University of Vermont

The President's Our Common Ground Staff Award

2015 Recipients Announced

I am proud to announce that recipients of the 2015 President’s Our Common Ground Awards have been chosen. These awards recognize University of Vermont staff members who exemplify the qualities of the University’s Our Common Ground, the statement of aspirations and shared values of our community. I received strong nominations from across campus, demonstrating the outstanding achievements of UVM staff. The University is very fortunate to have such a talented staff committed to its continued advancement and success. Each nomination for these awards demonstrates the respect and admiration for members of our staff and the collegiality and warmth among the members of this University community.

I am delighted to announce the following staff members as recipients of the annual Our Common Ground Award:

Kailee Brickner-McDonald, Director of Dewey House for Community Engagement

Maggie Caldwell, Business Analyst, Business Process Re-engineering Team, Enterprise Technology Services

Jennifer Fath, Director of Student Services, School of Business Administration

Pamela Gardner, Director of the Career Center

Keith Smith, Staff Counselor and Men’s Outreach Coordinator, Counseling and Psychiatry Services/Center for Health & Wellbeing

Monika Ursiny, Business Manager, College of Engineering and Mathematical Sciences

Those individuals who were nominated and awarded the Our Common Ground bring great pride to the University community. I feel privileged to work with such passionate and committed colleagues. Many thanks to those who nominated colleagues for these awards and wrote letters of support. I encourage the entire community to continue to recognize the achievements of our dedicated staff.