University of Vermont

Rubenstein School of Environment and Natural Resources

ecological planning curriculum

EP alumni

Ecological Planning Alumni

Class of 2001

Jillian Liner (Butler)
Audubon New York
Important Bird Area (IBA) Coordinator
(607) 254-2437
jliner@audubon.org

Brian Carlson
Consulting for the Nature Conservancy
in the Upper Penninsula of Michigan
bcarlsonvt@yahoo.com

Heather Fitzgerald
Instructor Forest Ecology (CCV, UVM-CE)
(802) 863-6411

Class of 2002

Mary Tess O'Sullivan
Consulting ecologist
currently working on "new ranching" on the Lava Lake Ranch
http://www.mtexpress.com/2003/03-11-12/03-11-12lavalake.htm
mtosullivan@hotmail.com

Thomas Lautzenheiser
Massachusetts Audubon
tlautzenheizer@massaudubon.org

Class of 2003

Josh Rapp
Ph.D. candidate, Wake Forest University
jmrapp@yahoo.com, rappjm4@wfu.edu

Kerstin Lange
Consulting - Landscape Analysis
P.O.Box 1853, Burlington, VT 05402
http://www.LandscapeAnalysis.com
KLange@LandscapeAnalysis.com

Jonathan Kart
VT Agency of Natural Resources, Fish and Wildlife
jonkart@alumni.uvm.edu, jon.kart@state.vt.us

Class of 2004

Kendra Schmiedeskamp
Land Steward
Cascade Land Conservancy
Seattle, WA 98104
kendra.schmied@yahoo.com

Brooke Wilkerson
Associate Ecologist
Maine Natural Areas Program
State House Station 93
Augusta, ME 04333
(207) 287-4944
bwilkerson@world.oberlin.edu, brooke.wilkerson@maine.gov

Class of 2005

James Eikenberry
Soil Conservationist
USDA Natural Resources Conservation Service
109 Professional Drive, Suite 2
Morrisville, VT 05661
(802) 888-4965 ext. 18
email: james.eikenberry@vt.usda.gov

Jane (Moscowitch) Lazorchak
Non-game Natural Heritage Program
VT Agency of Natural Resources
Department of Fish and Wildlife, Div. Wildlife
Jane.Lazorchak@state.vt.us

Katherine Forrer
Community Involvement Coordinator
University of Vermont Extension
617 Comstock Road, Suite 5
Berlin, Vermont 05602-9194
Phone: 802-223-2389
Katherine.Forrer@uvm.edu

Class of 2006

Abby Hood
educator

Jesse Mohr
Instructor, Rubenstein School (NR 25, NR 385)
Consultant
jmohr@uvm.edu

Christopher Detwiller
Conservation Project Manager
Peninsula Open Space Trust
3000 Sand Hill Rd., Bldg 1, Ste 155
Menlo Park, CA 94025
(650) 854-7696
cdetwiller@openspacetrust.org

Class of 2007

Katherine Westdijk
Program Coordinator
Community-University Partnerships & Service Learning Office
University of Vermont
kcelmer@uvm.edu

Chris Nytch
AmeriCorps Stewardship Assistant/Volunteer Coordinator
The Nature Conservancy (Vermont Chapter)
chrisnytch@yahoo.com

Brendan Weiner
Consultant
brendanweiner@gmail.com

Sarah Bursky

Class of 2008

Jesse Fleisher
Tennessee
(615) 495-1614
tchibanga2000@yahoo.com

Sara Mulford
saramul@gmail.com

Erin Haney

Matthew Peters
peters.matt@yahoo.com

Class of 2009

Mia Akaogi

Lisa Dunaway

Last modified April 12 2010 03:27 PM

Contact UVM © 2014 The University of Vermont - Burlington, VT 05405 - (802) 656-3131