University of Vermont

Professional News: April 24, 2013

Awards and Honors

Lisa Champagne, director of UVM athletic communications, will be honored with the 2013 Irving T. Marsh Award for the University Division at this June's annual ECAC-SIDA Workshop in Manchester, N.H. The Irving T. Marsh Award is given annually to both a University (Division I or II) and College Division (Division III, NAIA) or Junior College ECAC Sports Information Directors Association member who, in the opinion of the ECAC-SIDA membership and Executive Board, has exhibited excellence in the field of sports information. Learn more.

Publications and Presentations

The following were co-authored by Ted Flanagan, emeritus professor of chemistry: "Phase Transformatin and Crystallization Kinetics of Melt-Spun Ni60Nb20Zr20" in the Journal of Non-Crystalline Solids; "Hydrogen Permeability and Crystallization Kinetics in Amorphous Ni-Nb-Zr Alloys" in the International Journal of Hydrogen Energy; and "H2 Isotherms and Diffusion Parameters of H in fcc Pd-Mg Alloys" in the Journal of Physical Chemistry.