

newfs@newfs.org

(508) 877-7630

William Manning

University of Massachusets

(413) 545-2289

Mary Martin

University of New Hampshire

mary.martin@unh.edu

Kent McFarland

Vermont Center for Ecostudies

kmcfarland@vtecostudies.org

(802) 649-1431

Demian McKinley

Environmental Program

Robert McMaster

Smith College

rmcmaste@smith.edu

(413) 584-2700

Eric Miller

Ecosystems Research Group, Ltd.

ekmiller@ecosystems-research.com

(802) 649-5550

Randall Morin

USDA Forest Service, Northern Research Station

rsmorin@fs.fed.us

Bill Moulton

Department of Forests, Parks & Recreation

bill.moulton@state.vt.us

(802) 474-0171

James O'Brien

USDA Forest Service

(603) 868-7713

Danielle Ogurcak

New England Wildflower Society

newfs@newfs.org

(508) 877-7630

Jessica Orrego

UVM School of Natural Resources

(802) 651-9051

Rick Paradis

University of Vermont

richard.paradis@uvm.edu

(802) 656-4055

Bruce L. Parker

University of Vermont

bruce.parker@uvm.edu

(802) 656-5440

Heather Pembrook

VT Water Quality Division

Heather.Pembrook@state.vt.us

(802) 241-1369

Miriam Pendleton

Vermont Monitoring Cooperative

mim.pendleton@uvm.edu

(802) 899-9926

Ralph Perron

Green Mountain, White Mountain, Allegheny, and Fin

(802) 222-1444

Florence Peterson

USDA Forest Service, Forest Health Protection

fpeterson@fs.fed.us

(603) 868-7714

Richard Poirot

Department of Environmental Conservation

rich.poirot@state.vt.us

(802) 241-3807

Walter Poleman

University of Vermont Field Naturalist Program

walter.poleman@uvm.edu

(802) 656-0708

Jennifer Pontius

University of Vermont

jennifer.pontius@uvm.edu

(802) 656-3091

Bob Popp

Vermont Department of Fish and Wildlife

(802) 241-3718

Carrie Pucko

University of Vermont

cpucko@uvm.edu

(585)705-7282

Krista Reinhart

UVM School of Natural Resources

(802) 656-4057

Andrew Richardson

University of New Hampshire

andrew.richardson@unh.edu

(603) 862-3615

Leif Richardson

Dept. of Fish and Wildlife

leif.richardson@state.vt.us

(802) 476-0128

Christopher Rimmer

Vermont Center for Ecostudies

crimmer@vtecostudies.org

(802) 649-1431

Martin Risch

USGS

Betsy Rosenbluth

Burlington Eco Info Project

info@BurlingtonEcoInfo.net

(802) 865-7516

Judy Rosovsky

Vermont Monitoring Cooperative

Judy.Rosovsky@jsc.edu

(802) 899-9926

Donald Ross

University of Vermont

donald.ross@uvm.edu

(802) 656-0138

Steven Roy

Green Mountain National Forest

sroy@fs.fed.us

(802) 747-6739

Paul Schaberg

USDA Forest Service, Northern Research Station

pschaberg@fs.fed.us

(802) 951-6771

Garry Schaefer

National Water and Climate Center

garry.schaefer@por.usda.gov

(503) 414-3068

Tim Scherbatskoy

University of Vermont

Barbara Schultz

Department of Forests, Parks & Recreation

barbara.schultz@state.vt.us

(802) 885-8821

Jason Scott

Mount Mansfield Union High School

(802) 899-2960

Jamie Shanley

US Geological Survey

jshanley@usgs.gov

(802) 828-4466

Matthew Scott Siegel

Samuel Simkin

Cary Institute of Ecosystem Studies

Tom Simmons

Department of Forests, Parks & Recreation

thomas.simmons@state.vt.us

(802) 879-6565

Barry Sims

(802) 656-3288

Eric Smeltzer

VTDEC

eric.smeltzer@state.vt.us

(802) 241-3792

David Sonnenfroh

Physical Sciences, Inc.

sonnenfroh@psicorp.com

(978) 689-0003

Eric Sorenson

Vermont Department of Fish and Wildlife

eric.sorenson@state.vt.us

(802) 241-3714

Peter Stangel

VTDEC

Pete.Stangel@state.vt.us

(802) 241-3797

Diane Strohm

GMNF

Allan Strong

University of Vermont

allan.strong@UVM.EDU

(802) 656-2910

Ken Sturm

US Fish and Wildlife Service

Kevin Sweeney

Amherst College

kmsweeney@amherst.edu

(413) 542-2246

Erin Talmage

Cleyton Tewksbury

McNeil Station

(802) 865-7477

E. Perry Thomas

Sterling College

pthomas@sterlingcollege.edu

(802) 586-7711

Peter Thompson

Department of Earth Sciences

pjt3@cisunix.unh.edu

Don Tobi

University of Vermont

(802) 656-5434

Kristianne G. Tolgyesi

Middlebury College

Tony Tolsdorf

NRCS National Water and Climate Center

tony.tolsdorf@por.usda.gov

(502) 414-3006

Stephen Trombulak

Middlebury College

trombulak@middlebury.edu

(802) 443-5000

Dick Valentinetti

Air Pollution Division

Emily Van Wagoner

UVM

evanwago@uvm.edu

Abby Vandenberg

University of Vermont

Abby.vandenBerg@uvm.edu

(802) 899-9926

Chuck Vile

Department of Forests, Parks & Recreation

chuck.vile@state.vt.us

(802) 879-6565

Thomas Villars

USDA Natural Resources Conservation Service

Thomas.Villars@vt.usda.gov

(802) 295-1662

Andy Vota

Carl Waite

Vermont Monitoring Cooperative

Carl.Waite@uvm.edu

(802) 656-0683

Deane Wang

University of Vermont

Deane.Wang@uvm.edu

(802) 656-2694

Kathleen Weathers

Cary Institute of Ecosystem Studies

Emily Wei

Camilla Welhaven Schamaun

Ron Wells

Department of Forests&Parks

ron.wells@state.vt.us

(802) 476-0176

Beverley Wemple

University of Vermont

bwemple@uvm.edu

(802) 656-2074

Clifford Wetmore

University of Minnesota

clifford.m.wetmore-1@tc.umn.edu

(612) 625-6292

Aiko Weverka

University of Vermont

aweverka@gmail.com

(415) 608-2863

Benjamin Whitney

Air Pollution Control Division

Ben.Whitney@state.vt.us

(802) 241-3861

Sandra Wilmot

Department of Forests, Parks & Recreation

sandy.wilmot@state.vt.us

(802) 241-3307

Tim Wilmot

University of Vermont

timothy.wilmot@uvm.edu

(802) 899-9926

Wesley Alan Wright

University of Vermont

Wesley.Wright@uvm.edu

(802) 656-1254

Katherine Wright

Biology Department

(802) 443-7426

Jen Wright

Green Mountain and Finger Lakes National Forest

jenniferwright@fs.fed.us

(802) 747-6775

Leiming Zhang

Environment Canada

 

Vermont Monitoring Cooperative © 2014