University of Vermont

RSENR Student Services who contact for what

Who Do I Contact for What?

Anna Smiles-Becker:
Career Counselor & Internship Coordinator: Aiken 220G, Anna.Smiles-Becker@uvm.edu, 656-3002

Carolyn Goodwin Kueffner:
Graduate Program Student Services Specialist: Aiken 220A, Carolyn.Goodwin-Kueffner@uvm.edu, 656-2511

Elizabeth (Ibit) Wright Getchell:
ENVS Student Services Coordinator, Bittersweet 212, Elizabeth.Getchell@uvm.edu, 656-0176

Emilie Riddle:
Recruitment & Retention Coordinator: Aiken 220E, Emilie.Riddle@uvm.edu, 656-2675

Marcia Caldwell:
Administrative Assistant: Aiken 314 Marcia.Caldwell@uvm.edu, 656-3010

Marcie Newland:
Office Program Support: Aiken 304, Marcie.Newland@uvm.edu, 656-2911

Marie Vea-Fagnant:
Assistant Dean for Student Services & Staff Development: Aiken 220F, Marie.Vea-Fagnant@uvm.edu, 656-3003

Sarah Heath:
Community Based Learning Coordinator: Aiken 312C, sheath@uvm.edu, 656-5480

WHAT YOU HAVE A QUESTION ABOUT WHO TO CONTACT
Career advisement, resumes, cover letters, interviewing skills, networking, and job search Anna
CATS (Curriculum Audit Tracking System) Exceptions Marcie
Dean's List Marcia
ENVS major advisor assignments Ibit
ENVS Advising: academic, personal, social; prospective students, transfer students (internal & external to UVM), inquiries Ibit
First Year Advisor Support Emilie
Graduate Student Services, Rubenstein Graduate Student Association, liaison to faculty and administration Carolyn
Honors & Studies Committee Emilie
Internship, Research, and Employment opportunities Anna
Late Withdrawals, Medical Withdrawals, Incompletes Marie
Leave of Absence Marcia
Major Advisor Assignment Marcia
Network with Student Services Offices campus-wide Marie
Outreach activities: Homecoming, High School visits, College/Career Fairs Emilie
Recruitment & Admissions: tours, open house, Admitted Student Days, Orientation Emilie
Registration & Advising issues Marcia
RSENR Graduate Program: student support, application process, advisor assignment, graduate student directory, Orientation, Graduate Student Symposium Carolyn
RSENR Internship Program Anna
RSENR Stewards Leadership Program Anna
Scholarship programs - RSENR specific Emilie
Senior Records Check Marcia
Service-Learning, Community-Based Participatory Action Research: CUPS resources, syllabus development & reflection activities, community partner matchmaking Sarah
Student issues (academic, personal, social) Marie
Study Abroad Anna
Transfer Application Process (Internal to UVM) Marcie
Transfer course evaluation, UVM Registrar Transfer Guide Marcia
USDA Multicultural Fellows (Graduate) Carolyn
USDA Multicultural Scholars (Undergraduate) Emilie
UVM Career Services Office liaison Anna
UVM Support Services and liaison to Dean of Students, ACCESS, Counseling & Psychiatric Services, ALANA Student Center and other offices Marie

Last modified March 25 2014 02:59 PM