• Rubenstein School Business Center Office Room 304

    The RSENR Business Service Center in the Aiken Center

    Providing comprehensive business service to the Rubenstein School community

Walk-in/Help Desk Office in Aiken 304

Monday - Friday 8:30 am - 4:30 pm. Closed 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm. Phone 802-656-2592.

For urgent matters, please see Kathleen Wells in Aiken 220C or call 802-656-1355.

Assigned Business Support Contact List (PDF)

BUSINESS SERVICE CENTER STAFF

Assistant Dean of Business Operations, Rose Feenan.  Aiken 209, (w) 802-656-3326 (c) 802-922-7207, rose.feenan@uvm.edu  

Oversight and leadership related to RSENR Business and Information Technology Functions.

Finance & Human Resource Administration Team

Team Lead of Business Operations, Kathleen Wells.  Aiken 220C, 802-656-1355, kathleen.wells@uvm.edu or for HR communications please use, rubensteinHR@uvm.edu

Oversight and supervision of financial and payroll transactions.  Financial analysis,  income and expense accounts, gifts and endowments, space survey coordinator.

Financial Transaction Specialist, Jackie Bruning. Aiken 304, 802-656-6172, jbruning@uvm.edu

Staffs RSENR Aiken Walk In Office. Provides transactional support to faculty, staff, and students.  Assists with faculty reimbursements, temporary and undergrad student employee hires, service agreements, requisitions, payments, deposits, Non-sponsored Budget Reporting, telephone billing and phone work orders, income and expense activities for vehicles and copiers and research vessels.

Purcard Specialist, Francesca Werenko.  Aiken 220B, 802-656-3296, francesca.werenko@uvm.edu

Provides purcard transactional review, compliance, and budgetary support to faculty, staff, and graduate students.  Assist faculty with purcard reallocation as requested.

Research Administration Team

McIntire-Stennis Grant, Ingrid Barcelo, Ph.D. Aiken 314, 802-656-3010, ingrid.barcelo@uvm.edu

Coordinates the RSENR McIntire-Stennis federal appropriation.  Primary contact for programmatic and budgetary questions related to McStenn activities.

Grant Management Coordinator, Heather Bullett.  Aiken 220B, 802-656-2691, heather.bullett@uvm.edu

Supports RSENR principal investigators with grant management issues related to financial activity and budgetary questions, primary liaison with Sponsored Project Administration, effort reporting.

Grant Management Coordinator, Deb Mcdoo.  Aiken 220B, 802-656-3222, debbie.mcadoo@uvm.edu 

Supports RSENR principal investigators with grant management issues related to financial activity and budgetary questions, primary liaison with Sponsored Project Administration, effort reporting.