home
Rubenstein School of Environment and Natural Resources

Student Services

RSENR Student Services who contact for what

Who Do I Contact for What?

Anna Smiles-Becker, Career Services Coordinator: Aiken 220G, Anna.Smiles-Becker@uvm.edu, 656-3002
Carolyn Goodwin Kueffner, Graduate Program Student Services Specialist: Aiken 220A, Carolyn.Goodwin-Kueffner@uvm.edu, 656-2511
Elise Schadler, Coordinator of Community-Based Learning: Aiken 312C, Elise.Schadler@uvm.edu, 656-5480
Elizabeth (Ibit) Wright Getchell, ENVS Student Services Coordinator, Bittersweet  212, Elizabeth.Getchell@uvm.edu, 656-0176
Emilie Riddle, Recruitment and Retention Coordinator: Aiken 220E, Emilie.Riddle@uvm.edu, 656-2675
Marcia Caldwell, Administrative Assistant: Aiken 314 Marcia.Caldwell@uvm.edu, 656-3010
Marcie Newland, Office Program Support: Aiken 304, Marcie.Newland@uvm.edu, 656-2911
Marie Vea-Fagnant, Assistant Dean for Student Services & Staff Development: Aiken 220F, Marie.Vea-Fagnant@uvm.edu, 656-3003
Susan Bean, ENVS Office Program Support:, Bittersweet  200, Susan.Bean@uvm.edu, 656-4055

TOPIC

WHO TO CONTACT

Career advisement, resumes, cover letters, interviewing skills, networking, and job search

Anna

CATS (Curriculum Audit Tracking System) Exceptions

Marcie

Dean's List

Marcia

ENVS major advisor assignments

Susan

ENVS Advising: academic, personal, social; prospective students, transfer students (internal & external to UVM), inquiries

Ibit

First Year Advisor Support

Emilie

Graduate Student Services, Rubenstein Graduate Student Association, liaison to faculty and administration

Carolyn

Honors & Studies Committee

Emilie

Internship, Research, and Employment opportunities

Anna

Late Withdrawals, Medical Withdrawals, Incompletes

Marie

Leave of Absence

Marcia

Major Advisor Assignment

Marcia

Network with Student Services Offices campus-wide

Marie

Outreach activities: Homecoming, High School visits, College/Career Fairs

Emilie

Recruitment & Admissions: tours, open house, Admitted Student Days, Orientation

Emilie

Registration & Advising issues

Marcia

RSENR Graduate Program: student support, application process, advisor assignment, student directory, Orientation, Graduate Student Symposium

Carolyn

RSENR Internship Program

Anna

RSENR Stewards Leadership Program

Anna

Scholarship programs - RSENR specific

Emilie

Senior Records Check

Marcia

Service-Learning, Community-Based Participatory Action Research: CUPS resources, syllabus development & reflection activities, community partner matchmaking

Elise

Student issues (academic, personal, social)

Marie

Study Abroad approval

Marcia

Transfer Application Process (Internal to UVM)

Marcie

Transfer course evaluation, UVM Registrar Transfer Guide

Marcia

USDA Multicultural Fellows (Graduate)

Carolyn

USDA Multicultural Scholars (Undergraduate)

Emilie

UVM Career Services Office liaison

Anna

UVM Support Services and liaison to Dean of Students, ACCESS, Counseling & Psychiatric Services, ALANA Student Center and other offices

Marie

Last modified June 03 2013 09:06 AM

Contact UVM © 2014 The University of Vermont - Burlington, VT 05405 - (802) 656-3131