University of Vermont

Youngblood to Receive Robert V. Daniels Award May 2

The annual Robert V. Daniels Award will be presented to Professor Denise J. Youngblood, professor of history, on Thursday, May 2 at 2 p.m. in John Dewey Lounge, Old Mill.

The award is sponsored by the Global and Regional Studies Program and celebrates the achievements of UVM's most distinguished scholars and teachers of international studies.

Previous recipients include Professor Robert V. Daniels (2004), Professor Emeritus William Metcalfe (2005), Professor Emeritus Abbas Alnasrawi (2006), Professor Emeritus Peter Seybolt (2007), Professor André Senécal (2008), Professor Kevin McKenna (2009), Professor George Moyser (2010), Professor Juefei Wang (2011) and Professor Wolfgang Mieder (2012). In conjunction with the Robert V. Daniels Award, Global and Regional Studies will induct 16 new graduating seniors into the Sigma Iota Rho Honor Society for International Studies at the event. 

Information: (802) 656-1096,