University of Vermont

Ceremony to Honor University Scholars April 18

A ceremony honoring the newly named University Scholars for 2012-13 will take place Wednesday, April 18 at 4 p.m. in Memorial Lounge, Waterman Building.

This year's ceremony honors Cristina Mazzoni, professor of Romance languages; Mercedes Rincon, professor of microbiology and molecular genetics; Stephanie Seguino, professor of economics; and Margaret Vizzard, professor of neurology.

The University Scholars program recognizes distinguished UVM faculty members for sustained excellence in research and scholarly activities. The scholars are selected by a faculty panel based upon nominations submitted by UVM colleagues.